Sitting Room. The leather sofa in the window is the sofa bed, so bear in mind that if you want to sleep on it you cannot use the sitting room for much else!view of living room and dining room


Ganze Unterkunft

6 Gäste

2 Schlafzimmer

2 Betten


Ganze Unterkunft

6 Gäste

2 Schlafzimmer

2 Betten

Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 6 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Über dieses Inserat

Our terraced house is the middle of Kemptown village. It's a couple of blocks from the sea and set amid fantastic independent shops. Wooden floors, stylish decor, 2 bedrooms, fully equipped kitchen, cotton bedlinen. Great delis, restaurants and bars outside the door.


Die Unterkunft
Badezimmer: 1.5
Schlafzimmer: 2
Betten: 2
Check-in: 14:00 – 18:00
Check-out: 12:00
Art des Zimmers: Ganze Unterkunft

Ausstattung

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen: 12€ / Nacht bei mehr als 3 Gästen
Reinigungsgebühr: 24€
Kaution: 476€
Wochenrabatt: 24%
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen. Erfahre mehr

Beschreibung

Die Unterkunft

This is a fabulous town house in the absolute heart of Brighton's Kemptown, a few minutes from the beach, with delis, a gastropub and Michelin guide restaurant, a French patisserie, and an unfeasible number of coffee shops on the doorstep. There's even a late opening co-op on the corner.

Attractions such as Brighton Pavilion, Brighton Pier, and the Theatre Royal are an easy seaside stroll of a mile.

The house has wooden floors throughout the downstairs, with a contemporary classic styling and modern artwork on the walls.

There are three bedrooms upstairs, only two of which are available as part of this rental - although the house will be exclusive to you during your stay. The main airy bedroom is at the front of the house has a queen size bed, and there is one single-bed room tucked at the back of the house and the bed is high up and therefore much more suitable for a child, there is a single sofabed underneath . We can also offer a double sofa bed in the lounge.

There is a modern bathroom with bath, shower and loo, plus another separate loo.

The galley kitchen is fully equipped with an excellent range of crockery, cooking equipment and dishes. You are welcome to use our herbs and spices if cooking in is your thing.

The house has superfast broadband wifi throughout and virgin media tv, with a wide range of films for adults and children available.

Parking is available on meters outside the house, and very regular buses (1 & 7) run along Eastern Road, a few yards away, into town and Brighton station.

Feel free to text or call with any questions

Zugang für Gäste

The house is a three bedroomed Victorian terrace house, although only 2 bedrooms are available for occupation - and you would have sole use of all the rest of the house, so you get lots of space for your money. We are on one of Brighton's narrow little streets hence it's a one way street. As this is our family home during the winter months we are often not available to greet summer guests, but my twin sister lives a couple of streets away and is available to help if you lock yourself out or have any other problems.

Interaktion mit Gästen

We let out the entire house so we won't be in the house when you are. Feel free to text or call whenever you need to with any questions and I have family close by who can pop over if you need it.

Die Nachbarschaft

I love the liberal, bohemian, gay-friendly vibe of this part of Brighton. There is a late opening grocery store on the corner which we use like a second larder. You can walk to about 5 good coffee shops in any direction, there's funky independent shops on the village high street - St George's Road, which is at the end of our road.

Verkehrsmittel

There are very regular buses into the shopping district, Brighton station, and Brighton Marina from just around the corner on bus routes 1, 1a and 7. It takes about 10 minutes into town.
Meter parking just outside the door and free street parking about 8 minutes away.

Weitere wichtige Infos

If you have kids there's a lovely playground on the seafront directly down from us. Also yellow wave where you can play volleyball or have a glass of wine while watching the kids play. Check out Queens Park which is a big park with a play area and a café.


Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Die Check-in-Zeit ist 14:00–18:00

This is our home so hope you would treat it well, and consider it a home from home. Pets are allowed, and you are welcome to smoke in the courtyard garden.


Stornierungen

Moderat

Wenn du bis zu 5 Tage vor deinem Aufenthalt stornierst, erhältst du eine volle Rückerstattung, inklusive Service-Gebühren.


Verfügbarkeit
3 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt.

Genaue Informationen zum Standort erhältst du, nachdem eine Buchung bestätigt wurde.

12 Bewertungen


Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Aneesh
Juli 2016
Emma was a great host, providing everything we needed and accommodated our large party of 6 people. The house is in a great location, only a couple of minutes to the beach and is exactly as seen in the pictures.
Nutzerprofil von Emma
Antwort von Emma:
Thanks for your feedback, I will get the leak looked at asap.
Juli 2016

Nutzerprofil von Struan
Juni 2016
Great family home. Emma was easy to deal with and beds and house fitted pictures. Would definitely recommend staying here if going down to the Brighton area!
Nutzerprofil von Emma
Antwort von Emma:
Thanks very much Struan, you are always welcome back.
Juni 2016

Nutzerprofil von Theresa
Mai 2016
Emma's house was absolutely wonderful and much closer to the centre of Brighton than we first realised - roughly a 15 min stroll and you are by the Pier. We were welcomed well and shown around and all amenities were in excellent order and everything was clean and very tidy. Great storage for, really comfy beds and top quality bedding and towels provided. Would definitely stay there again.

Nutzerprofil von Koen
Mai 2016
Had a great time in Emma's apartment. We were 4 persons and had more than enough space. Its' location is great: close to some convenient shops (co-op, liquor store) local pubs and a short walk will bring you to the centre of Kemptown. There's a small patio with some sunshine to have breakfast in. After 2 nights the hot water failed to work, which we tried to solve over the telephone but unfortunately didn't work. Emma compensated us for this which was a nice gesture. Would recommend staying at her apartment.

Nutzerprofil von S
April 2016
Emma为我们考虑的很周全,在我们到达之前做了细致的沟通。那天我们到达布赖顿的时候,比预计的时刻晚了很多,谢谢Charlotte一直等我们到达。房子很好,住和用都很顺手。这是我和家人的共同感受。谢谢房东,布赖顿之旅非常愉快,很值得再来。

Nutzerprofil von Jan
März 2016
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Great welcome and everything as described. Couldn't fault it. Good position just minutes from all the lovely shops and cafes in Kemptown. The Ginger Dog opposite is great for dining too. Parking can be tricky so head to Marine Parade going towards the Marina and you can park for £5.20 for 24 hours. It's only a five minute walk back to the house assuming you don't stop at the patisserie!
Nutzerprofil von Emma
Antwort von Emma:
Great tip for the parking - thanks Jan.
März 2016

Nutzerprofil von Penelope
Juli 2015
Emma was a great host - very responsive very quickly to my questions, relaxed and welcoming. The location was great - a short walk from the beach, Kemptown high street etc. The house has two bedrooms but more can sleep comfortably there with a sofa bed and air mattresses. Parking was difficult, so use public transport and taxis if you can. When I mentioned an issue with the house, the cleaning fee was promptly refunded without my asking for it. Overall, very good, I would recommend and I would like to visit again.

Dieser Gastgeber hat 7 Bewertungen für andere Unterkünfte.

Andere Bewertungen ansehen

Brighton, Vereinigtes Königreich · Mitglied seit September 2013
Nutzerprofil von Emma

I am torn between our vibrant, liberal, foodie corner of Kemptown, Brighton and our remote, star-filled, peaceful home in South West France. And when I am not living there I think about going north and being in Scotland from where my family originates. I have two children and two step children, whose ages span three decades and have worked for most of my life in communications. This year I am finishing a novel, improving my French and helping out in the General Election.

Antwortrate: 100%
(vergangene 30 Tage)
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde