Living room - wood-burning fireplace too.Kitchen table with beautiful custom 3x6' table
rural farmhouse 15min to Charleston
rural farmhouse 15min to Charleston
6 Gäste
3 Schlafzimmer
3 Betten
2 Badezimmer
6 Gäste
3 Schlafzimmer
3 Betten
2 Badezimmer
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Der Wohnraum

Located on Johns Island, the 4th largest island on the east coast known for its' farmland and horses. Beautiful home tucked away amongst giant live oaks, magnolias, azaleas, dozens of camellias, and fruit trees (figs, lemon, grapefruit, orange, pecan, blueberry, blackberry, loquat)... There is a giant outdoor fire-pit, screened-in porch with swings and skylights, indoor wood-burning fireplace, spacious and light-filled kitchen, laundry room, tree-fort huge tree-swing, and more. House is packed full of unique character. Rural Johns Island living, but only 15 minutes from downtown Charleston and about the same to get the the beach on Kiawah, Seabrook, or Folly... Very convenient location to peninsula Charleston, beaches, airport, and still only 20 minutes from Mt. Pleasant. There are great things to do and see on Johns Island - great farms to tour (most of the farm to table food at Charleston's amazing restaurants grows out here on Johns Island), the Angel Oak is out here (a 1500 year old Live Oak tree), the Charleston Tea Plantation and the Firefly Vodka distillery both on Wadmalaw Island (the next Island down Maybank).

The property has an amazing vibe – anyone who has ever spent time here comments on the comforting and grounding effect of being closer to the rhythms of nature. And the house is truly special. It is a perfect family house, and a child’s paradise (my seven year old boy has grown up here).

I am a working artist, and will be living in my studio, which is a renovated barn-building with a loft that sits adjacent to the home. I split my time between here and NYC, spending about 2 weeks a month in NY. My assistant (John also) is here during the day and available to show guests around and answer questions in my absence.

*Special notes:
Photos of the interior are outdated. I am in currently in the process of updating and refurnishing.

I gave up TV about 10 years ago, so the house does not have one. of course if you have a laptop you can connect to wi-fi and watch TV or movies online.

I have three cats, an aquarium and a dog. My dog stays with my brother while guests are in the house, but the cats stay - they are super friendly and come and go into the house. My assistant, John, feeds all the animals while guests are here - unless guests are so inclined. My yard is fully enclosed, so dogs are free to roam.


Ausstattung

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen 22 € / Nacht bei mehr als 5 Gästen
Reinigungsgebühr 52 €
Kaution 262 €
Wochenrabatt: 15%
Wochenendpreis 219 € / Nacht
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Hausregeln
Der Check-in ist jederzeit nach 15:00
Check-out bis 11:00

Most people find me pretty easy going. Pets are welcome, but there is $25 fee per pet for their stay to help with any extra cleaning. As far as house rules, I like to compost if possible, keep the place clean, take out the trash when needed and wash your dirty dishes!

Außerdem musst du Folgendes beachten:
Cat(s) und other pet(s) live in the house

Stornierungen

Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Erste-Hilfe-Set
Feuerlöscher

Verfügbarkeit
2 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt.

19 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Amber
August 2017
We stayed at John's house for a weekend trip to Charleston, SC to see the eclipse. It was a beautiful home with amazing art in every room. We especially loved getting to know his two cats! The beds were comfortable, the house was immaculately cleaned, and his directions and communication were extremely helpful. Overall, it was a great place to stay for a once-in-a-lifetime experience of viewing a total solar eclipse. We're so glad we did it!

Nutzerprofil von Yalei
Juli 2017
John is very accommodating host. He made the house ready for us even though we made the booking on the same day of our arrival. John is an artist, and you can find many inspiring art books and many of his own paintings in the house. The house is old, but cozy and comfortable to stay. It is in a quiet and safe place. Very close to Angel Oak Tree, which is a must-see in Charleston. Highly recommend this place.

Nutzerprofil von Barbara
Mai 2017
Great place to stay with a group - plenty of space inside and out all the basics plentiful - and full kitchen also well stocked Close to town - for drive or uber/lyft Easy reservation check in and check out and pet friendly too :)

Nutzerprofil von Brooks
April 2017
John's place was tucked away and hidden within the beautiful city of Charleston. The house was clean and decorated with John's amazing artwork. Perfect weekend getaway. Highly recommended!

Nutzerprofil von Gergo
April 2017
My family had a great time at this unique, spacious and homey house. John was a very friendly and responsive host, helping us with whatever we needed. A few things to note that I didn't see in other reviews is that the normally 15 minute drive to/from Charleston was sometimes 30-45 due to traffic. Also, the house is right next to a main road with significant traffic, so it wasn't as quiet as expected. There's no microwave, but otherwise the house was very well equipped. Would definitely recommend staying here for families.

Nutzerprofil von Loanne
April 2017
We loved this place! I stayed here with my family and we were looking for a place that wasn't directly in Charleston but near enough. The home itself is beautiful and has a nice outdoor room that we enjoyed sitting in at night. I personally loved having the cats around, but if that's an issue for you you can also leave them outside and it won't be a problem!

Nutzerprofil von Daniel
März 2017
We were very pleased with our stay. John was very accommodating and friendly. The location was excellent, and our dogs had a blast playing in the fenced in yard.

Charleston, South Carolina, Vereinigte StaatenMitglied seit Januar 2011
Nutzerprofil von JohnJohn ist ein Superhost.

Originally from San Diego CA, living on Johns Island SC now. I am an artist, and I live and work in the studio/loft unless traveling or if guests are here. I have an 11-year-old son named Baze who is the pride and joy of my life.

Sprachen: English, Español
Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einiger Stunden

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte