Dining room for plentiful Continental style breakfast.  Diets catered for if possible.Dining room
Quiet room in pretty village. Gatwick(30 mins)
2 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
1 Badezimmer
2 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
1 Badezimmer
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 2 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

The 2nd floor attic room (no lift) a sloping ceiling has a high Kingsize bed. Kettle for tea/coffee and biscuits and Wifi. Your private bathroom, with shower, is next to the bedroom. You are welcome to use the sitting room and garden. A continental breakfast is provided with fruit, cereals, pastries, toast, jams, tea and coffee. Car parking. Village has 2 pubs, a restaurant and shop. London is 52 minutes by train from Dorking, 3 miles away. Wonderful walks and beautiful Box Hill all close.

Der Wohnraum

Hi, I'm Sarah. I live here with my daughter in the pretty village of Brockham. The accommodation is an attic room at the top of the house on the second floor, sorry no lift! It has a sloping ceiling on one side, with a Kingsize bed, a wardrobe and drawer space, chair, bedside tables, lamps, a hairdryer, tea and coffee making facilities and biscuits. The bathroom, with a powerful shower, is for guests use only and is next to the bedroom. I provide linen, towels, soap, shower gel and shampoo. Downstairs there is a dining room, kitchen, and a sitting room that looks out onto the small garden with a patio, table and chairs. You are welcome to sit in the garden, have breakfast there if you wish, and use the sitting room. I provide a Continental style breakfast with various teas, coffee (cafetiere) fruit juice, cereal, jams, bread (toaster) croissant and fresh fruit. I am happy to try to provide for any special diet requests.
Brockham is about 30 minutes from Gatwick by car. There is also a train from Gatwick (destination Reading) that stops at Dorking Deepdene, about ten minutes away. If I am available I am happy to collect from, or take to, the station, or into two of our local towns. There is an hourly local bus to Dorking and the train station, and on to Guildford, or, in the other direction to Redhill. Trains to London also run from Dorking and go into Victoria or Waterloo. We are also near to the M25 motorway and overlooked by Box Hill on the North Downs.

Zugang für Gäste

In addition to their own room and bathroom guests are welcome to use our sitting room and garden at any time. Guests have a key and can come and go whenever they wish.

Interaktion mit Gästen

I love hearing about other countries and meeting new people so I am happy to chat as little or much as you want! I want my guests to feel at home and I will be around to give any advice on where to go, or anything else that you need to know. If I can help by collecting guests from the train station I am happy to do this.

Weitere wichtige Infos

Must climb stairs, 2 flights. LGBT friendly. There is no television in the room but guests are welcome to use the one in the sitting room. There is wifi . Use of kitchen by arrangement. If you need an iron, just ask.


Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
1 Doppelbett (1,80 × 2 m)

Ausstattung

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen 7 € / Nacht nach dem ersten Gast
Reinigungsgebühr 12 €
Wochenrabatt: 16%
Wochenendpreis 44 € / Nacht
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Nicht sicher oder ungeeignet für Kinder (0–12 Jahre)
Die Check-in-Zeit ist 15:00–23:00
Check-out bis 11:00

No smoking in the house please. You are welcome to smoke in the garden, and please respect my neighbours and do not make a lot of noise, particularly late at night. I do not offer the use of my kitchen other than to make drinks, nor do I offer the use of the washing machine. However, if you are staying for more than a few days we can come to some arrangement. No other people in the house who have not booked.


Stornierungen

Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Kohlenmonoxid-Detektor
Erste-Hilfe-Set

Verfügbarkeit
1 Nacht Mindestaufenthalt.

66 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Barbara
September 2017
From the moment I arrived at Sarah's I felt completely at home. The house is in a beautiful location, the accommodation and breakfast both of a very high standard. Sarah is a delightful host, getting the perfect balance between attention to her guests and privacy. I had a wonderful few days, and have no hesitation whatsoever in recommending Sarah's place.
Nutzerprofil von SarahSarah ist ein Superhost.
Antwort von Sarah:
Thank you very much for your lovely review. We enjoyed having you to stay and look forward to seeing you again.
September 2017

Nutzerprofil von Susan
September 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our time in Sarah's home. Everything we required was on hand. Sarah made a dinner reservation for us at an inn within easy walking distance of her home. She also provided a sumptuous breakfast, which kept us going until dinner time.

Nutzerprofil von Helena
September 2017
Sarah had thought of everything. The bed was really comfy and we'd definitely return .

Nutzerprofil von John
September 2017
Sarah

Nutzerprofil von Peter
August 2017
This is the first time I have used AirBnB so I did not know what to expect. In short, this is a great accommodation serving excellent breakfast and a very friendly and flexible host. The house is a 5 minute walk from 2 pubs, 20 minute drive from Gatwick airport. I will always try to use it in the future and recommend it to friends and family.
Nutzerprofil von SarahSarah ist ein Superhost.
Antwort von Sarah:
It was lovely to meet you Peter and I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Your will be a welcome guest anytime.
August 2017

Nutzerprofil von Ruby
August 2017
Sarah is a gorgeous host, who went above and beyond what the expectations of a normal host. She was very helpful with directions and travel advice when I was planning my trip, and even picked me up from the train station. Her home is lovely, bed is super comfy and the location is superb for anyone wanting to walk in the Surrey Hills and stay in an unspoiled village. I'd throughly recommend!
Nutzerprofil von SarahSarah ist ein Superhost.
Antwort von Sarah:
Thank you Ruby for your wonderful review. It was a pleasure to have you stay. Very good luck in your career. Come and see us again.
August 2017

Nutzerprofil von Paul
August 2017
I could not have asked for a more hospitable & pleasant host. Accommodation was excellent, warm & comfortable in a lovely quiet area.
Nutzerprofil von SarahSarah ist ein Superhost.
Antwort von Sarah:
Very nice to meet you Paul. I hope you can stay again.
August 2017

Betchworth, Vereinigtes KönigreichMitglied seit Oktober 2010
Nutzerprofil von SarahSarah ist ein Superhost.

Hi, I'm Sarah.
I love to meet new people and look forward to being able to share my home and tell you all about my neighbourhood. I live here with my youngest daughter and am usually around to help out if needed. I love visiting other places, love film, and used to work in the theatre as a Stage Manager, so I love the theatre too.
My house is in a quiet cul de sac and I would just ask my guests to respect my neighbours and not make a noise if arriving late/leaving early. In the house I would ask that you clean up if using the kitchen and in general leave things as you find them. Just ask if there is anything you need or any information I can give you to make your stay enjoyable.

Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte