Living roomLiving room, looking into dining room
Large, beautiful, walk everywhere.
Gastgeber: Angelo
Angelo ist der Gastgeber.
8 Gäste
4 Schlafzimmer
5 Betten
3 Badezimmer
8 Gäste
4 Schlafzimmer
5 Betten
3 Badezimmer
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

On a quiet street but close to everything. Very large living room, built-ins in dining room, and light everywhere w/7' windows. Fenced in back yard with BBQ, fire pit and heat lamp. 1 block from park (tennis, kids play structure, in/outdoor pool)

Der Wohnraum

Beautiful Tudor style home great for a family as we've got kids (10, 12) so have the things you'd expect (e.g., 20+ board games, lots of books).

The house is very large by Albany standards at 2,900 sq. ft in total. The living room is very large and great place to spend time together, with a leather couch, love seat, rocking chair, big screen TV, and even a small piano.

There is also a formal dining room in between the kitchen and the living room with a 100 year old 6 foot wooden table (which extends another 3 feet if needed). The kitchen is sun filled with huge windows and has a table for 4 and all of the equipment you could ask for (e.g., pressure cooker, crock pot, professional knives, espresso maker, chinois).

Up a couple of stairs you've got 2 large bedrooms (one with a queen bed, the other with bunk beds) plus a full bathroom with a tub and a shower. From that area, you walk up a set of stairs to the master suite, with a bay window, cathedral ceiling, queen bed and full bathroom.

Downstairs from the kitchen there is a 700 sq ft. guest suite on the garden level which opens up into large level fenced in backyard and has its own full bathroom and a queen size futon. Note. The downstairs suite ceiling is 6' 9". On this level there is also a full second fridge and washer and dryer and queen futon. An inflatable queen mattress is also available.

Zugang für Gäste

The entire house, but we ask guests to not go into the storage area under the house.

Interaktion mit Gästen

Depends on what the guests prefer, but usually just at the beginning and end if we're renting our entire place. If we're renting the downstairs suite only, we may bump into each other more often but you'd have your own entrance so amount of interaction is up to you.

Weitere wichtige Infos

This is our only home, so we leave pretty much all of our stuff here and are happy to have you use things, but please be careful and leave the house in good as shape as you found it. This is also a very quiet neighborhood and we don't want to disturb our neighbors. If you're not comfortable with this, this may not be the right house for you.


Ausstattung
Kostenloser Parkplatz auf dem Grundstück
Whirlpool
Trockner
Waschmaschine

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen 22 € / Nacht bei mehr als 4 Gästen
Reinigungsgebühr 79 €
Kaution 438 €
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Hausregeln

This is our primary home which comes with its own positives (e.g., spices, serious cookware, espresso maker, extra blankets, sports equipment and other things you might might not want to pack but it'd be nice to have - just ask us ahead of time - we'll probably have it and able to leave it out for your use), but some negatives (e.g., we typically don't empty out our drawers for you to put your clothes).

Our other major concern is that you treat our house with respect and leave it the way you found it (e.g., put all dishes in the dishwasher, clean and put away any pots/pans you used, put the towels in the laundry basket, throw away your unused food). If people other than those staying at our place will have a meal at our place, we ask that you let us know when you book our place - this helps us figure out what we'll need to put away, etc. We're pretty neat and while we have a cleaner come before and after guests visit, we have to pay her extra if she has to do the above in addition to a normal clean.

This is also a very quiet neighborhood and we don't want to disturb our neighbors (Angelica and Sale to the right, Larry and Judy to your left when looking at the house).

Sorry - no smoking or pets. Note - There is a guinea pig in a hutch on the front porch. We will come by every other day to feed him.

If you're not comfortable with any of the above, this may not be the right house for you. I'd rather that you stay with us only if I think you'd be happy to do so again vs. misrepresenting our place and what we expect. Happy to answer any questions.


Stornierungen

Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Kohlenmonoxid-Detektor
Erste-Hilfe-Set
Feuerlöscher

Verfügbarkeit
3 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt.

10 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Elizabeth
Mai 2017
The host canceled this reservation 68 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Nutzerprofil von Bonnie
März 2017
Angelo's house is spacious and well furnished for travelers. The kitchen is great. Everything you could possible need is within easy distance either walking or a short car ride. Neighborhood is very quiet and peaceful.

Nutzerprofil von Gina
Dezember 2016
We had a lovely week in this home. There was plenty of room for eight people. The neighborhood is excellent - safe, pleasant, down the street from a park and a short walk from loads of good restaurants. A fairly short drive to the BART station to go into the city.

Nutzerprofil von Kevin
November 2016
Angelo was a great host. Very responsive and everything was as advertised. He even left out some ducky towels for my two little girls. They loved it!!

Nutzerprofil von Alec
August 2016
The house was absolutely beautiful and the surrounding area is full of nice little restaurants and about anything else you could need. Our group really enjoyed our stay and the hosts were very helpful and responsive. Definitely would recommend!

Nutzerprofil von Laurence
Januar 2016
Angelo's house is the perfection stay for a family . The house is confortable and the access to Berkeley, San Francisco and all the the bay area are easy. The neighborhood is very calm.

Nutzerprofil von Helen
November 2015
Arranging for the key was convenient. The cabinets, shelves, closets and refrigerator did not allow us space for our items or food.

Albany, Kalifornien, Vereinigte StaatenMitglied seit April 2011
Nutzerprofil von Angelo

I'd be happy to tell you anything I can about the Bay Area and its many amazing qualities.

Sprachen: English, Italiano, 日本語
Antwortrate: 0%
Antwortzeit: einige Tage oder mehr

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte