Your private bath with extra supplies in case you forgot yoursCovered outside patio included
Cozy Private Room, Bath and Patio (Ballard)
Cozy Private Room, Bath and Patio (Ballard)
2 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
1 Badezimmer
2 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
1 Badezimmer
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 2 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Comfy captain’s bed in a home, in the heart of beautiful Ballard, WA. The private room (please note: room is small) and bath, walks out onto a secluded covered outdoor living space overlooking an intimate and peaceful garden. My guests say they sleep well. Easy walk to restaurants, shops and some great local breweries. Ballard is an urban community.

Der Wohnraum

The room is small, but has all the amenities you need. My guests mention how comfortable the bed is and how much they appreciate the outdoor patio and my garden. They also mention they like the privacy and cleanliness of the room and bath. I do use recycled furniture to promote eco-friendly practices. The bed is a large twin, and I can put a fold-out cot in for a 2nd person. It will be tight with 2 people but if lower cost and location is most desired, it's workable as you can fold up the cot during the day. I had guests asking for this option so added it to my offer.

Zugang für Gäste

Key less front door entry to my home. You walk down hallway (no stairs) to your private bedroom and bath on ground level, plus covered outdoor patio, TV w/cable, Internet/WiFi with a small refrigerator and microwave in the room. Keurig coffee maker, iron/board, hair dryer, and closet for you to store your things. You will receive an email from me with check-in details (keypad combination, etc.) within a couple days of your arrival. I can send driving or local transit information upon request.

I share the front door entrance but your room is down hallway from front door and I am quiet when I come and go.

Interaktion mit Gästen

I am a cheerful host and will provide you with some helpful information on the delights of staying in Ballard. I share my home with my 2 small dogs, Brutus and Frankie. Dogs will bark to greet you when you come in, but will soon settle down. They are gated upstairs when I am home, or kenneled upstairs when I am not (note: you will not share your private space with them). However if you choose to meet them, they might try and lick you so be warned. My 2 upstairs floors are not part of the deal, but if you stay 5 days or more, I will make arrangements with you to do laundry if I am home (most of the time, but I do occasionally travel). I work Monday – Friday outside the home. I am a woman on the go, but will make sure you are settled and comfortable during your stay. I stay connected via my phone, and you can text or call me during your stay. My house cleaner, Sandy and/or friends (Dyana, Ruthinna and Amanda) help me with guests when I travel. I have a job where I can work remote if a guest needs my support. Drop me a line if you want more information.

Weitere wichtige Infos

I can provide detailed bus or driving instructions if you request the information. I also provide instant steel cut oatmeal, plus filtered water, coffee and tea during your stay. Local grocery store is a 2 block walk from my home.


Ausstattung
Kabelfernsehen
Arbeitsplatz für Laptops geeignet

Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
1 Einzelbett

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Nicht sicher oder ungeeignet für Kleinkinder (unter 2 Jahren)
Der Check-in ist jederzeit nach 16:00
Check-out bis 11:00
Eigenständiger Check-in mit keypad

Note: there is no smoking on my property due to local laws. Come and go as you want. I expect guests to respect my home and my town home neighbors. No parties or overnight guests who are not registered (you can have family/friends visit as long as they follow my house rules). No smoking in the space or on my property due to Seattle law (can't smoke within 25 feet of a building entrance and my neighbors front doors are within 25 feet). If you rent my place for someone in your family, I need to know their full names, date of birth and need their email and phone contact prior to arrival, plus require a government issued, picture ID on check-in for all guests staying in my room. Also please make sure all guests are aware of my House Rules. You are responsible for all damage/issues if you rent my place for someone else. Finally, I reserve the right to meet any guest and ask for the required government issued photo prior to providing my keypad combination. I have had wonderful guests I believe the rules I have are working well.

Außerdem musst du Folgendes beachten:
Lärm-Potenzial - This is an urban neighborhood. My guest tell me they sleep well, so assume it's fair quiet in room, but do want folks to know it's urban city area.
Haustier(e) leben im Gebäude - My May bark when you come and go, but settle down. They will not share your private spaces.
Keine Parkplätze auf dem Grundstück - I can rent my neighbors space for $5 per day. Payable in coach upon arrival and I pay my neighbor.

Stornierungen

191 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Tom
Oktober 2016
Lisa is a wonderful host. She made me feel so welcome in her charming home. The room is a very cozy space and perfectly equipped: I didn't miss a thing. Ballard is an excellent neighborhood to explore: great restaurants, cafés, clubs and stores. I highly recommend this accommodation.
Nutzerprofil von LisaLisa ist ein Superhost.
Antwort von Lisa:
Thanks Tom. Appreciate your review
Oktober 2016

Nutzerprofil von Kerstin
April 2015
I spent a great time in Lisa's cosy room! Everything was perfect... I arrived very late and found the room and bath so very well prepared for me: fresh water, fruits, coffee, milk... Lisa made me feel at home and comfortable! Lisa's house is located close to Ballard (walking distance) and there's a great coffee shop just around the corner. I highly recommend Lisa as a host and will surely come back!

Nutzerprofil von Kerstin
April 2015
This was my second stay at Lisa's house! Again: everything's fine... as I already mentioned in my first rating: I highly recommend staying here. Lisa's a great host!

Nutzerprofil von Hannah
Oktober 2017
I loved my stay at Lisa's! She really thought of everything to make her guests comfortable. The room and bathroom and private and so wonderfully appointed! I was so thankful for Lisa's helpful suggestions about Seattle. I can't say enough good things about Lisa and her very comfortable AirBnb!

Nutzerprofil von Siobhan
Oktober 2017
Lisa was very accommodting and her space was so cozy. Great person and great location!

Nutzerprofil von Marsha
Oktober 2017
This space is ideal for one person. It's location is perfect, the room and patio are very comfortable and private. Lisa is a terrific host.

Nutzerprofil von Amy
September 2017
Small as advertised, but perfect for one person, cozy for two small people. Lisa's taste in decor is a lot like my own, so I felt right at home. I was also surprised how peaceful and quiet it was compared to the city noise just down the street. Great location near the locks :)

Seattle, Washington, Vereinigte StaatenMitglied seit Mai 2014
Nutzerprofil von LisaLisa ist ein Superhost.
The five things I can't live without? Connecting to my communities and nature, a cup of coffee in the am, showing my delightfully bold sassiness to the world, four legged furry creatures that bark, and creatively managing problems to resolution. I enjoy meeting new people and …
Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte