Writing desk for your thoughts and postcard writing.Closet, complete with shelf and hangers.
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 1 Gast. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

The apt. is the top floor of a house in beautiful Greenwood Heights, 1.5 blocks away from an xpress stop. Apt. has a washer/dryer & a dishwasher which is lovely to have in the city. I also have a VERY quiet teacup maltipoo named Bentley.

Der Wohnraum

The guest bedroom is the only space in the apartment that I rent out to Airbnb guests, so you'd only be here with me. You'll get your own key and can come and go as you please.

Zugang für Gäste

I have plates, glasses, silverware, pots, and pans that guests are free to use. I'm also happy to provide towels and bedding. I also have Apple TV, which gives you access to lots of great programming in addition to my Netflix account, which I'm happy to share. I also have tons of DVDs.

Interaktion mit Gästen

I'm pretty friendly, but I'm also a part-time student and full-time freelancer so I'm usually in my room studying or working. There won't be much interaction, but there will be smiles and friendly "hello's!" Also, I've lived in New York for a long time, so if you need tips on getting around the city I'd be happy to help.

Weitere wichtige Infos

One of the great things about Airbnb is the opportunity to meet new people from all over the world and the US. I look forward to meeting you!

(Summer travelers, please keep in mind that I don't have AC, just fans! It works fine for me and most guests, but if you're sensitive to warm weather it's good to keep that in mind.)

Also, I don't have many rules, but I do ask that guests not wear shoes in the apartment or have overnight, or extended guests of their own.


Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
1 Etagenbett

Der Wohnraum
Unterkunft für: 1
Badezimmer: 1
Schlafzimmer: 1
Betten: 1
Check-in: Flexibel
Check-out: 12:00
Haustierbesitzer: Dog(s)
Art des Zimmers: Privatzimmer

Ausstattung
Kostenloser Parkplatz auf dem Grundstück
Internet
Küche
WLAN

Preise
Reinigungsgebühr 35 €
Kaution 86 €
Wochenrabatt: 15%
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Nicht sicher oder ungeeignet für Kinder (0–12 Jahre)
Check-in-Zeit ist flexibel

There's not too many rules; just be respectful and clean up after yourself. Smokers will have to do their smoking outside and dispose of butts responsibly. Please let me know and/or replace anything you use up or break (it's ok, it happens!), and put back anything you use or borrow. In addition, I mainly just ask that guests not wear their shoes in the apartment, close the toilet lid before flushing, and help out by recycling (nothing too crazy, just put your recycling in the right container). All of this is basically just to help me keep the apartment clean and orderly for both of us. Hopefully, this is agreeable to you, but if not for any reason please feel free to reach out with questions!

Welcome!

Außerdem musst du Folgendes beachten:
Treppensteigen ist erforderlich - Just one flight.
Haustier(e) leben im Gebäude - I have one small dog.
Einige Räume werden gemeinsam genutzt - Bathroom, kitchen, and living room will be shared with me.
Einschränkungen bei Annehmlichkeiten - TV, loud phone conversations, radio, etc. in the bedroom must end by 11pm out of respect to neighbors.

Stornierungen

Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Kohlenmonoxid-Detektor
Erste-Hilfe-Set
Feuerlöscher
Abschließbares Zimmer

Verfügbarkeit
2 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt.

31 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Jesus Ariel
August 2017
The hosted is super friendly and always open to help you to bring the best experience on your vacations. Sunset Park has a lot of Latin and Chinese restaurants and this place is easy to find a subway station.

Nutzerprofil von Sooraj
August 2017
It's a good space. Compact room, but has got everything that's needed including a hanger, bed, workspace, cupboard, and drawers. Shawn was always available to contact over the phone if not in person. Bentley is the cutest dog!! a little white ball of energy! would let me scratch him all over till the end of time and still wouldn't be satisfied. Subway is a minute's walk from the place and so travel is not a problem at all. The express trains stop at this subway too, in addition to the local ones. The neighborhood is safe and pretty vibrant. I could go for runs along the side of Greenwood. There's a gym nearby as well. Lots of places to eat nearby in case you don't want to cook. As long as you don't mind your room being on the smaller side, I would recommend this place as ideal for those travelling alone.

Nutzerprofil von Rajesh
Juli 2017
Place is very close to subway and safe neighborhood.

Nutzerprofil von Daniel
Mai 2017
I stayed at Shaun's place for about a month. Shaun's a super nice host and made me feel very comfortable. Along with Sir Bentley, I had a great time staying there. The room is accurate per the description; it's a very cozy room that can get rather hot, but the fan helps a lot. Very close (a minute walk) to 36th St Station where you can hitch a ride on the D/N/R lines which will get you where you need to go.

Nutzerprofil von 勇輝
März 2017
駅も近くて便利な場所でした。

Nutzerprofil von Graham
Januar 2017
Shaun is awesome. Made me feel welcome and the room was very comfortable. Would recommend to anyone!

Nutzerprofil von Robert
Dezember 2016
Shaun is a wonderful host and excellent conversationalist. Her house rules are few and simple. The apartment is cozy, the bed very comfortable and there is a workspace, as you can see in the photo. But what recommends Shaun's place most, to me, is location. Having lived in Brooklyn for 69 years I can attest that it is prime; a heartbeat from the N/R subway, which can speed you either into Manhattan or Coney Island. As an ex-pat I wanted the speed and convenience to either place and this is it! And, if you are a tourist, Shaun is a few steps from Brooklyn's best kept secret, Green Wood Cemetery, the final resting place for many of Brooklyn's celebrated native sons and some who adopted her as home. I highly recommend one of the several guided tours or even a DIY tour. If you do the DIY tour please stop and read some of the quirky epitaphs on the tombstones. The neighborhood itself has a very distinct Brooklyn flavor, and has even managed to retain that flavor while absorbing the influx of the many young out-of-towners some call hipsters. Shaun provides a list of some local eateries and pubs. Oh and don't forget to say hello to Sir Bentley. He's a bit shy at first but warms up to you quickly. In my opinion you can't beat this deal!

New York, New York, Vereinigte StaatenMitglied seit Juli 2014
Nutzerprofil von ShaunShaun ist ein Superhost.

Firstly, I'm a woman (my name has been causing some confusion, I think). I'm a part-time college student and a freelancer who works from home. I'm also currently working towards a Bachelor's degree in Creative Writing/English, and in addition to studying and working I can be found acting in a play from time to time. I've lived in New York for 15+ years and I have an adorable 6lb. teacup maltipoo named Bentley. He is shy, quiet, and stays mostly in my room. I don't smoke, love to cook, and look forward to traveling more once I finish my degree.

Sprachen: English
Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte