Bright & happy 100+ yr-old home in historic district.Welcome!
Downtown Plano + Train to Dallas!
2 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
1 Badezimmer
2 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
1 Badezimmer
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 2 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Guest room in a light & happy historic Plano home. One block from DART rail station & 2 blocks from beautifully restored downtown antique shops, restaurants, pubs. Old trees, big yard, perfect front porch. Tucked away, but close to everything!

Der Wohnraum

Cool, unpretentious historic house. Pine floors, high ceilings and big windows, with a sunny kitchen that makes it hard to be grumpy in the mornings. The guest room looks out onto the big back yard and hammock, patio and fire pit. But truly the front porch is the place to be. Shady and breezy, often nice even on Texas summer nights (with [provided] bug spray). The guest room also has a work table/desk, if you have need of such. We're super close to the light (electric) rail station, so whooshy-sounding trains come by often. You can hear them, but they're not loud like big trains-- more like background noise. They don't run all night, but I have extra fans and a white noise machine available, as well as earplugs if you're a super light sleeper. Because the house is so old, there is space for only one bathroom. The good news is that it's nice, always clean and very convenient to your room. :)

Zugang für Gäste

You'll have access to the living room, office, kitchen, guest room and shared bathroom. Basically the whole downstairs, minus the master bedroom. There is a key to the front door hanging just outside your room and you can come and go as you please at any time. Be aware that the yard has chiggers in the summertime (late May-early September), so I don't recommend venturing too far off the patio in summertime without bug spray on your feet/ankles. There are yoga mats, blankets & blocks available if you'd like to practice or meditate on the patio or even in the living room.

Interaktion mit Gästen

I will most likely be around the house or around the town, doing my thing, possibly out working for a few hours during the day. I'm always available for any questions you might have or recommendations for local food and attractions. I'm happy to tell you more than you ever wanted to know. A simple breakfast is included daily (usually something like granola, yogurt, fruit, OJ, coffee and tea). Let me know if you would like this so I can make sure I have breakfast-y things on hand for you. You can help yourself whenever you're ready in the morning. I can accommodate special diets fairly easily, if you let me know in advance. I have 3 teenage boys and a boyfriend, any combination of whom may or may not be around during your visit. The boys are night owls, but quiet ones. :)

Weitere wichtige Infos

I look forward to meeting you! Tell me a little about yourself and why you'll be in town, so I can do my best to help ensure you have an awesome stay. Also, my phone is in Do Not Disturb mode from 10pm-8am CT (GMT -6), so if you send an inquiry during those hours, I'll respond first thing in the morning. :)


Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
1 Doppelbett

Ausstattung

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Der Check-in ist jederzeit nach 16:00
Check-out bis 12:00

*Stay out as late as you like! When you get in, please lock the door and turn off the porch light (the switch is right inside the door).
*Please do not adjust the thermostat. Because of the age of the house, it is difficult to keep the temperature constant, especially in summer and winter. The air conditioning and heat do a pretty good job, but I have extra fans for summer, and plenty of extra blankets and special heaters for that room in winter. Just ask!
*Also, as cool as the attic/upstairs is and as much as I'd love to show it to you, it's the boys' room and as it's their space, I try to respect that. I have pictures of it all neat and clean, if you're curious. :)


Stornierungen

Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Kohlenmonoxid-Detektor
Erste-Hilfe-Set
Sicherheitsanweisungen
Abschließbares Zimmer

Verfügbarkeit
1 Nacht Mindestaufenthalt.

142 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von David
September 2017
Awesome location and place! Little touches and tips Melanie gave made this a great experience!

Nutzerprofil von Thomas
September 2017
Great older house with character. Melanie and her family were great hosts.

Nutzerprofil von Jooyoung
August 2017
Great place!

Nutzerprofil von Mitch
August 2017
Location is excellent.

Nutzerprofil von Mickey
August 2017
A great place to stay, homey and quiet. Great vibe.

Nutzerprofil von Sammi
August 2017
Loved how accessible it was to the Dart Rail! Amazing host who really made me feel welcomed!

Nutzerprofil von Collin
Juli 2017
Melanie's place is really convenient and very comfortable. She is a gracious hostess. I enjoyed being in a house with a little history. Being over 100 years old, I can just imagine the house as the farmhouse of a homestead in the early 1900s. Homey, comfortable, pleasant - all words that I would use to describe Melanie's place. I travel quite a bit and always like finding places where I feel like I'm at home and not living out of a suitcase.

Dallas, Texas, Vereinigte StaatenMitglied seit September 2010
Nutzerprofil von MelanieMelanie ist ein Superhost.

I am a business owner, a mom, a reader, a thinker, a yogi, a knitter-of-hats, a volunteer, a hiker, a traveler, a seeker, a Pollyanna and a generally happy, creative and curious soul. I am not a vegetarian, even though people inexplicably think I am. I do like to cook. I'm currently studying Green Interior and Architectural Design and adjusting to being a full-time student again. I've lived in Texas 18+ years and love it, even though I'm from the Shenandoah Valley in Virginia. I camped around Colorado on the back of a motorbike a few years ago and absolutely adored it. The next year I hiked around Bandelier National Monument, outside of Santa Fe, and just like that, I fell in love with New Mexico. Next on my list of Places I Have Never Been But Would Like To are Yosemite and San Francisco.

Sprachen: English
Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte