Sunny room facing south with queen bed.
Comfortable Rooms In Wine Country

Privatzimmer

4 Gäste

2 Schlafzimmer

2 Betten
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 4 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

This listing is for the entire upstairs 2nd level of our home. It consists of 2 bedrooms, private bathroom, TV room and shared family kitchen. ($85 for 1 room. Additional room $50) Our family's living space is on the main level of the house.

Der Wohnraum

Large, custom built house in the heart of the Willamette Valley's wine country. Private upstairs area with 2 furnished bedrooms (each has 1 queen sized bed), full private bathroom, and a bonus room/ TV sitting area with Netflix.

The entire 2nd floor of our house is your private rental. Only guests from your group will be occupying the upstairs space. We will not be renting to multiple parties during your stay.

$85 for the room of your choice. Each of the 2 Bedrooms have comfortable queen size beds.
If your party requires more than 1 bedroom, the additional room can be rented at the reduced cost of $50/night per extra.
"Floor sleeping" is not permitted for extra people. Our space accommodates 4!people with 2 per bed max.

The upstairs rooms have a private full bathroom with double sinks and shower/bathtub. A hair dryer is available for use.


The upstairs access is immediately through our front door so there is no concern for entering our family space for your "coming and going".

Our style is to treat everyone as if they are long-time honored friends. As this is our home we will always be accessible if you need anything during your visit.

An extra fridge is available if you have food that needs cold storage. Pantry space is also an option if needed.

Each morning we will set up for you a pot of freshly roasted Caravan Coffee, granola, yogurt and milk. Breakfast is self serve.

Driveway parking for 1 car. Steps away from the front door entrance.

We are pet owners with a very friendly Golden Retriever. Shelby will be your "greeter" when you arrive. She has good manners and is sweet natured. We also have an outside (back porch/garden only) kitty as well. There are 6 hens (no roosters) in the backyard and depending on the season- a fire pit, garden, and barbecue.
Our pets are not permitted in the guest's upstairs space. Your upstairs space is a completely "pet-free" area.

Sorry-we are unable to accommodate visiting pets.

We are conveniently within walking distance to Old Town Newberg with tasting rooms, eateries, and specialty shops. George Fox University is a short 15 min. walk to campus.

We do our best to recycle and compost,
We remove our shoes in the house to keep floors and carpet free of dirt.

I enjoy ironing (really- not kidding) so most likely your sheets and linens will be freshly ironed and wrinkle-free.

Our decor is a varied style of vintage, handcrafted, original furnishings and artwork.

We understand from experience how difficult it can be to find affordable accommodations when traveling. We hope to offer you a great value, a welcoming environment, and a comfortable place to come home to. :)

We have a teen daughter and love sharing our space with children as well. There is a nice park for playing and walking within a block of our house. I would describe our family as- kind, considerate, friendly, peaceful and casual.

**** If this is your first reservation on Airbnb:
• Please tell me a little bit about yourself when you make a reservation or inquiry - where you're coming from, if your group is family/friends, etc. It is important to us to be able to greet you by name and know you a bit prior to arrival at our home.
* Airbnb doesn't have pricing categories built-in for specifics (additional room) so I may need to adjust the reservation price for your stay. You will need to accept the price difference after I submit a reservation modification. Very easy.
• I don't have access to your contact info, and I can't pass you mine until you make your reservation.
• Let me know if you have questions about anything at all: about me, my home or Airbnb in general.


Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
1 Doppelbett (mind. 1,50 x 2 m)
Schlafzimmer 2
1 Doppelbett (mind. 1,50 x 2 m)

Der Wohnraum
Unterkunft für: 4
Badezimmer: 1 (Privates Badezimmer)
Schlafzimmer: 2
Betten: 2
Check-in: 14:00 – 20:00
Check-out: 11:00
Haustierbesitzer: Some pet(s)
Art des Zimmers: Privatzimmer

Ausstattung
Kostenloser Parkplatz auf dem Grundstück
Küche
WLAN

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen Keine Gebühr
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Die Check-in-Zeit ist 14:00–20:00

*We donate a percentage of the proceeds to sponsoring a child through Compassion International. It is a nonprofit that helps provide food, activities, clothes and school fees to needy children in poverty. Your stay helps to sponsor a young girl in Burkina Faso Africa. Thank you for staying with us and helping contribute to sponsoring this special girl.

We hope you enjoy our family home. We love hosting guests and want you to feel welcome and comfortable.

Please remove your shoes in the house to help with maintenance.

We appreciate you communicating with us your time of arrival as accurately as possible. We are not a hotel with a staffed front reception area. :) Often our day is scheduled around your arrival time. It helps us plan to personally greet you for check-in. After checking in, you will be given a key so you can come and go as you wish. Check in hours are between 2-8 pm. Check out 11:00 am.

Please remember, Airbnb is more than a cheap alternative to hotels. People are opening up their homes to you, sharing their possessions, welcoming you into their lives. There are unique features to every space and each host is different. We hope you will enjoy the experience!


Stornierungen

Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Kohlenmonoxid-Detektor
Erste-Hilfe-Set
Feuerlöscher

Verfügbarkeit
2 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt.

173 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von John
Februar 2017
This is my second stay with Krista and Pete. I love staying in their listing when visiting the Willamette Valley wine country or passing through the area! Since I visited last time they've made it even better by upgrading what were already great beds to premium Tuft and Needle mattresses! What was a great night sleep before was even better this time. As hosts, Krista and Pete set the standard. I've travelled on Airbnb both domestically and internationally and these are two of the greatest Airbnb hosts you will ever meet. I highly recommend staying with them if you are ever in the area -- you will not be disappointed! Thank you Krista and Pete and we will see you next time we are in Newberg!!!

Nutzerprofil von Troy & Carla
Oktober 2016
We've been to lots of AirBnb's and we'd be hard-pressed to rate one higher than Krista's home. She and her husband are such warm, engaging people--truly a blessing getting acquainted with them. They are respectful of privacy and personal needs, yet available to engage. Their upstairs home is lovely, super clean and incredibly comfortable. The location was perfect for us, and convenient to town. We'll definitely be back!!!

Nutzerprofil von Kc
Oktober 2016
This, our first experience with Airbnb, was superlative. I can't imagine how it could improve in any aspect. Krista and Pete not only make you feel like welcome guests, they make you feel like family. We strongly recommend their home and hospitality.

Nutzerprofil von Rita
September 2016
My family has young children, and I couldn't have found a better place to stay. Krista and Pete made everything wonderful for us, they treated us like personal friends. The house was spacious and clean, the animals were very friendly. Their house was a short walk to the playground and there were many family friendly restaurants nearby.

Nutzerprofil von Nadeen
August 2016
My cousin Rhea and I were in from Canada for a Family Reunion and family time. Pete met us and got us settled in after a long journey! Everyday Pete made the best coffee and we were served a hearty breakfast compliments of Krista. They were so helpful guiding these two senior Canacks around the area. We were treated like family members and welcome as we came and went by Gracie and Shelby, their dogs! Sarah was part of our daily routine also. GREAT FAMILY... GREAT HOSTS...BEST EXPERIENCE EVER!

Nutzerprofil von Bob
Juli 2016
Krista met us when we arrived with wine, and provided us a wonderful and comfortable room. They were very friendly and engaging, and provided self-roasted coffee with breakfast in the morning. We'll definitely be back!
Nutzerprofil von KristaKrista ist ein Superhost.
Antwort von Krista:
Thank you for the lovely bottle of wine that you left for us. What a generous and kind gift! We have been wanting to try that particular vineyard and look forward to tasting it. So fun to meet you both!
Juli 2016

Nutzerprofil von Bk
Juli 2016
Krista was a wonderful host. She and Pete made us feel right at home. We enjoying sharing a glass of wine with them, chatting over breakfast and they gave us great tips of things to do in the area when our plans had a slight change. Plus the accommodations were perfect. We had our own space upstairs that was comfortable and private. Definitely one of my favorite AirBnB experiences and I hope to return again!

Newberg, Oregon, Vereinigte StaatenMitglied seit Januar 2012
Nutzerprofil von KristaKrista ist ein Superhost.

Greetings! We are Pete and Krista. Thank you for visiting our page.

Pete is a small business owner as an Artisan Coffee Roaster in Newberg called Caravan Coffee. He sources quality coffee from all over the world, and distributes to coffee shops and directly to consumers. We love to promote social projects in the communities we buy beans from and have traveled to several countries to visit the farms and build relationships with our coffee producers. We have traveled to Brazil, El Salvador, Guatemala, Costa Rica, Colombia, Mexico, Hawaii, and Andalucia Spain (Southern). Currently we are planning a 3 week pilgrimage walking across Spain in the Spring 2017. (Camino de Santiago).

Pete is active in our local community by being involved in Rotary, Newberg Downtown Coalition, and Chamber of Commerce.

Our family hosted foreign exchange students (both High school and college age) for 10 years. We are very comfortable sharing our home with others and hope that you feel comfortable and welcome as well.

I (Krista) was raised in this local community of Newberg on a small hazelnut,family farm with childhood memories of riding my horse through Downtown Newberg. Through the years I have witnessed this tiny, unknown town evolve into the famous wine hub of today. I am a homemaker and enjoy baking, farmer's markets, bookstores, gardening, antiques and reading.

We recently joined a ballroom dance club and our newest endeavor is to learn some new dances. You may witness our "practice sessions" as we dance through the living room, attempting to master some new moves.

We look forward to meeting you and introducing you to our beautiful Wine Country!

Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte