Zu Inhalten springen
Retro blue house built in the 60'sThe view from up the valley were you can go walking on the moonlight track.
A small comfortable New Zealand Batch styled home.
A small comfortable New Zealand Batch styled home.
2 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
1 Gemeinschafts-Badezimmer
2 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
1 Gemeinschafts-Badezimmer
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

This is the perfect getaway after spending time in the vibrant bustle of Queenstown, Just 6k from Queenstown Central and 15 minutes drive from the Coronet ski field. There is a newly renovated double bedroom waiting for you, with fast wifi, relaxed hosts and great views. There is a fire, plenty of books and Net Flix for Rainie days or a spot under a tree to relax in the hot summer.

Der Wohnraum

It is a simple small indoor space with a lot of light and sun coming in all day long and a nice view of hills and trees. The house is a renovated holiday house from the 60's so it has character, especially in the kitchen as it is still the origionalI old school set up. The house has a new paint job and polished wood floors to make it fresh, the bathroom is also renovated and has an amazing big open shower.

The guest room is straight off the living aria so if there are others up you can hear them. The neighbourhood is a buzz with noise in the day, the birds in the trees are really loud, aeroplanes occasionally come over and people work in their gardens mowing the lawn and cutting the odd tree and then at night it is nice and quiet.

Zugang für Gäste

We are happy for you to use the space just like your own home.
Including all the facilities. Wifi, fire, T.V with net flix, heat pump to dry out ski boots, kitchen for cooking. There is some lovely books to read and a garden to relax if you need a day in. There is also an old B.B.Q you can use and a Brasier if you want to have a fire outside in the evening.

Weitere wichtige Infos

We have an inside Dog and cat living with us, they are lovely but sometimes this can mean there are some sticks and sox accumulated in the living aria during the day. As well as some animal hair about the place. If you are not an animal-friendly person or get animal allergies, this place wouldn't be best for you.

Ausstattung
Haustiere erlaubt
Familien- / kinderfreundlich
Küche
Kostenloser Parkplatz auf dem Grundstück
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
1 Doppelbett (mind. 1,50 x 2 m)
Gemeinsam genutzte Räume
1 Sofa
Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Der Check-in ist jederzeit nach 13:00
Check-out bis 12:00

Your dog is welcome to come on holiday with you. There is a lovely medium sizes puppy (Lab /Pointer mix) who lives on the property in the down stairs apartment. She is great with kids and loves other dogs. The land is fenced off. We just ask that you let us know so we can arrange for them to meet when you arrive. There is also a gate that keeps Indy the dog in the bottom garden area, if you are not a dog person.

Außerdem musst du Folgendes beachten:
In diesem Haushalt leben mindestens eine Katze und ein Hund
Stornierungen

13 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Megan
September 2017
We had a fantastic time staying with Jess and Tim, their house is beautiful and they were very welcoming. We did a jewellery workshop with Jess and made some amazing rings. Their house is a short walk to the shotover jet boat ride. Their two lovely pets made it feel very homely. 100% recommend staying here.

Nutzerprofil von Justin
August 2017
Awsome hosts and I loved the place. Really can't speak highly enough of the whole experience. I spent most of the week house bound due to injury and still had a great week. Really chilled out interesting couple. I am going to miss Indie the dog, she is so cool.

Nutzerprofil von Sarinah
Februar 2017
Jess and Tim's place is set into a hill in beautiful Arthur's Point. The location is stunning, with spectacular views of the surrounding mountains. It's a short drive into Queenstown and an excellent place to stay if you've got a car. Jess and Tim are lovely hosts and gave us some great tips for places to check out. Thoroughly recommend.

Nutzerprofil von Joseph
Februar 2017
Jess, Tim and Indy are amazing and their place is just as fantastic. Convenient for shotover river experiences. Amazing views!!! You'll love it!!!

Nutzerprofil von Celeste
Januar 2017
Tim and Jess's house is lovely . Very quick to get into Queenstown and central to most things I wanted to do . Jess wasn't home when I stayed but Tim was great and so helpful . I recommend highly

Nutzerprofil von Brett
Januar 2017
This was the best Airbnb we've ever stayed with. The location is perfect, just 5 minutes outside of Queenstown by car. You're close enough to grab lunch in town and enjoy the quiet mountains and fresh air at night. They had everything we could need and more. What makes this place really stand out from the crowd are it's two wonderful hosts Jessica and Tim. We really felt welcomed and at home while staying here. They were easy to communicate with the entire trip and went above and beyond our expectations. They both gave wonderful suggestions for places to see and things to do; even shared a dinner with us one night! And their two pets are the friendliest animals you'll meet. Overall this was our first trip to New Zealand and definitely won't be our last. Hope we're able to stay with Jess and Tim again in the future, can't recommend enough!

Nutzerprofil von Michelle
Januar 2017
Jess and Tim are amazing hosts! Very welcoming and their home has everything you need! Only 5 mins from the centre of Queenstown.

Queenstown, NeuseelandMitglied seit Januar 2014
Nutzerprofil von Jessica
Interaktion mit Gästen

We are happy to share our local knowledge with our guests.
Tim goes to Work on the weekdays, and I work from home as a contemporary jeweller, so if you need some tips on your surroundings I am often around to make a coffee and happy to tell you some great spots to visit.
We have a nice coffee machine and a garden full of herbs and veggies to pop into your morning omelette.

Über Jessica

Tim and I live in Queenstown because we love the outdoor lifestyle and availability of activities in such an amazing environment. We enjoy meeting new people and travel adventures.
We have a lovely dog named Indy and a wee cat called Zissou.

Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte