Relax on the sofa. Board games and Boston guides provided. Note: TV and Roku box to stream NetFlix etc now installed.Bedroom with double bed, memory foam mattress topper. Note huge radiator. Bedroom is nice and warm! Gas heating you control.
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 3 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Über dieses Inserat

PRIVATE 1bd apt in city neighborhood of Roslindale.

Closest AirBnB to Rosi Square. Trains to downtown (15mins) just 2 mins away. Walkscore of 89! Steps from restaurants, groceries. Full kitchen, wifi, unrestricted on-street parking. Value!

Die Unterkunft

Private 1bd apt. Great hotel alternative or longer stay option for visiting relatives, students, Boston Marathoners, graduation visitors, language students at Boston School of Modern Foreign Languages etc. Ample on street parking. No restrictions. Walk everywhere! Closest AirBnb to Roslindale Village and train station.


LONG STAY INFO:
Monthly pricing - contact us for long stay inquiries!
In 2014/2015 we had several guests who enjoyed 1 month+ stays. We are fully equipped for long stay with full kitchen, private washer/dryer, cleaning option and vacuum provided for self clean etc.

HOW MANY PEOPLE CAN THE APARTMENT SLEEP?
We think 3, most comfortably.

However we recognize that everyone's tolerance for sharing space is different, as is everyone's budget. So while we are at great pains to paint an accurate picture of the size of the apartment, it's up to guests if they feel they are OK with squeezing extra people in. If you are really looking for an economical stay, plan to be out most of the time, and don't mind falling over each other, you can squeeze 5 people in! Unlike other AirBnb's there is no charge for extra people, but we kindly ask you tell us exactly who is in your party when you request a reservation. Again- most comfortable for 3 people; a couple, small family, couple + baby, group of 3 friends.

BEDS:
Upstairs sleeps two comfortably in a full bed, with space for an aerobed or pack and play for one or two more guests/children sharing same bedroom.

Kitchen/lounge has loveseat that folds out to double sofa bed, with memory foam mattress topper. This is not a proper bed, so is best suited for good sleepers, kids, and folks who can get up and down from floor level easily. Not for the super tall or mobility impaired.

Note: We are family friendly (young kids of our own - fair warning), and can provide booster seat, pack and play, other baby items. However the apartment is not "child proofed". Similarly the stairs to the bedroom are steep and may not be suitable for those with mobility impairments.

Zugang für Gäste

This is a small (450sq ft) private one bed apt which is located on the back of our single family home. Guests have access via their own front door to own open plan kitchen/lounge/diner, and private bathroom with tub and shower on first floor, and one bedroom upstairs. Please note (as of June 2016) external front door leads to shared lobby from which we access home office and guests access private apartment which has its own locked front door.

In the warmer weather, enjoy outdoor dining/grilling in our shared backyard.

Interaktion mit Gästen

We are happy to chat and provide tips on the area. This is a great neighborhood. If you are just looking to enjoy the privacy of your own apartment, that's fine too! We want you to be comfortable so expect us to check in via text or if we bump into you, to see if you have everything you need.

It's often fastest to catch us by email, phone or text message, but generally one of us is available at the house between 7-9AM and 3-7PM. Guests should of course contact us at any time in the event of an emergency.

We want to allow for flexible check in times, especially when people have traveled a long way. However please understand we won't be able to greet you if we are at work. We will arrange for a key to be available for you, this has so far worked seamlessly with our guests.

Weitere wichtige Infos

Access to the apartment is via a gate at the end of our driveway. Please be respectful of neighbors and our family and limit noise after 10pm.

PLEASE NOTE. Reservation preferences: We have enjoyed hosting guests from many corners of the world. We consider being part of someone else's travel experience a great privilege and work hard to maintain our "Super Host" status. Our guests are most commonly family visiting relatives; language students; couples, small families and small groups of friends doing long weekends in Boston and sports fans! We are a busy working family. We try to accept as many reservations as practically possible. Sometimes due to work travel/timing of our cleaner's visits/our own family travel plans we have to decline short reservations at peak periods (summer-fall) and hang on for something that best fits our schedule too. We apologize in advance if we can't accommodate you this time.


Geschäftsreise
   Diese Unterkunft verfügt über die grundlegende Ausstattung für Geschäftsreisende. 

Die Unterkunft
Unterkunft für: 3
Badezimmer: 1
Schlafzimmer: 1
Betten: 1
Check-in: Jederzeit nach 16:00
Check-out: 10:00
Art des Zimmers: Ganze Unterkunft

Ausstattung

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen: Keine Gebühr
Reinigungsgebühr: 32€
Kaution: 230€
Wochenrabatt: 20%
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen. Erfahre mehr

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Der Check-in ist jederzeit nach 16:00

We regret we cannot accommodate pets.

Strictly no smoking anywhere on the property. Not inside. Not in the yard. Not on the deck or driveway. Like many New England houses, our house is constructed entirely of wood. No smoking please.

There is no extractor fan in the kitchen. Since this is a highly requested apartment, as a courtesy to the next guest, please open a window when cooking to ventilate.


Stornierungen

Streng

Wenn du bis zu 7 Tage vor deinem Aufenthalt stornierst, erhältst du eine Rückerstattung über 50 %, plus die Service-Gebühren.


Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Kohlenmonoxid-Detektor
Feuerlöscher

Verfügbarkeit
1 Nacht Mindestaufenthalt.
4 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt vom 30. Juni 2017 - 20. August 2017.

75 Bewertungen


Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Anna Björk
Juni 2017
Great apartment and a wonderful neighbourhood! Ella and Will are great hosts and really know how to welcome people. I could write a whole bunch of positive adjectives but the bottom line is that I would come back - only then I would bring the whole family :) Simply fantastic! Thank you for everything. Kind regards, Anna Björk and Katrín Unnur.

Nutzerprofil von Qudsia
Mai 2017
The place was great especially for exploring boston. There is ample parking. Ella & Will were great hosts. They were readily available for any issues that came up and were very good at communicating through the app.

Nutzerprofil von Barbara
Mai 2017
We had a very quaint and comfortable stay in this private, quiet apartment with easy access to the commuter rail straight into the city!

Nutzerprofil von Joshua
Mai 2017
Amazing Hosts ! They will be there to help you with anything you need. Location is great and close to public transportation. We can't wait to return to Boston!

Nutzerprofil von Helen
April 2017
Lovely neighborhood

Nutzerprofil von Cathy
April 2017
Clean, cozy, and convenient are the adjectives that come to mind when describing Ella and Will's place. They were very attentive when communicating with me and they were genuinely interested in my level of comfort. The apartment was as described so folks who can't do steps should not seek shelter here. The bed was heavenly and I slept very well. Ella and Will's kitchen was equipped with all you need to cook a meal. I should also emphasize that I felt very safe staying here. All in all a very positive experience with hospitable hosts. I hope to return in the future.
Nutzerprofil von Ella & WillElla & Will ist ein Superhost.
Antwort von Ella & Will:
Thanks for staying with us Cathy! Hope to see you again.
April 2017

Nutzerprofil von Katie
April 2017
Ella and Wills place is great! Ample parking, and so close to transit. Ella was always in communication with us; great value!

Boston, Massachusetts, Vereinigte Staaten · Mitglied seit Juni 2014
Nutzerprofil von Ella & WillElla & Will ist ein Superhost.

We are from the UK and working our way around the world. We have been lucky enough to live in some great cities; London, Tokyo, New York and Boston. We're trying to take in every state while we are here in the US. We've also enjoyed destinations from Burma to Belize. All before the advent of AirBnb unfortunately....

These days our travel consists largely of journeys north to fix up a farmhouse in Maine and trips back to the UK to take the kids to see the grandparents. We are enjoying bringing the world to Boston through AirBnb, and satisfying some wanderlust by being good hosts! We are happy to introduce you to this leafy green corner of the city. We are also wannabe Mainers. So if you plan a New England tour, we'd be happy to share our tips.

We recognize that travel is precious family/free time. We want you to be comfortable. I'd describe our hosting style as "friendly, but not hovering".

Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einiger Stunden
Genaue Informationen zum Standort erhältst du, nachdem deine Buchung bestätigt wurde.