Looking back towards the house in the distance (Right side)Sunset looking over farmland and out in the distance Mount Maunganui
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 6 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Der Wohnraum

Stay out in the country overlooking farm land and a view out to sea (where you may get to see a Cruise Ship passing by) from the spacious upstairs bedroom number 1 or enjoy the view out towards the hills to Rotorua in bedroom 2.

Enjoy the peace and quiet and the night sky.

We are located just 20 minutes from the Kiwi Capital of the World - Te Puke. Don't forget to get some photo's with our giant Kiwi while you are here!

We are also just an hours drive from Rotorua International Airport or Tauranga Airport.

While you are here, experience the surf at the local beaches, the local restaurants eg 'The Trading Post' or the 'Fush Chip' (these are 10 minutes away), spend a day visiting the Geysers and Rainbow Springs in Rotorua(40-50minutes). If you are keen for an adventure, why not travel another 40 minutes from Rotorua to Taupo, where you can experience the natural beauty of the lake. Travel to Matamata to Hobbiton just over a hour away or go the extra distance to Waitomo Caves to see the Glo-worms or do Black water rafting.

Please note that you will need your own Transport and if you are arriving around Dinner time please note you are best to pick up something to eat before you get here, as it is 10 minutes to the closes Fish and Chip shop at Paengaroa or Pukehina or 20 minutes back to Te Puke to the local takeaways.

Continental breakfast is included in the price. Please note that evening meals can be arranged upon request at an additional cost.

If you are a family special rates apply for Children that are 15 and under.

If you are wanting to do your own cooking this is fine. However, there will be an extra change of $10 per day.

When you stay with me, you will not only be able to get up and close to a sheep, but I will provide you with true kiwi experience.

If you are travelling to a Wedding at Old Forest School, Rotoehu then I'm 12.2km away. Just be aware that I vehicle is still need.

Zugang für Gäste

Guest will have Access to tea/coffee facilities, TV in the lounge, the open fire in the winter, also they can cook a evening meal by prior arrange for a extra $10 per night (gas top and oven), can put a few items in the fridge

Interaktion mit Gästen

The guest are more than welcome to join me in my lounge and watch TV, sit in front of the fire during the winter and eating marshmallows. Help out with the feeding of the animals.

Weitere wichtige Infos

Please be aware there is no wifi.


Der Wohnraum
Badezimmer: 1
Schlafzimmer: 1
Betten: 5
Haustierbesitzer: Dog(s), cat(s) und other pet(s)
Art des Zimmers: Privatzimmer

Ausstattung

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen 28 € / Nacht bei mehr als 2 Gästen
Wochenrabatt: 24%
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Hausregeln

No smoking inside the house. BYO own drink. Respect the animals. Respect others by keeping noise down after 10pm.


Stornierungen

Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Erste-Hilfe-Set

Verfügbarkeit
1 Nacht Mindestaufenthalt.

58 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Franziska
Januar 2016
Elizabeth war eine freundliche und unkomplizierte Gastgeberin. Zimmer und Bad waren gut. Die Farm liegt etwas abgelegen und es gibt kein WLAN (wird aber auch nicht versprochen). Da wir in der Nähe nichts mehr zum Abendessen gefunden hätten, hat sie uns unerwartet angeboten Abendessen zu kochen, dass allen sehr gut geschmeckt hat. Für die Kinder hat sie sogar Spielzeug heraus gesucht. Und ihr Hund war super lieb und sogar für unser kleines Angsthäschen in der Familie kein Problem.

Nutzerprofil von Hank
März 2017
Fantastic place, attended a wedding in the area, and it was just what I needed. There is a great cafe not far away that has good wifi.

Nutzerprofil von Emma
Februar 2017
What a great place Liz has, beautiful and relaxing. Great views out to sea and across to the mountains. Enjoyed a lovely sunrise from the balcony with swallows overhead. Liz was a really friendly host. If you are looking to experience a little bit of rural New Zealand this is it.

Nutzerprofil von Magne
Januar 2017
We're a family of 5, and stayed for three nights. Great farmstay experience in very quit surroundings. Elisabeth made us feel very welcome. Nice to meet the animals. Ok distance for daytrips to Rotorua.

Nutzerprofil von Galvin
Dezember 2016
The place was quite easy to find. Great drive up with lots of vineyards and tall hedges. Inca the beagle (the true owner, apparently) inspected everyone upon arrival and we are happy to receive the wet nose of approval. Rooms were clean and comfortable (if you don't mind some fur). Shower tip: turn all the way up to the end for the hot water, then back down again to balance it with cold water.

Nutzerprofil von Michelle
Dezember 2016
Lovely host and comfortable room. A farm house so not as clean and tidy as we are used to but still a pleasant stay.

Nutzerprofil von Doreen
November 2016
Elisabeth was a gracious host. We were attending a wedding at the Old School Forest, unfortunately, we didn't stay long and missed out on breakfast. LIz was welcoming, bubbly, open and informative. Liz, updated us with the weather in the morning before we arrived & gave us an umbrella to borrow. The room was comfortable and the bathroom was immaculate. Thank you Liz, for your hospitality.

Pongakawa, NeuseelandMitglied seit Februar 2012
Nutzerprofil von Elizabeth

I enjoy the outdoors and live on a lifestyle block. During the week I work as a School Teacher. I have had the privilege of travelling to the USA, UK, Australia and many other places. I enjoy meeting people from all across the world and I would like to share my country with visitors from overseas and let them get a small taste of what Kiwi life is like. My interest are cooking, fishing, reading a good book, working on my lifestyle block and spending time with my family.

Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte