Cozy up with a book before bed. Spacious desk, wifi access, and plenty of guides and maps.
3 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
2 Betten
1 Badezimmer
3 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
2 Betten
1 Badezimmer
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 3 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Bright and airy room in our Midcentury ranch in a quiet neighborhood. Great access to inner PDX, Mt Hood, and the Columbia River Gorge.

Der Wohnraum

The guest room is on the main floor of our Midcentury ranch situated on a half-acre lot in a quiet, residential neighborhood. The full bed has an organic futon mattress with a foam pad and Egyptian cotton sheets. The room doubles as an office and has a large desk, with a wireless printer, telephone, and office supplies for your use. We also have a cot available to accommodate a third person.

Outside we have a large organic garden in our side lot, bordered with roses and dotted with sunflowers, and a few chickens out back. The private backyard includes a patio seating area where you can listen to the sound of birds singing from the dozens of surrounding trees.

As home base for the traveler who enjoys both country and city life, we have two Trimet bus lines nearby that will take you into town or to a MAX light rail station, as well as easy access to I-84 and I-205. Bike routes are plentiful, naturally.

Zugang für Gäste

Guests enter the house through the main entrance and will receive a key to the house.

We have a second fridge available in the carport for guests to store food.

Interaktion mit Gästen

We enjoy meeting people from around the world and sharing our lovely city with them, but are happy to respect our guest's desire for privacy as well.

Weitere wichtige Infos

Your host is a personal chef and happy to provide breakfast, packed lunches, and other meals as requested for a fee. Gluten-free? Dairy-free? Paleo? Guest with special dietary needs gladly accommodated...just ask!

Our children, ages 11 and 14, may or may not be here when guests stay. They enjoy meeting new people and visiting with our guests.

We share our home with a friendly young Lab and a two cats.

Bike, walk, and public transport maps available.

House full o'books to enjoy during your stay.


Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
1 Doppelbett, 1 Einzelbett

Ausstattung
Kostenloser Parkplatz auf dem Grundstück
Internet

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen 9 € / Nacht nach dem ersten Gast
Reinigungsgebühr 13 €
Kaution 130 €
Wochenrabatt: 10%
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Der Check-in ist jederzeit nach 16:00
Check-out bis 12:00

Cannabis smoking is permitted outdoors only in host designated area, at least 20 feet from entrances. Tobacco smoking is not permitted on premises.

Außerdem musst du Folgendes beachten:
Dog(s) und cat(s) live in the house

Stornierungen

Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Kohlenmonoxid-Detektor
Erste-Hilfe-Set
Sicherheitsanweisungen

Verfügbarkeit
1 Nacht Mindestaufenthalt.

54 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Marc
August 2017
Das Anwesen liegt in einer sehr ruhigen Wohngegend. Einchecken war problemlos. Die Unterkunft war für mich ein völlig ausreichend, Bad und Raum standen mir exklusiv zur Verfügung. Hund und Katzen haben dem Raum nicht betreten, dass scheinen sie vermutlich gelernt zu haben. Zugang nach Portland ist uber einen 5 minuten Fussmarsch zur Haltestelle ca. alle 15 minuten mittels öffentlichen Transport möglich. Abends ebenso.

Nutzerprofil von Louie
August 2017
Very nice home, close to the waterfalls, about a 15-20 minute drive to down town Portland.

Nutzerprofil von Korland
August 2017
Great spot for a visit to Portland! Chris was very gracious and allowed me space to just be. The place was nicely located (reasonable drive into city center) and closely located to a few restaurant options.

Nutzerprofil von Sahar
August 2017
Nice location. Chris was really nice and made sure we were comfortable

Nutzerprofil von Zongyi
August 2017
Chris's home is very quiet, and her son is very hospital

Nutzerprofil von Taryn
August 2017
Very nice host! Perfect for a short stay or stop over

Nutzerprofil von Hunter
August 2017
Great host and perfect if you are just in town for the weekend.

Portland, Oregon, Vereinigte StaatenMitglied seit Dezember 2013
Nutzerprofil von Chris

My husband Mike and I most recently traveled to Belgium, Netherlands, Denmark and Germany. We loved getting to know our AirBnB hosts and appreciated their advice on local attractions from and having a delicious home-prepped breakfast everyday! We look forward to meeting people from around the US and the world who stay with us in Portland.

I am a personal chef, my husband is a technical writer. We have two children, ages 8 and 11. They may be here during your visit, though often they stay with their grandparents or friends when we have guests.

I have traveled the US and Canada, Mike attended grade school in Ireland and university in Germany and traveled throughout Europe.

We enjoy traveling light and by rail as much as possible, staying in quiet neighborhoods with a nearby grocery or market for picking up food for picnic lunches and restaurants/cafes frequented by locals.

Five things I cannot live without, especially when traveling: good food, comfortable shoes, quiet time alone, wi-fi, something interesting to read.

Sprachen: English
Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einiger Stunden

Über die Unterkunft

Wenn du in einer Airbnb-Unterkunft übernachtest, dann wohnst du bei jemandem zuhause.


Dies ist die Unterkunft von Chris.
Chris
Wendy hilft beim Gastgeben.
Wendy

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte