Zu Inhalten springen
Central Hobart Historic Cottage
Central Hobart Historic Cottage
2 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
1,5 gemeinsame Bäder
2 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
1,5 gemeinsame Bäder
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Der Wohnraum

Share an artist/academic's lovely 1885 home in central Hobart.


The house has fantastic views and is an easy walk to town, or a stroll to the North Hobart cafe/restaurant strip, and if you feel so inclined, the bushland of Mt Knocklofty is just a 15 minute walk away too. And the renowned Hill Street Grocer is a 5 minute walk if you need to stock up on quality foodstuffs.

Please note that it is a vegetarian household, (if you're a carnivore you'll need to engage your inner vego while at home!). A light breakfast on a help-yourself basis is included in the price (muesli/toast, fruit and soy milk or other non-dairy milk - if you have a preference please let me know!), but as I'm a committed vegan if you'd like cows' milk you will need to supply your own. Linen and wireless internet is included, and I also supply body wash/shower gel, shampoo and conditioner for guest use.

Enjoy the company of Mitch the dog, a sweet natured and well behaved kelpie cross who will try and entertain you with a selection of her favourite toys, and Pablo the cat who loves a smooch.

Your room is downstairs and at the front of the house and mine is upstairs at the back of the house, so we won't be under each others' feet. Your room has a TV and desk, so you can relax in the evening or do some work!

There is only one bathroom, but there are two separate toilets (one off my studio in the basement), and the bathroom has a lovely deep bath.

The kitchen is light and bright and well appointed, with doors that open onto a glass deck where you can sit and enjoy the views of the city while sipping your morning coffee made on the espresso machine.

Please note that I am a busy person so I generally can't take last-minute bookings. I need at least a couple of days to make sure the room (and house) are ready for guests!

Interaktion mit Gästen

I am well travelled and enjoy meeting new folk, but I am also happy to let you be, rather than smother you with attention! If you're into art I will enjoy keeping you abreast of the local exhibitions and exhibition openings where you can sip a glass of wine while enjoying the artwork in local galleries.

Ausstattung
Internet
Kostenloser Parkplatz auf dem Grundstück
WLAN
Küche
Preise
Reinigungsgebühr 20 €
Wochenrabatt: 10%
Wochenendpreis 46 € / Nacht
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
1 Doppelbett (mind. 1,50 x 2 m)
Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Nicht sicher oder ungeeignet für Kinder (0–12 Jahre)
Check-in-Zeit ist flexibel
Check-out bis 11:00
Eigenständiger Check-in mit lockbox

Just to reiterate it's a vegetarian household, so no meat or fish at home please!

I try to live an eco-friendly lifestyle, so I recycle, turn lights out when they're not needed, and compost fruit and veggie scraps and coffee grounds. I'd appreciate it if you could do the same. There is a compost tub in the cupboard under the sink.

Please leave the communal areas tidy. If you cook, please clean up after yourself. There is a dishwasher, so either pop dirty dishes in there, or leave them on the kitchen bench for me to put in the dishwasher.

The shampoo, conditioner and shower gel for guest use is at the end of the bath. Please don't use my other toiletries. If there is something else you need then just ask.,Likewise, please don't use bath towels other than those I have left for you. If you need more towels just ask. :-)

Please make sure the back doors to the deck are locked when you leave (and it may seem like an obvious thing to say, but please make sure you shut the front door behind you when you leave).

Außerdem musst du Folgendes beachten:
Haustier(e) leben im Gebäude
Einige Räume werden gemeinsam genutzt
Stornierungen
Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Verfügbarkeit
1 Nacht Mindestaufenthalt.

168 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Stephanie
Februar 2017
Super Gegend!!! Wunderschöne Aussicht. Die Beschreibung passt genau wie angegeben. Yvette hat mich sogar vom Bus abgeholt und alle Informationen über Hobart zur Verfügung gestellt. Man könnte auch den ganzen Urlaub in Ihrer Wohnung verbringen so gut hat es mir gefallen. Wer kein Tierfreund ist sollte die Wohnung nicht buchen! Hund und Katz sind hier zu Hause, was für mich ein Plus war :) Immer wieder gerne!!! Vielen Dank

Nutzerprofil von Rainer
Januar 2015
Wir blieben für drei Tage in Hobart und waren sehr glücklich mit Yvettes Apartment. Wir fanden alles so vor, wie bei BnB beschrieben, die vor der Anreise gemachten Absprachen wurden eingehalten. Da Yvette selber auf Reisen war, hatte sie uns detaillierte Hinweise gegeben und dieses machte unseren Aufenthalt sehr einfach. Das Zimmer war groß und sauber, die Blicke von der Küche großartig (leider war das Wetter etwas kalt und so konnten wir den Balkon nicht richtig geniessen), die Strasse ruhig und nahe an der Stadtmitte. Wir können das Zimmer gerne weiterempfehlen.

Nutzerprofil von Elaine
Mai 2017
Our stay at Yvette's was very relaxing and comfortable. After all the camping and driving around, we were so happy to take refuge in a comfortable room of a lovely house with a really nice view from the well organized and equipped kitchen, where we spent a lot of time in. Free parking on the street and awesome location to reach the CBD on foot in no time. On top of it all, Yvette was kind and easy-going, and her sweeties Mitch and Pablo made our stay even more cheerful.

Nutzerprofil von Rebecca
März 2013
Our stay at Yvette's house was fantastic! Her house is really great and probably has the best view of Hobart (apart from Mount Wellington). Yvette is a really nice host and gave us tips what to see and do in Hobart. On our second night we went to 3 art exhibition openings with her and got to know arty Hobart. Mitch the dog is also very nice and well behaved - but beware, once you start playing with her, she doesn't want to stop :) We would definitely recommend anyone to stay at Yvette's place and if we go back to Hobart one day, we'll definitely choose her place as our accomodation.

Nutzerprofil von Knut
November 2017
We loved Yvette’s place , her art and quirky bits collection and beautiful flowers everywhere, including a big bunch of roses next to our bed. She is a lovely person and thoughtful host and I highly recommend her place to anybody. The close proximity to Hobart’s food hub and city centre is an added bonus.

Nutzerprofil von Vogue
November 2017
Yvette is a delightful host. I really enjoyed my stay. Yvette is very welcoming and friendly and I felt instantly at ease. Her house is very cosy, stylish and clean. Her dog and cat are both very sweet natured. I would definitely love to stay with Yvette again when I am next in Hobart!

Nutzerprofil von Penelope
November 2017
Yvette's house is beautiful and centrally located. I thoroughly enjoyed staying here for 5 nights. I found it very good value, especially as breakfast is included. Yvette was a warm, caring host who made my stay very comfortable. Pablo the cat and Mitch the dog were also very friendly and welcoming. Highly recommend!

Hobart, AustralienMitglied seit Juni 2010
Nutzerprofil von Yvette

Yvette is an artist and academic who is a lecturer at the Tasmanian School of Art, University of Tasmania.

Having felt like she was running an informal B&B for many years for friends and family, she decided she may as well offer her home and hospitality to other travelers.

Yvette is keen vegan cook and an active advocate for animals.

Sprachen: English, Español
Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte