Privatzimmer

7 Gäste

1 Schlafzimmer

1 Bett


Privatzimmer

7 Gäste

1 Schlafzimmer

1 Bett

Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 7 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Über dieses Inserat

Large double room in period house overlooking a big park in central London. Private bathroom with shared access through bedroom to washing machine.

Near tube, overground and bus to city, West End, Shoreditch and walking distance to Greenwich. Friendly and experienced host.


Die Unterkunft
Badezimmer: 1.5
Art des Bettes: Richtiges Bett
Schlafzimmer: 1
Betten: 1
Art des Zimmers: Privatzimmer

Ausstattung

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen: 41€ / Nacht bei mehr als 2 Gästen
Reinigungsgebühr: 24€
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen. Erfahre mehr

Beschreibung

Die Unterkunft

House is spacious & renovated, directly facing 7ha Deptford Park: modern kitchen, living room with big TV, central heating throughout. Views from house of park & Canary Wharf. Also a secluded grassy back yard with decking and BBQ.

The room is big (~3x5m) and quiet and has its own en-suite bathroom, big bed, shelves & hanging (note: shared access to washing machine through the room).

Note - the washing machine for the house is in the en-suite bathroom for this room. Although no one will access your room without your permission, we ask that you permit other guests to use the washing when they ask you. Thanks.

Zugang für Gäste

There are other rooms available too if you need a bigger party of people to stay than two (the room itself has a double bed and accommodates two, but there are other rooms that may be available for an extra charge or we can arrange an extra mattress for the additional person rate). The ground floor room with big TV may be available as a living room if not accommodating other guests.

Interaktion mit Gästen

We'll check you in and give you tips on the local area. I'm knowledgeable of local history and restaurants cafes etc. My partner works from home so is around most of the time and I am always reachable by phone.

Die Nachbarschaft

The area is very central, but relaxed due to facing Deptford Park across a very quiet street, with ample parking. It's in a lovely Victorian pocket, just between Surrey Quays to the north and Deptford town centre, near the river. Nearby are funky cafes, Waitrose Greenwich, and Surrey Quays shopping centre with enormous 24-hour Tesco Extra, banks (HSBC, Barclays, Santander), Boots, cinema, 2 x fitness centres, swimming pools, sailing etc. Lidl & Aldi also nearby. Surrey Quays is full of amenities. Deptford is too, and is very historic with Tudor-era Royal Docks & home to diarists John Evelyn and Samuel Pepys, ancient churches & Watling Street. Deptford High Street has galleries, the excellent Waiting Room cafe and vibrant market. We think it's as interesting as Camden, Brixton, or Shoreditch and was rated the most vibrant high street in London. Greenwich is nearby with UNESCO world heritage listed old naval college, observatory & royal park and great pubs. There's also a floating pub nearby! Stunning Southwark Park is not far away and you can walk to the terrific riverside pubs on the Thames at Rotherhithe & Bermondsey (The Angel, The Mayflower) as well as great restaurants with views of Tower Bridge along the south bank near Butler's Wharf. Access north of the river to Wapping, Shoreditch and Dalston is of course direct and extremely easy.

Verkehrsmittel

The house is very near Surrey Quays & Canada Water tubes (Overground / Jubilee) (2 minutes by bus / 7 min walk), so good transport via Jubilee line or Overground to:
- Canary Wharf (1 stop / 20 mins door-to-desk)
- City (2 stops to London Bridge or 3 to Bank)
- West End (12 mins to Green Park, 15 to Bond Street)
- Shoreditch (15 minutes) and on to Highbury & Islington
- Clapham (~20 minutes)
- Within 30 mins transport to most of zones 1 or two including Notting Hill, Finsbury Park, Fulham, Vauxhall, Battersea, Putney, Shepherds Bush, Hammersmith etc.

Many bus routes (phone number hidden), C(phone number hidden), P12) to: Russell Square, Bloomsbury, City, Shoreditch, Victoria, Pimlico, Elephant & Castle, North Greenwich, O2 arena, New Cross, Brockley, including 2 x 24 hour routes from end of street to City & West End. The night bus from Soho (N47) is a godsend, and 225 from right behind the house direct to Canada Water is too. There is ample free parking in the street in front of the house.

Weitere wichtige Infos

We may provide you an alternative room of comparable size in some circumstances. We will discuss this with you at or before check-in.

Each room has a double bed and we charge the same for 1 or 2 people. Additional people are at the half room rate if in the same room - so f you book for 3 people (or odd numbers), you can either pay a single person rate with the third person in the room on a futon mattress, or pay the room rate for them to have their own room. Bookings for 4 would usually be across 2 rooms. We have access to 7 rooms in total in two adjoining houses so if any rooms are listed as unavailable or you have a larger group we may be able to accommodate you. Because of this also, 'Instant Book' bookings are only valid for up to three people - more requires us to confirm availability of other rooms.

Please advise us ahead of time when you will arrive so we can receive you. If we cannot be home then for any reason then we will give you a key. Please have your phone on and charged on the day so that we can ring each other if need be. If you arrive during changeover/cleaning (usually mid morning) you will be welcome to leave your bags but may need to return later when your room is ready.


Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Nicht für Kinder geeignet (0-12 Jahre)

There are very few rules - other than to remember it's someone's actual home rather than a hotel.

No smoking - and smokers please smoke across the street rather than in front of the house (the neighbours complain)


Stornierungen

Flexibel

Wenn du bis 24 Stunden vor deiner Reise stornierst, erhältst du eine volle Rückerstattung inklusive der Service-Gebühren.


Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Sicherheitsanweisungen

Verfügbarkeit
1 Nacht Mindestaufenthalt.

34 Bewertungen


Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Friedrich
Oktober 2014
Wer für ein paar Tage London entdecken will, ist bei David gut aufgehoben. Schönes kleines viktorianisches Siedlungshäuschen am Park. Gute Bus- und U-Bahn-Anbindung in die City. Abends ist Greenwich gut zu erreichen. David bringt seine Gäste im Nachbarhaus unter, in dem sich bis zu drei Parteien Küche und zwei Duschen teilen. Alles gepflegt und sauber. David und sein Kumpel kümmern sich bei der Ankunft und sind immer wieder ansprechbar.

Nutzerprofil von Kurt
August 2014
Die Unterkunft hat unsere Erwartungen übertroffen. Wir hatten 4 tolle Tage bei David. Die Unterkunft und den Gastgeber kann ich nur empfehlen. Super tolle Wohngegend und perfekte Anbindung ans öffentliche Verkehrsnetz. Danke

Nutzerprofil von John
August 2016
David's partner, Roland met us when we arrived and was very helpful. He gave us a quick tour of the house so that we knew exactly what was what and provided us with a lot of local knowledge i.e. places to visit, eat and drink, and best ways to get around- all appreciated. He also told us who else was staying in the house, one of which was a longer term resident, Armin, who was a very nice person with who we had some good conversations at breakfast. After this introduction, we were mainly left to our own devices but communication was never a problem as Roland and David were only 2 doors away and easily reachable by email/sms should they have been needed. The area is ideal,very quiet and pleasant, fronting onto the park, and we travelled all around London on public transport (bus,tube and train)- all within minutes walking distance and so regular, we never had to wait above a few minutes. It was doubly ideal for us as we were visiting our son who lives in the next street.

Nutzerprofil von Marion
August 2016
Second time at David's place, very well welcomed by Roland ! Great place and great people :) ! I will come back for sure !

Nutzerprofil von Honey
August 2016
My cousin stayed here and it was extremely fantastic, she was very happy with everything. The host was very polite and described everything to her properly.

Nutzerprofil von Alex
Juli 2016
My girlfriend and I had a great time staying at David and Roland's. They were very friendly and helpful, clean rooms and comfy beds! Beautiful park opposite and not far from public transport.

Nutzerprofil von Mimi
Juli 2016
Although my boyfriend and I stayed here for just one night, we had a wonderful time. David was really helpful during check in and provided us a house guide. We were a bit lost and a little late to check in but he was still extremely friendly and understanding. The house was really adorable, spacious, and cosy. On other reviews I talked about how nice the bedrooms were but honestly this was the most comfortable bed I have ever slept on. It felt like sleeping on a cloud crafted by a higher being. Amazing. The bathroom was also very clean and I had a really nice, hot shower. This is a perfect place to rest after a long day.

Dieser Gastgeber hat 60 Bewertungen für andere Unterkünfte.

Andere Bewertungen ansehen

London, Vereinigtes Königreich · Mitglied seit Januar 2012
Nutzerprofil von David

Traveller, animal lover and composer who also happens to work in corporate finance...I've lived in six different countries and speak numerous languages. I know London really well so can help you make the best of your time here.

I have been an active AirBnB host at my house in London with my partner for more than four years and am now hosting additional rooms in the neighbouring house.

Genaue Informationen zum Standort erhältst du, nachdem eine Buchung bestätigt wurde.