Northwest corner of guest room.This Sony tv is on a digital converter. The flat screen hdtv is usually in the living room or my bedroom. It's on wheels. Coaxial for antenna cable is installed. Arrange for your own account with TWny. I stream WiFi through my laptop to the flat screen. B
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 2 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Über dieses Inserat

Die Unterkunft

The apartment is offered as a complete 1-bedroom apartment. (I close my bedroom when I leave for the summer.)

It is a prewar classic 4 room design with 2 bedrooms on West End Avenue. It is bright and clean with hardwood floors. It is tastefully furnished, uncluttered, located in a well maintained elevator building with helpful 24/7 doormen and an on-site superintendent. This is a pet and family friendly building. The original 1929/30 character of the apartment has been retained and restored over the course of the almost 73 years that it has been my family's principle dwelling.

The guest bedroom is large (210 square feet) with two closets and two windows facing north and west. It is furnished with one queen size bed, or two single beds, or one single bed, a work table/desk and chair, reclining chair, cabinets, shelves, a window air conditioner, and a full length mirror.

The kitchen is vintage, eat-in style, that is very well equipped with an original "Waterman Ideal" gas range and porcelain double sink. The microwave and fridge are newer. There is no automatic dishwasher. The living room is comfortably furnished. Mail and trash chutes are centrally located on each floor. Recycling bins and card operated laundry facilities are located in the basement.

Wireless internet (DSL) is available throughout the apartment, utilities are included and respectful use of power is requested (e.g. turn off the air conditioner when you're going to be out and make sure stove is turned off).

Window screens/fans are available for use in the living room and kitchen. Be warned: NYC can get very warm in the summertime. Unless it gets unseasonably cold the heating is off in the summertime.

Our closest off-leash dog run is in Riverside Park, very close by. Local dog walkers are available.

The neighborhood is wonderful, lively, safe and desirable , with lots of live-entertainment in local cafés, restaurants and bars; good grocery and other shopping is one block away on Broadway. Four bus lines and the red line subway (103rd St. station) are within a 2 minute walk.

It's about an hour by public transit to or from La Guardia. JFK and Newark airports take longer. Parking is free and very safe on West End Avenue. It is alternate side, Mon&Thurs or Tues&Fri. from 9:30am-11am. Two nearby indoor garages have daily, overnight and long term parking rates.

The W103rd Street entrance into Central Park is a 10 minute walk east and Columbia University is a ten minute walk north. Museum Mile is one mile away (a 20 minute walk) and the Metropolitan Museum of Art (MMA) is about a 30 minute walk; both through lovely parts of Central Park. With good connections the MMA can be reached in about the same length of time by subway and bus. To Times Square takes about 15 minutes and Wall Street takes about half an hour via red line (change to an express train at 96th St.).

I'm a born and raised New Yorker, semi retired, lived abroad and traveled widely in my youth. Now I spend my winters enjoying the diversity of world and local culture in my "home town," keeping politically, socially and physically active. I still travel, less frequently, garden organically and sail on the Great Lakes in the summertime. Emergency phone and email contact numbers for me are available to guest. Please contact me directly should need arise during your stay.

Zugang für Gäste

There will be a welcome letter for you with a key to my apartment at the security desk in the lobby when you arrive at the building. There is also a list of things you may need to use on the back of the letter, noting where to find and return items, so that subsequent guests can also find them. Feel free to use gently, replace or return whatever you need to borrow while you're here.

My bedroom may be made available for your use by advance arrangement and separate payment. This is my personal space. Please respect my privacy.

Interaktion mit Gästen

I'm always available by phone or email to answer questions, to give tips or referrals, usually within 24 hours.

Weitere wichtige Infos

If you misplace your welcome letter and the WHAT to find WHERE list, there is one taped to the inside of the closet in the living room. Please return what you borrow to where it can be found by guests to follow.


Die Unterkunft
Unterkunft für: 2
Badezimmer: 1
Art des Bettes: Richtiges Bett
Schlafzimmer: 1
Betten: 1
Art des Zimmers: Ganze Unterkunft
Eigenständiger Check-in: Pförtner

Ausstattung

Preise
Reinigungsgebühr: 69€
Kaution: 322€
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen. Erfahre mehr

Hausregeln

Leave all keys in foyer (in the blue bowl on oval table) when you leave the apartment for the last time.

Please don't leave dirty dishes overnight as it encourages unwelcome guests. (We try not to feed fruit flies and other bugs.)

Kitchen garbage goes down the chute in the back hallway. Recycling goes to labeled bins in the basement. Anything bulky, just leave at service elevator (northern back hall) on Mondays.

Please open shower curtain after it is dry so the tub area can dry out completely. This will prevent black mold from forming on tub caulking. Mold is unaesthetic. More importantly, I am allergic to it.

Please be gentle with my things, some are irreplaceable. The leaves of the drop-leaf dining table are especially vulnerable and will break if over-lifted.

Respect neighbors. Noise after 10pm can be a legal issue but generally we are a tolerant live-and-let-live community. Don't start to do laundry after 10pm as it is locked between midnight and 8am. Please do not put garbage down chute between 11pm and 8am.

Anything you aren't sure about, ask the doormen. They know almost everything!


Stornierungen

Streng

Wenn du bis zu 7 Tage vor deinem Aufenthalt stornierst, erhältst du eine Rückerstattung über 50 %, plus die Service-Gebühren.


Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Kohlenmonoxid-Detektor

Verfügbarkeit
30 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt.

6 Bewertungen


Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Hu
Oktober 2016
Shoshannah is a very nice host, thoughtful and responsive. The apartment is located at a very safe area, neighborhood are very kind and helpful. one or two blocks many restaurant,bars,grocery stores...around. trasportation is very convenient with several buslines and subways, and anytime easy for taxi . one block to riverside park, few blocks to central park. For me, it's a uniqe and excellence experience.

We just spent a month at Shoshannah's glorious apartment at the north end of West End Avenue. Discovered during this trip that we are New Yorkers trapped in the bodies of Chicagoans. Great location, at the end of the M60 from LaGuardia so no changing busses of trains and great access to anywhere in NYC. Super doormen and super super, always ready with help and advice. Wonderful kitchen with antique stove, fully equipped. Comfortable double bed in large bedroom. Roomy living/dining room. We will definitely be back.

Nutzerprofil von Alex
September 2013
If you want to see the best of New York but not be right in the centre of the overwhelming 24/7 noise, this is where you want to be -- within walking distance from Riverside (3 mins) and Central Park (10 mins), close to restaurants and cafes, and VERY close to the subway, so not more than 15-20 minutes to get anywhere you want to be in the city. Shoshannah herself is actually the main reason to rent this apartment; she was very responsive, really helpful with everything, and easy to deal with, especially given that I had my dog with me; I feel really lucky that I got to meet her briefly during my first month in the city -- she's a true New Yorker, with amazing stories to tell, and a very inspiring personality. Highly recommended!

Nutzerprofil von Marlen
August 2013
This spacious apartment is located in a great neighborhood within a beautiful building. It is a perfect distance from bars, restaurants, and a few blocks walking distance from Central Park. The doormen were cordial and accommodating. Shoshannah is very kind and was readily available to answer any questions.

Nutzerprofil von Susan
Juni 2013
This apartment was absolutely perfect for our month long stay--clean, spacious, charming, and a wonderful Upper West Side location--near Riverside Park, wonderful restaurants, and close to subway and bus lines to get to other neighborhoods quickly. Shoshannah was the perfect host--quickly answering any inquiries we had before our arrival, and leaving us with simple, clear instructions for useful details for our stay. The doormen were also great. We hope to return!

Nutzerprofil von Louise
August 2012
Wonderful apartment in a lovely part of New York, only a 10 minute walk from Central Park. We rented the apartment over the summer while Shoshannah was out of town, but even from a distance she could not have made us feel more at home. She replied to emails within 24 hours without fail and was always ready to offer information or advice about living in the city. The building is very safe and quiet with helpful, friendly staff. There are grocery stores and a pharmacy just out the door and fantastic cheap restaurants right nearby on Amsterdam Avenue. My friends and I could not have hoped for a better experience in New York this summer. I highly recommend Shoshannah and her apartment, and would happily stay there again.

Dieser Gastgeber hat 56 Bewertungen für andere Unterkünfte.

Andere Bewertungen ansehen

New York, New York, Vereinigte Staaten · Mitglied seit Januar 2012
Nutzerprofil von Shoshannah

I'm a retiree, a traveler and a connoisseur of life, music, art, and theatre "for the body, mind and soul." I'm home in the Upper West Side for the winter and indulge myself with QiKong, thai chi, cultural infusions, political activism and opportunities to give back to my city. Many of the prints and paintings hanging around my apartment are home made originals, some by me, my family and friends. During the period from November to May, when I'm home, the guest bedroom in my apartment is available for rental of from 3 days to a few weeks. In the summertime, May through October, I work and play house with my sweetheart, our feline and canine, at my home up north. I do crafty things, organic garden, and sail as often as time and weather allow. During the summer when I'm in Canada I close my bedroom door and offer the rest of my apartment for minimum 30 day rental (as a fully furnished 1-bedroom sub-let), for 1 or more months at a time.

Antwortrate: 57%
Antwortzeit: einige Tage oder mehr
Genaue Informationen zum Standort erhältst du, nachdem deine Buchung bestätigt wurde.