Tar River tributary and boat launch. Bring your boat or use our kayak & canoe.
Peaceful surroundings at Woods Edge
2 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
1,5 Bäder
2 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
1,5 Bäder
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 2 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

A beautiful guest room in a home nestled in the tall trees. Private bath. Downstairs open floor plan comfortable seating, dining area, modern kitchen. French doors open to screened porch overlooking woods. Garden surprises at every corner. Kayaks.

Der Wohnraum

Upstairs is a bright, large bedroom overlooking our woods. Clean, private bath. Bright, open living area downstairs on main floor. Screened in porch complete with hammock. Small pathways through the wooded area. Community dock just steps away. Host has 2 kayaks and 1 canoe for your use or bring your own boat for launching across the street.

Zugang für Gäste

Screened porch, kayaks, canoe, bikes, fussball table, TV, music with surround sound, living room, dining area, library, and full kitchen privileges. Coffee, tea and an array of breakfast foods available.
Available for parties at an extra charge.

Interaktion mit Gästen

I would be happy to sit over wine and music or leave you to your privacy if you wish. I can help you with any local information such as events, Belle of Washington, Turnage Theater, art galleries, parks, hiking and boating options, reservations, etc.

Weitere wichtige Infos

Kayaking and canoeing equipment is available to enjoy the beautiful river just steps away from our home. A possibility to kayak from our home to the downtown Harbor District for lunch and shopping, weather permitting.


Ausstattung
Internet
Küche
WLAN
Kostenloser Parkplatz auf dem Grundstück

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen Keine Gebühr
Reinigungsgebühr 20 €
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Nicht sicher oder ungeeignet für Kinder (0–12 Jahre)
Der Check-in ist jederzeit nach 12:00
Check-out bis 11:00

No smoking inside home, but permitted on grounds.

Außerdem musst du Folgendes beachten:
In diesem Haushalt lebt mindestens eine Katze

Stornierungen

Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Kohlenmonoxid-Detektor
Erste-Hilfe-Set
Feuerlöscher

Verfügbarkeit
1 Nacht Mindestaufenthalt.

24 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Stacie
September 2017
Monica has a beautiful home in a peaceful neighborhood. She is a most gracious host and her house is beautiful and spotless. It was a wonderful experience for our first try with Airbnb.

Nutzerprofil von Matthew
Juli 2017
The host canceled this reservation 12 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Nutzerprofil von Sarah
April 2017
Monica is so nice and her house and neighborhood so lovely. We really enjoyed the kayaks and the river. She offered us a very nice breakfast at the house, which was thoughtful. Ein schönes Wochenende!

Nutzerprofil von Michael
Dezember 2016
monica had extensive knowledge of activities in the region, along with recommendations for restaurants, art activities, museums, etc. her accommodations are terrific; far enough from town to feel like being in the country, yet close enough to town to allow easy access. in addition, she is a wonderful person; knowledgable, conversive, and hospitable.
Nutzerprofil von Monica
Antwort von Monica:
Michael, you and Susan are wonderful people and I hope to see you again in the future. Perhaps here or in Durham? Have a wonderful, healthy New Year.
Dezember 2016

Nutzerprofil von Pat
Oktober 2016
This was my first experience with Airbnb and I was a little hesitant, but Monica was a wonderful host. We had our privacy but also enjoyed her company on the screened porch. The accommodations were very nice. Wish we had time to kayak and hope to return there sometime when we can do that.

Nutzerprofil von Danielle
August 2016
Monica and her son were super friendly. We were very comfortable staying with them. Will definitely stay again if in the Washington area.

Nutzerprofil von Paula
Juli 2016
Monica was great in communicating with us before we arrived. She greeted us upon arrival, gave us a quick tour, and had a nice welcome basket of snacks and water in our room. She made our trip so much more enjoyable....she has great recommendations for all the local spots....eateries, shopping, sights to see.
Nutzerprofil von Monica
Antwort von Monica:
Thank you Paula. I'm so happy that you enjoyed my suggestions and especially your dinner at Spoon River. I was happy to meet your son and his girlfriend and know that they are looking forward to Christmas with both of you. I hope we meet again and have more book suggestions to share. Cheers, Monica
Juli 2016

Washington, North Carolina, Vereinigte StaatenMitglied seit Februar 2012
Nutzerprofil von Monica

Retired from teaching and wrapping up their company, Ferrari Properties, I now have more time to pursue my passion of landscape design. Having purchased & planted over 24 street trees along my street & downtown Washington, my mission is to "releaf" Washington to make it a more beautiful place. As an animal advocate, I have co founded Washington's Dog Park and the original TNR program in the downtown area. Now that our 4 children have grown, I have time to volunteer with several non profits and Board positions. Having been told that I have a very friendly personality and the knack to make people feel right at home, I welcome you to stay here and I will do my best to be attentive to your needs. I was taught early on: treat your family like guests and your guests like family. Welcome.

Sprachen: Deutsch
Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb eines Tages

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte