2-person Jacuzzi tub in bathroom between den and bedroomQueen bed in common area
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 6 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Spacious queen bedroom, bathroom and large dining/sleeping/media common area. Separate entry in our remodeled 1912 Craftsman home. Luxury bathroom has tiled double shower and double jacuzzi tub! Full sofabed and 60" tv on one side of common area. Queen bed, desk and dining table on other side. Microwave, coffee/tea, toaster, fridge, snacks. Close to UW and parks. Free parking. Quiet, central neighborhood.

Der Wohnraum

We are world travelers and long-time Seattle residents who will ensure you feel comfortable during your stay. The private space is in the basement of our home. We live upstairs. The bedroom has a queen sized bed and natural lighting from 1 large and 2 small windows. The luxurious bathroom has a tiled double shower and double jacuzzi tub. One side of the common area contains minifridge, coffee/tea, microwave, toaster and snacks. (Note: We do not have a cooktop or pots/pans.) There is a 60" cable TV and a full-size sofabed (sleeps 2 people) with pillow top mattress. Other side of common area has a dining table, a desk, and a queen bed. There are curtains between the 2 sides of the common area providing some visual privacy. The bathroom has 2 doors so can be entered from the common area or from the bedroom. The secure separate entry door leads to the back patio. There is ample free parking on our block.
When you make an inquiry or Instant Book, please let me know a little bit about you and the reason for your visit, as well as who will be accompanying you. Thank you!

Zugang für Gäste

Guests will have shared access to our laundry room in basement. We have a front porch with seating and a back patio with table, chairs and hammock.
If check-in and checkout times don't match your needs, please let me know. Depending on the situation, we may be able to accommodate you.
If you forgot to bring your nail clippers or ibuprofen, just ask!

Interaktion mit Gästen

We live upstairs and I work from home. I can be readily available for social interaction/ information and will also accommodate those guests who prefer to come and go with more privacy. We speak Portuguese and Spanish!

Weitere wichtige Infos

We know all our neighbors on the block and have a truly special community.


Der Wohnraum
Badezimmer: 1
Schlafzimmer: 1
Betten: 3
Check-in: Jederzeit nach 16:00
Check-out: 12:00
Haustierbesitzer: Dog(s)
Art des Zimmers: Ganze Unterkunft
Eigenständiger Check-in: Vernetztes Türschloss

Ausstattung
Kostenloser Parkplatz auf dem Grundstück
Familien- / kinderfreundlich
Internet
WLAN

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen 22 € / Nacht bei mehr als 2 Gästen
Reinigungsgebühr 52 €
Kaution 129 €
Wochenrabatt: 12%
Unterstützung der Mindestlohnvereinbarung
Leute, die die Unterkunft dieses Gastgebers reinigen, erhalten einen garantierten Mindestlohn. Erfahre mehr
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
1 Doppelbett (mind. 1,50 x 2 m)
Gemeinsam genutzte Räume
1 Doppelbett (mind. 1,50 x 2 m), 1 Schlafcouch

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Der Check-in ist jederzeit nach 16:00

Absolutely, positively NO SMOKING of anything, including e-cigarettes. Guests should maintain quiet on the premises after 10 p.m and keep your voices down when you are coming or going after 10 pm so as not to disturb the neighbors. No parties allowed.
Special note: You are not allowed to use marijuana in our unit and we do not wish to host guests who drink to excess making them more prone to leave messes. If you have any problems with these house rules PLEASE find somewhere else to stay.
You must inform me in advance and receive my permission to invite additional people to spend the night during your stay.
If you use our wifi network, you agree to use it only for legal purposes and you promise not to use it for illegal uploading, downloading, or other illegal activities. I added this rule after receiving a warning from Comcast related to a guest's stay.
You must remove shoes before entering the carpeted bedroom or use provided shoe covers.
Please turn off lights and lower heat (in winter) when you go out.
If you watch a Pay-per-View or On Demand movie or sports event, you are expected to inform us and pay us the respective amount in cash.
You are expected to comply with the "House Manual" that provides information on things like locking windows, garbage disposal, using the jacuzzi, doing laundry, etc.
Please respect our home as if were yours.

Außerdem musst du Folgendes beachten:
Treppensteigen ist erforderlich - 6 stairs from the patio to the door
Haustier(e) leben im Gebäude - A mellow dog

Stornierungen

Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Erste-Hilfe-Set
Sicherheitsanweisungen
Feuerlöscher

Verfügbarkeit
2 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt.

127 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Hannah
September 2017
This is such a great place to stay! We had 3 adults and my 1.5 year old daughter. The separate bedroom was nice so my daughter had a private area to nap. The other bed is very comfy. The sofa bed is...a sofa bed. Not the most comfortable thing to sleep on, but it's nice to have 3 separate beds. Having a kitchenette was perfect, we definitely didn't need a full kitchen. Just a fridge and sink is nice. She also provides some dishes and tea and coffee, which we took full advantage of. It was also great to have access to laundry, since we were there for a week. The house is located in a quite neighborhood, we never had trouble finding parking. Sharon even invited us to her neighbors block party on our last night and we were treated to tacos! We were in Seattle during the hottest week of the year, but Sharon provided plenty of fans to keep us very comfortable. Air conditioning is apparently not very common in Seattle. She had books, blocks, and a ball for my daughter to play with. Overall, you can't go wrong with this place!

Nutzerprofil von Julie
August 2017
Amazing location, comfortable and clean accommodations. Great communication and very easy check-in. We felt right at home.

Nutzerprofil von Coleen
August 2017
Sharon is easy to communicate with. She responds in a timely manner. Her airbnb accomodations were excellent. The unit was clean and comfortable.

Nutzerprofil von Mary Lynn
August 2017
Sharon is really helpful recommending restaurants, walking trails, coffee shops and parking spots. The living space in the house is private and high end. We loved our stay!

Nutzerprofil von Sherry
August 2017
Our family totally enjoyed our stay at Sharon's place. The accommodations were clean, comfortable, and in a convenient location. Sharon was easy to visit with and very hospitable. Thank you for making our stay an enjoyable one!!

Nutzerprofil von Matt
August 2017
Great place to stay with your family!

Nutzerprofil von Carol
August 2017
My family and I enjoyed staying at Sharon's place when we visited Seattle in July. The location is superb, easy to navigate, close to UW and within walking distance to several parks. We had no problem finding parking on the street. The neighborhood coffee shop is a block away, great for breakfast. When we returned late from Mount Rainier (and most dinner places were closed), we enjoyed a very nice dinner at the neighborhood Italian restaurant! Sharon keeps her place very clean! The large bathroom was very convenient for my family (three people). Check-in was smooth - Sharon left detailed and clear instructions and always responded within minutes. Sharon is warm, friendly and gave us excellent suggestions on things to do in the area. We LOVE Seattle and the magnificent forests, mountains and parks around, and Sharon lower level suite offered us a home away from home -- we enjoyed using the common area to make/drink tea, eating snacks, checking email and sharing our pictures with friends. It was also so nice to be able to do laundry at her place. We will definitely return to Seattle in the future and would love to stay at Sharon's again!

Seattle, Washington, Vereinigte StaatenMitglied seit Mai 2011
Nutzerprofil von SharonSharon ist ein Superhost.

I teach team building and leadership courses to undergraduate, MBA and executive business students at Seattle University.
I lived and worked in Rio de Janeiro for 3 years and am fluent in Portuguese and competent in Spanish. I met my husband in Rio and also became a soccer fan :) In 2016, I served as a volunteer at the Summer Olympics in Rio, certainly a highlight of my life.
I enjoy a good meal with friends, music and wine. We have a very mellow dog we rescued from a shelter.
Hosting has opened my world to interacting with such a variety of people doing so many different things--what a delight! I adhere strongly to values of respect for diversity and inclusiveness. I have hosted people who differ from me in race, religion, ethnicity, nationality, and sexual orientation--and I offer everyone the same level of respect we all deserve.

Sprachen: Español, Português
Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte