Zu Inhalten springen Airbnb
Ex railway Cottage, from 1885.
Ex railway Cottage, from 1885.
1 Gast
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
1 Badezimmer
1 Gast
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
1 Badezimmer
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Der Wohnraum

There are two available rooms one single , one double. This listing is for the single room.

The cottage is one of only six dwellings in a scattered group in farmland at the foot of the Cheviot Hills and the National Park.
Its very far from the madding crowd, but you maybe disturbed by the deer crashing away down the garden, the squeaking sounds made by the baby hedgehogs, or woken by the lambs and calves complaining of hunger!.

The accommodation available is a small single room, but with use of the lounge and garden, with furniture. The kitchen is available for breakfast, which is included in the accommodation price and for preparing your lunch snacks.

The area is famous for walkers and cyclists with wooded valleys, an extensive footpath system, yellow sandy beaches, cliffs and surf, fishing villages.
The hills and river valleys are unspoiled and ideal for walking, cycling, kayaking and horse riding. The Pennine way and St Cuthbert's Way are both very close as are National Cycle Routes.
.
I have "mains" electricity, most times, but candlelight when it fails! Water, drainage and gas are all on private supply and nearest street lamp is 6 kilometers away.
.
Very accessible to ruined castles, abbeys and fortified manor houses, this area is full of history of the Border warfare and the coastline is unrivaled for sandy beaches, rocky headlands and quiet fishing villages.
.
There are many good restaurant, hotels and pub meals available in our scattered Border communities and Edinburgh, just 55 miles to the North or Newcastle 55 miles South are easily reached for day trips with the car.

The historic walled town of Berwick UponTweed, is just a twenty minute drive away.

If you want to book up to 3 beds please see my other listing.


Ausstattung
Familien- / kinderfreundlich
Frühstück

Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Nicht sicher oder ungeeignet für Kleinkinder (unter 2 Jahren)
Der Check-in ist jederzeit nach 15:00
Check-out bis 10:00

Stornierungen

6 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Louise
März 2016
The host canceled this reservation 22 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.
Nutzerprofil von John
Antwort von John:
Unfortunately I was unable to communicate from China and the system generated an automatic acceptance.
März 2016

Nutzerprofil von Iain
Februar 2016
The host canceled this reservation 36 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Nutzerprofil von Hilary
August 2015
John was a very hospitable host, generous with his maps and cups of tea, as well as being a fount of information about places to visit. He checked the tides at Holy Island and gave me details of a boat company so I could book for the Farne Islands in advance .... all in all ver…

Nutzerprofil von Lisa
Juli 2015
John was a wonderful host. The room and his house were just as described (probably a bit better than described). Everything was clean and tidy. He prepared a good breakfast.....and 2 bonuses: he arranged to have me picked up from my walk and he prepared a nice dinner for me. He a…

Nutzerprofil von Francesca
September 2014
John was very helpful with direction to get to his place and he is also very helpful organizing a day out exploring the gems of his area (let him give you advice because he knows how to do it!). I did appreciate that a lot. The accomodation doesn't have frilly frocks , but it i…

Nutzerprofil von Barry
August 2012
John was a good host and an interesting guy, has traveled a lot. The location is a bit remote and is not as marked on the map, it is about 5 miles further south. The room is fairly small. Breakfast was good with porridge and toast.

Dieser Gastgeber hat 37 Bewertungen für andere Unterkünfte.

Andere Bewertungen ansehen
England, Vereinigtes KönigreichMitglied seit Januar 2012
Nutzerprofil von John
Semi retired, professional background, world traveled (with boots and rucksack.!) Here in the U.K. I (volunteer) teach mountaineering skills and dinghy sailing. . Having visited about 40 countries myself, I often host friends from around the world or Brit friends who want to …
Sprachen: Français
Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einiger Stunden

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte