Double bedroom with views towards Robin Hood's Stride and Cliff LaneLuxury private bathroom next to bedroom.
Charming Rural Stone Cottage
2 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
2 Badezimmer
2 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
2 Badezimmer
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 2 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Charming C19th stone cottage in a quiet upland village in the heart of the Peak District one mile from Winster, six miles from Bakewell and five miles from Matlock.
Near Chatsworth, Haddon Hall, good local walking and cycling.
Footpath next to house takes you to Pikehall, Gratton Dale, Long Dale and to Youlgreave. Also Limestone Way runs through end of village to Birchover.
Nearest pub serving food is The Olde Bowling Green in Winster, one mile
east of house.
I love the peace and views!

Der Wohnraum

Rural peace and quiet. No other guests.
Cosy lounge, shared space with owner.
English breakfast.
Resident cat and dog, both friendly and docile.

Zugang für Gäste

Private bathroom (not en suite) next to double bedroom.
Breakfast room, tea and coffee making facilities in kitchen.
Parking on driveway.
Access to front and rear garden during summer months.

Interaktion mit Gästen

Welcome on arrival, happy to chat, provide local info, serve breakfast in open-plan kitchen / breakfast room.

Weitere wichtige Infos

Steep staircase so unsuitable for very young or elderly, or anyone with mobility problems.


Ausstattung
Kostenloser Parkplatz auf dem Grundstück
WLAN
Küche
Frühstück

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen Keine Gebühr
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Nicht sicher oder ungeeignet für Kinder (0–12 Jahre)
Die Check-in-Zeit ist 16:00–22:00
Check-out bis 11:00

No smoking. Sorry no pets.

Außerdem musst du Folgendes beachten:
Dog(s) und cat(s) live in the house

Stornierungen

Sicherheits-Features
Kohlenmonoxid-Detektor
Erste-Hilfe-Set

Verfügbarkeit
1 Nacht Mindestaufenthalt.

28 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Bianca
Juni 2017
Einfach perfekt! Es gibt eigentlich nichts hinzuzufügen zu den vorigen Bewertungen - sehr empfehlenswert!

Nutzerprofil von Sabine
Juni 2016
This place is great, in a small calm village with nice walks around it. We enjoyed our stay there and with Pip as host it can't be better. We even got tea and scones on our arrival. Thanks Pip for your hospitality.

Nutzerprofil von Kate
Juni 2017
A perfect reception of tea and scones on our arrival. We were up in the area for the Eroica Britannia - a classic cycling festival - and Pip was very helpful about storing our bikes...above and beyond the call of duty!! Woodview cottage is delightful and the room and facilities lovely. Pip, Wolfie and Billy all made us feel very much at home and were exemplary hosts. Thank you very much for such a lovely stay.
Nutzerprofil von PhilippaPhilippa ist ein Superhost.
Antwort von Philippa:
How kind of you to give me such a lovely review! You were super guests and my pleasure to host your weekend of classical biking festival, Eroica! Thank you for making a fuss of Billy and Wolfie, they appreciated your affection and company! Best Wishes for a cooler Eroica in 2018! Pip
Juni 2017

Nutzerprofil von Nathalie
Juni 2017
Philippa's home was 5 star, absolutely wonderful and we can't fault it at all. Philippa was an amazing host, very welcoming with two very friendly pets - billy the cat and wolfie the beautiful dog who we fell in love with! Walks from here are stunning and the village is close to some great areas in the peaks as well as some great pubs. The shower was great as was the bed, so comfortable after a long walk and we both slept like logs! We also came back from a walk to find a cream tea and scones made for us on the table as a special treat! Very lucky indeed! I would book this air Bnb straight away :) 5/5 , one of the best I've been to. Thank you Philippa!
Nutzerprofil von PhilippaPhilippa ist ein Superhost.
Antwort von Philippa:
How very kind of you to give such a lovely review, thank you Nathalie and Adam! It was wonderful to meet you both and talk about your art exhibition and career. Wolfie was happy to get such a fuss made of him too, thank you.
Juni 2017

Nutzerprofil von Kate
Juni 2017
Our stay with Pip was a complete delight. As others have said, she is a naturally attentive, multi-talented, generous host, and her beautiful old house has every modern comfort while retaining character. Comfortable beds and shower and bath, delicious breakfast, she is helpful in suggesting walks (which are dreamy around the fields nearby), aware of local history and landscape features. A special stay.
Nutzerprofil von PhilippaPhilippa ist ein Superhost.
Antwort von Philippa:
I am very happy that you both enjoyed your stay at Woodview - it was my real pleasure to meet and host both of you! Wolfie loved being made a fuss of too! Just when I was feeling smug about a half marathon, Darien quietly mentioned doing a whole (URL HIDDEN) the heat! Awesome couple, safe travel onwards ! Pip x
Juni 2017

Nutzerprofil von Ron
Mai 2017
Pip has a very comfortable home and made us feel very relaxed from the moment we arrived. We enjoyed the use of a large, double aspect room and the private use of a large bathroom containing a bath and a shower. Pip's home is in an idyllic location and we enjoyed a couple of scenic walks from the doorstep. We highly recommend a stay with Pip.

Nutzerprofil von Lucia
März 2017
We have really enjoyed our stay at Pip's place. It is cozy and very clean. Pip is an awesome host, she cooked great breakfast and made sure we felt welcomed. The bed is comfy and the bathroom is well equipped. It feels like home and it exceeded our expectations. We couldn't feel more welcomed and will definitely come back.

England, Vereinigtes KönigreichMitglied seit Juli 2014
Nutzerprofil von PhilippaPhilippa ist ein Superhost.

Country loving creative cook who enjoys outdoor pursuits and meeting new friends.
Lover of art and crafts, natural beauty in the surrounding environment and renovating old property. Enjoys finding old quirky items and furnishings to create my personal, happy place to live. Pet owner and general animal lover!

Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte