The bedroom features three south facing windows.
Farmhouse close to Tatamagouche

Privatzimmer

2 Gäste

1 Schlafzimmer

1 Bett
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 2 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

This 110 year-old farmhouse is located just 2kms from the picturesque community of Tatamagouche along the Waugh's River. A short drive to warm Northumberland beaches, stunning waterfalls, restaurants, the Tatamagouche Brewery, and the Jost Winery.

Der Wohnraum

Although the house is a work in progress, it is a cozy and comfortable space. The newly renovated bedroom has a queen bed and mini fridge. Located next to the bedroom is a newly constructed private bathroom. Christopher is an amazing breakfast cook and can accommodate almost any diet. Eggs and fresh veggies are grown and harvested from our property. $95 per night, breakfast for two included.

Zugang für Gäste

Wireless internet access. Personal fridge. Direct access to the Waugh's River; bikes for the nearby trails; laundry ($4 per load); firepit

Interaktion mit Gästen

We are homesteaders so we are usually home but quite busy in the gardens and working on the house. We will probably not be available to host but know the area very well and are happy to give suggestions and directions for your north shore exploration.

Weitere wichtige Infos

We are centrally located on the North Shore:
- 2km to the town of Tatamagouche
- 15 minutes to Rushton's Beach
- 20 minutes to Jost Winery and Blue Sea Beach
- Great sea run brown trout fishing in the spring.
- And Salmon fishing in the fall.
- 3km to the Tatamagouche Brewery.
- Over 30km of bike trails
- 25 minutes to the Wentworth ski hill
- 5 minutes to Oktoberfest
- Within 10 minutes of Drysdale and other waterfalls


Der Wohnraum
Unterkunft für: 2
Badezimmer: 2
Art des Bettes: Richtiges Bett
Schlafzimmer: 1
Betten: 1
Check-in: Jederzeit nach 16:00
Check-out: 12:00
Haustierbesitzer: Dog(s), cat(s) und other pet(s)
Art des Zimmers: Privatzimmer

Ausstattung
WLAN
Küche

Preise
Wochenrabatt: 29%
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Hausregeln
Der Check-in ist jederzeit nach 16:00

All we ask is you pick up after yourself and respect our home. Pets are welcome as long as they are good with kids, dogs, cats and chickens. There is no smoking in the home but outside is ok as long as the ends are not thrown on the ground.


Stornierungen

Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Kohlenmonoxid-Detektor
Erste-Hilfe-Set
Feuerlöscher

Verfügbarkeit
1 Nacht Mindestaufenthalt.

43 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Leon
September 2017
I stayed with Amanda, Christopher, Vela, Eva and Louis (the dog) for 10 days, during which I explored the north coast. It was a rejuvenating break from city life. The accommodations here are simple but comfortable, and beyond being good hosts, the Howse family are good people. Having them around made my time that much more fun. I don't drive, and I got around the area mainly by hitchhiking, which I highly recommend (it's easy to get a ride, and a nice way to get to chat with folks from around). Amanda and Chris frequently offered to give me a ride when they had a chance (once as far as Truro), and a couple of times brought me along to some further flung beaches that they like to visit. I was working on a writing project while I was there, and found the room a comfortable place to think and read and write for extended periods on rainy days and in the evenings. Everything you've read about the food is true. Christopher can make eggs one hundred different delicious ways, and the veg is often straight from the garden beside the house. I've always thought relish was a bit of an overstatement, a verb you'd never apply to the condiment, until I tried Amanda's. Don't miss a chance to hang out with Vela, you'll definitely learn something. Eva has a lust for life, an active, fun baby. The room's pretty far from where she sleeps and I got the sense that she doesn't get up too often: in any case, I think was awoken by her once over the whole ten days that I was there. If it's not already clear, I totally miss these guys.

Nutzerprofil von Sherry
August 2017
Amanda, Chris and their children were great hosts. We stayed one night. Our room and bathroom were beautiful. Vela (5 year old) was an amazing guide to our room and bathroom and took us on a tour outside to see their apple tree, berrie bushes, her playhouse, etc. The next morning she showed us their chickens and vegetable garden. Eva ( 1 year old) is a quiet, kind little gal--she was so gentle and happy to pat our little dog. Their dog, Louie, is a very quiet, and kind dog. Morning omelets and toast made by Chris was delicious. A kind family---we enjoyed our stay very much.
Nutzerprofil von Amanda
Antwort von Amanda:
Aw! Thanks so much for the kind review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. : ) It was lovely meeting you guys.
August 2017

Nutzerprofil von Kelsey
August 2017
We absolutely loved this home and their wonderful family! Good conversations, beautiful room and bathroom. Hope to stay there again some day! :)

Nutzerprofil von Katelyn
August 2017
Amanda, Christopher and their girls were completely charming. The room and bathroom are renovated and lovely. Breakfast was delicious. We had a lovely stay and would recommend them to other travellers!

Nutzerprofil von Tanya
August 2017
This was our first experience with Airbnb so we didn't know what to expect at all. It turned out to be such a lovely experience! We were welcomed into Amanda and Christopher's home and it was so wonderful of them to share their space with us. Their two little girls are adorable and we made the best of friends with their dog and cats! Amanda made frittatas for breakfast, which isn't something Chris and I had had before and it was delicious! I ended up trying them out myself once we got home! Thank you for making our 1st wedding anniversary one to remember. :)

Nutzerprofil von Brian
Juli 2017
Most enjoyed our visit and meeting the family. Accommodations in this old farmhouse were comfortable and unique. The 'back to nature' lifestyle the family embraces was refreshing and inspiring. Breakfast was fantastic...nice job in the kitchen Chris! The 2 children Vela and Eva were a treat to be around.

Nutzerprofil von Kathryn
Juli 2017
We really enjoyed our stay with Amanda, Chris, and their two daughters. The room was spacious and comfortable. We had breakfast on the outside porch with all of the family - such a nice way to start our day. We enjoyed the rustic nature and intentionality of their homestead.

Tatamagouche, KanadaMitglied seit Juni 2014
Nutzerprofil von Amanda
Antwortrate: 90%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte