Main space again!Bay window.
Artist's home near park and trains
2 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
1 Badezimmer
2 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
1 Badezimmer
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 2 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

A cozy room in tranquil pre-war apartment with full kitchen and excellent Brooklyn location. Only 25 min to Union Sq. in Manhattan, 5 min walk to Prospect Park and shopping on Flatbush, and close to Brooklyn Museum and the Botanical Gardens.


Ausstattung

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen 13 € / Nacht nach dem ersten Gast
Reinigungsgebühr 43 €
Kaution 86 €
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Hausregeln

Please be mindful that I sometimes work/meditate/stretch/yoga from home and prefer not to have guests use the main area to work or watch movies/tv on their devices.

I don't like the term 'rules', I prefer 'requests':

1. Please no shoes. Like they do in the East.
2. Please no meat or fish. We keep a vegetarian kitchen. Eggs and dairy are OKAY.
3. Please no smoking in the apartment.
4. Please no heavy scents, perfume and colognes. We are sensitive to chemicals etc.
5. Please clean up after yourselves in the common spaces, kitchen and bathroom. There are homemade cleaners beside the toilet and under the sink in the kitchen.
6. Please be mindful of our sensitive old pipes! No coffee grinds in the sink and tampons in the toilet.
7. Please ask us before having other guests.
8. Please don't keep or eat food in your room. You will have your own storage and places to eat in the kitchen. We want to avoid critters.
9. We have a smallish, incredibly sweet dog who lives here as well, so we ask that you respect her space too! Her name is Kaya.

Please let us know that you've read and are OKAY with our requests when inquiring. Thanks, we look forward to meeting you.

Thanks, we look forward to meeting you.

Außerdem musst du Folgendes beachten:
In diesem Haushalt lebt mindestens ein Hund

Stornierungen

Streng

Wenn du bis 7 Tage vor deiner Reise stornierst, erhältst du eine Rückerstattung in Höhe von 50 %. Wenn du innerhalb von 7 Tagen vor deiner Reise stornierst, ist die Buchung nicht erstattungsfähig.


Verfügbarkeit
1 Nacht Mindestaufenthalt.

32 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Tara
Juli 2017
Dov's place is amazing! So amazing, in fact, that I added another month to my stay while getting my city life started. Dov is always there to offer food recommendations, funny stories, the best tea, extra sheets, etc. I am in love with his dog, Kaya, who gives the best welcomes and makes you feel like The Chosen One when she sits with you. I felt at home here, and loved having a relaxed space in the middle of a city.

Nutzerprofil von Nancy
April 2017
Thanks Dov! After a full day in the city, your hospitality was much appreciated.

This was our first trip with Airbnb and we could not be more satisfied. The place was just how we expected, Dov was a great host and very accessible giving us all the support we needed. We fell in love with the neighborhood making us feel very local. Its has also a great localization near the subway and the park.

Nutzerprofil von Grant
April 2017
Dov was a welcoming host, location was great and close to the Q and 2 trains and I had an awesome time visiting the city!

Nutzerprofil von Jovana
April 2017
Dov and Kaya's beautiful home was a perfect place to spend a peaceful week whilst transitioning between apartments in the city. This soft-spoken, artistic duo made this stressful time as carefree as it could be and we felt at peace in their home that boasts good energy, a reading nook, divine smell of burnt palo santo and paintings/prints Dov collected over the years. We liked them so much we decided to stay for another week! Dov was the best and even took Spock, my dog, for 5k runs around Prospect Park and took great care of him while I was at work. It truly felt like staying with a friend, sans the awkward couch experience - the bed we slept on was organic, plush and the closet space spacious (for New York! Don't assume it will fit your 7 suitcases). Spock and I semi-intentionally forgot a few things at their place in hopes we'll see them again. If you are looking for a warm, pet-friendly, shared Brooklyn home - stay with Dov and Kaya.

Nutzerprofil von Zosya
Dezember 2016
We stayed at Dovs place for a full month and we had a very bad experience. Do not 100% rely on the pictures you see, and the description also was not mentioning everything: Do you like to wake up with the sunlight? This is NOT the right place for you, as there is actually a big wall built right in front of the window in the bedroom, which makes it extremely dark and gloomy. Are you a couple looking for a long term stay, and not traveling light? This is also NOT the right place for you as the closet is definitely not "oversized" as described in the listing. My partner had to live with his clothes packed in the luggage for the month. Also do not expect to use any other storage space in the common areas as they are all occupied by the host. Finally, if you plan to spend most of your stay in the flat, this is definitely NOT the right place for you. You have to know that the cosy living room you see in the picture is the "workplace" of the host, and he will be spending his days there. So forget about playing your favorite music, and watching stuff in your computer there. We did not feel at home at all in the living room, and felt like confined in our obscure bedroom with absolutely no natural sunlight. We do not recommend this place if you have any issue with the above mentioned. However the dog is cute and the neighborhood is right where we wanted to be.

Nutzerprofil von Félix
Oktober 2016
Dov and Marissa were really nice hosts! We had a wonderful time and we would come back anytime. The place was comfortable and easy of access. Kaya is also super cute. Thanks for having us!

Dieser Gastgeber hat 4 Bewertungen für andere Unterkünfte.

Andere Bewertungen ansehen
New York, New York, Vereinigte StaatenMitglied seit Juni 2014
Nutzerprofil von DovDov ist ein Superhost.

I'm an artist who's avidly interested in meditation, yoga, nature, animals and quiet.

My home reflects the quietude and peacefulness I enjoy in life.

I greatly enjoy cooking and try and use mostly organic ingredients. I am a vegetarian and treat the kitchen as a sacred space.

Love to get into deep conversations and trade stories and attitudes on existence and consciousness.

Kaya, my dog is a sweet little Buddha. She will love you.


Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb eines Tages
Ähnliche Unterkünfte