Sunset at Hervey BaySafe beaches for children at Hervey Bay
Large comfy older home available for your family
Gastgeber: Corrie
Corrie ist der Gastgeber.
7 Gäste
3 Schlafzimmer
5 Betten
2,5 Bäder
7 Gäste
3 Schlafzimmer
5 Betten
2,5 Bäder
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 7 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Enjoy a holiday in Hervey Bay, remember the whales are arriving so why don't you and your family? Maybe they've heard about my fan forced wood fire that keeps the house warm and cozy on cold winter nights, and the sea breezes and airconditioner are there for summer.

NOTE: The security deposit is NOT collected up-front upon booking a reservation.

Der Wohnraum

A clean and comfortable older home, with large family dining area, lounge with fan forced wood burning heater which is being enjoyed by my guests this winter. New kitchen, 3 bedrooms, ensuite, plus a large bathroom with separate toilet and ceiling fans in all rooms. There is a pool and the house is less than a kilometer from the beach! With secure garaging for 2 cars, 2 flat screen TVs, and a bbq area with a shade sail beside the pool. The 2 queen beds, 1 single, 1 x 2 single bunks and a cot are all available. All are made up ready for your use and extra linen and towels, at no extra cost. Also a dry food pantry and herb garden (seasonal) are there for your enjoyment. So have a pleasant stay.

Hervey Bay is fantastic for people with bikes as there are many bike paths and in fact there is an 18km coastal ride, with plenty of free BBQ areas and picnic spots along the foreshore. My home is an excellent base for many daily activities within the region and overnight stays on Fraser Island. There are many cafes and restaurants, open day and night of all cuisines.

The airport is near by and you can take a shuttle bus into the centre of town. Otherwise I recommend hiring a car from the airport and dropping it off as you leave.

Fishing is very popular in this area, and people have great success at it! It is easy to organize a trip to Fraser Island, and they can pick you up at the door.
Also beach fishing and good catches can be made from the right spots and tides, and now summer whiting are biting and I can help you with this information. So contact me and I'll welcome you to my home and Hervey Bay.

Kind regards,
Corrie

Zugang für Gäste

The whole house, pool, garden and car parking areas

Interaktion mit Gästen

I can visit if you require assistance with anything,
so please contact me if anything doesn't appear to be working correctly.
I shall call before hand and never enter the house
when I collect my mail or tend to the garden

Weitere wichtige Infos

This is a private home, and it's very comfortable and easy to live in.
Due to past guests who haven't respected my rules regarding dogs,
ie NOT swimming in the POOL, and NOT sleeping INSIDE, I will no longer
accept any dogs in fairness to future guests.
As a house sitter who has cared for others homes and pets for over 10 years I feel that pets are happiest when left in their own routines, rather than taken on holiday.
It's also interesting to note that most house sitters are FREE


Ausstattung
Kostenloser Parkplatz auf dem Grundstück
Küche
Frühstück

Preise
Reinigungsgebühr 51 €
Kaution 1373 €
Wochenrabatt: 15%
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
1 Doppelbett (mind. 1,50 x 2 m), 1 Kinderbett
Schlafzimmer 2
1 Doppelbett (mind. 1,50 x 2 m)
Schlafzimmer 3
1 Einzelbett, 1 Etagenbett

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Der Check-in ist jederzeit nach 15:00
Check-out bis 09:00

I'd be pleased if you treated my home as you would your own and leave everything as you find them.
Past smokers have now caused me to say NO to smokers
It would be better if your pets don't come, especially as past guests have
broken my rules by letting their dogs swim in the pool and sleep indoors, when asked not to, plus the gates have open rails and not road safe

I have provided an outside gas fired barbecue for the grilling of all meat and would prefer that it was used.
Please use the air conditioner with respect the listed instructions.
All handbooks for appliances are in the bottom drawer in the kitchen if you are unsure of their workings .
Please enjoy the herb garden, sorry not available this summer
I look forward to welcoming you to my home for a relaxing and enjoyable holiday
Corrie


Stornierungen

Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Erste-Hilfe-Set
Sicherheitsanweisungen

Verfügbarkeit
2 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt.

61 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Lisa
Mai 2016
Corrie was very nice and helpful. Her house is very beautiful and great for big Groups like us (7 people). Our stay was realy nice so we stood a night longer in hervey bay. Thank u corrie! :)

Nutzerprofil von Ines
Mai 2015
Hi Corrie , thank you for your nice place and we were able to use everything . Your spices are great! We have felt very comfortable . It's all there what you need for a holiday. Even a barbecue grill is available. My English is pretty bad and I hope you can understand what I have written ;-)Thanks for everything and good luck , best wishes from Dresden by Ines

Nutzerprofil von Joachim
Januar 2014
It was a pleasure to meet Corry an to stay in her house. She was very friendly and helpfull. We enjoyed our days in her house. Thank you very much. Joachim
Nutzerprofil von Corrie
Antwort von Corrie:
Thank you Joachim, pleased to hear you are home again. I trust that you enjoyed your travels in Australia, Corrie
Januar 2014

Nutzerprofil von Paul
Oktober 2017
Corrie your place is a great home for families, great place for holidays .. book ahead ... We enjoyed every aspect this home had to offer, location .. walk to beach, parking for cars off street, the pool, open living, everything you need for a well priced Holiday. This home become the goto meeting place for all our families as it was great to accommodate young children, teens and adults. We will be back.
Nutzerprofil von Corrie
Antwort von Corrie:
Thank you Paul, this is my aim and I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to your return visits
Oktober 2017

Nutzerprofil von Lili
September 2017
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Corries place. There were 7 of us, 2 adults and 5 kids and the place still felt huge. Very spacious. Nice big kitchen that has everything you need to cook a yummy home made meal. Her pantry was filled with everything as well.... we were so grateful! She welcomed us with a nice big bowl of fresh fruits.... the kids loved it! Esp the pool. We rarely left the house because we had everything we needed and my kids loved the pool too much to leave to do any sight seeing. You can tell that Corrie has her guests best interests at heart because she really goes out of her way to supply everything from toilet paper to bodywash. Would stay again!!!!
Nutzerprofil von Corrie
Antwort von Corrie:
I'm so happy you enjoyed your stay, and the fruit bowl, your family are the first to eat all the fruit I leave for my guests
September 2017

Nutzerprofil von Emma
September 2017
Nice clean and comfortable house, plenty of room for the two families staying.
Nutzerprofil von Corrie
Antwort von Corrie:
Thank you Emma, hopefully it won't be quite so windy on your next visit
September 2017

Nutzerprofil von Jess
September 2017
This is the first time we have used Airbnb and overall it was a positive experience. We enjoyed: - easy access to the beach (though it is 900m rather than the 400m quoted in the listing) - reasonable price that allowed for an economical holiday for three generations - single storey and easy to access (though the living area is slightly sunken so not suitable for wheelchairs inside) - a lovely welcome pack of groceries and plenty of kitchen supplies and facilities We were a little disappointed by: - there were a few home maintenance issues that caused interruption to our stay (wheelie bin, gardening, and plumbing) - there were a few dead/dying cockroaches about, so not sure if there was recent pest control spraying - multiple light fixtures and door handles weren't fully functional - the address isn't provided until booking is complete, and the house is situated on a fairly main road with quite a bit of traffic and neighbour noise If you are looking for a budget-friendly and homey experience, then Corrie's place is for you.
Nutzerprofil von Corrie
Antwort von Corrie:
Sorry about the cockroaches, yes I have had 2 pest control spraying done in the last 12 months, but they still come in.
September 2017

Hervey Bay, AustralienMitglied seit Februar 2012
Nutzerprofil von Corrie

Hi I am retired and a housesitter in Hervey Bay, so allowing me to holiday let my own home to families who enjoy a quiet holiday.
I do NOT allow parties in my home and even though one guest has done this I know that 99.9% of Airbnb guests do respect the homes they are staying in it only takes that one to spoil it for others. Please allow me to build my trust in Airbnb guests by being a respectful guest.
Hervey Bay has lots to offer visitors just a boat ride to Fraser Island, beaches, bike tracks, shops, restaurants or the peace and quiet that a regional town can offer

Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte