The music corner in the bedroom. Feel free to play!Some books for you to peruse


2 Gäste

1 Schlafzimmer

1 Bett
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Alter: 2–12 J.
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Unter 2 J.
Höchstens 2 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Über dieses Inserat

A spacious double room in a cosy flat with a friendly and relaxed atmosphere. Wooden floors, high ceilings and colourful walls! Near the beautiful meadows and a 15 minute walk from the city centre! Loads of healthy food shops, cafes and bars nearby.

Der Wohnraum

A great flat located centrally but far enough away that you can get a restful nights sleep.

The bedroom is a great space to relax. There is a music corner where you can play piano, guitar, mandolin, lapsteel or even cajon and a comfortable sofa chair to relax with a nice book from the bookshelf full of books!

The double bed will have clean sheets with extra blankets in case the temperature drops (this is Scotland after all!) and there will be clean towels available for you.

The room can comfortably fit two people with a shared bed but I can also put a mattress on the floor if you don't want to share the bed.

The shared kitchen is a joy to spend time in! It is bright in the evenings and extremely peaceful. There are loads of spices, oils, teas and such that you are more than welcome to help yourself to while you are cooking your meals.

The shared bathroom has a bath and shower and is clean and functional.

Zugang für Gäste

The kitchen and bathroom are shared but open to use whenever you wish.

There is wireless internet but no TV. Though I'm sure you're not coming to Edinburgh for the telly!

The kitchen has a cooker, fridge, microwave, washing machine and all sorts of pans and cooking paraphernalia. You are more than welcome to help yourselves to the plethora of spices and teas we have!

There is a fantastic garden space for relaxing in. We have lines to hang out our washing and a table and bench for having a bbq or a drink. My (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) also do yoga and I like to read here as it is very peaceful.

Interaktion mit Gästen

I will be here for some of the time, however I am going to Malawi to conduct some research for my masters mid August. My sister, Vic, will be around the whole time to help out and is extremely friendly and knowledgeable about the city. She works for the University of Edinburgh and is a training masseuse.

I will provide information where I can and can recommend places to go. Though I will be quite busy preparing for my trip so will leave you to your own devices most of the time. Any problems while I'm away can be directed to my sister and she will do her best to help you out.

Der Wohnraum
Unterkunft für: 2
Badezimmer: 1
Art des Bettes: Richtiges Bett
Schlafzimmer: 1
Betten: 1
Check-out: 12:00
Art des Zimmers: Privatzimmer


Zusätzliche Personen: Keine Gebühr
Wochenrabatt: 12%
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr


As this is a shared flat I would expect anyone staying to respect the other people in the flat and also neighbours.

Pets might be allowed on an individual basis, please contact me if you would like a pet to stay and we can discuss it further.



Wenn du bis 5 Tage vor deiner Reise stornierst, erhältst du eine vollständige Rückerstattung. Wenn du innerhalb von 5 Tagen vor deiner Reise stornierst, ist die erste Nacht nicht erstattungsfähig, aber die Hälfte der Kosten für die übrigen Nächte wird zurückerstattet.


3 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt.

6 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Nutzerprofil von Amber
September 2014
Great place, with lovely great people! Highly recommended.

Nutzerprofil von Molly
September 2014
Vic was the only one there at the time and was very welcoming and helpful. She opened her home up to me as if I was just another flatmate, and Cosmo's room was very spacious and comfy! It was a great place to be after arriving to Edinburgh for the first time: classic looking flat, great central location, nice people! Vic even tried to help me with my housing search which was very much appreciated. I would definitely recommend this lovely place and people!

Nutzerprofil von Konstantin
August 2014
We didn't meet Cosmo as he was away, his sister Vic met us and was very welcoming. The location is pretty good, only 15 min walk away from the royal mile, with shops nearby. The space appeared to be larger than in the photos, which is good. We've had a nice stay, nothing to complain about.

Nutzerprofil von Johan
August 2014
Very accommodating, friendly, good location. We arrived quite late, but Vic (Cosmo' sister) greeted us at the door. The room was tidy, quiet and dark at night, we always had a good night rest. Woke the first morning to find some croissants, eggs and coffee available to make our own breakfast. Would definitely use their place again when we visit Edinburgh.

Nutzerprofil von Morgan
August 2014
Cosmo was a wonderful host. Though he was out of the country and his sister Vic was who we met. We found out before hand that we had lots in common and upon arrival he had a friend meet us and take us to a local even of interest. They both went above and beyond to make us feel comfortable and welcome. Their house was wonderful and the room was inspiringly beautiful. We were very grateful to have found this sweet place to stay. And in the end we weren't really to be leave. There was still much more to see and do around Edinburgh. Thanks for having us Vic and Cosmo!

Nutzerprofil von Emily
August 2014
Cosmo was brilliant! Really generous guy, great location, tonnes of room and lots of helpful info on Edinburgh. I'd definitely stay again! (plus there's a memory foam mattress. Bonus!)

Edinburgh, Vereinigtes KönigreichMitglied seit Juli 2014
Nutzerprofil von Cosmo

Hi there! My name is Cosmo, I'm a Masters student at Edinburgh University studying Outdoor Environmental and Sustainability Education. I've lived in Edinburgh for 4 years and have no intention of leaving this beautiful city!

Things that I love to do include: cycling, playing music (guitar, piano, mandolin, drums, singing), travelling and juggling.

I'm relaxed and easy going. I get on well with everyone and I know the city very well! I have worked in many tourist attractions and know good pubs and places to eat around the city.

I aim to ensure that any guest who was staying would feel comfortable and relaxed too.

Genaue Informationen zum Standort erhältst du, nachdem deine Buchung bestätigt wurde.

Ähnliche Unterkünfte