Sunny single room in South London
Gastgeber: Shirley
Shirley ist der Gastgeber.
1 Gast
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
1,5 gemeinsame Bäder
1 Gast
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
1,5 gemeinsame Bäder
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Der Wohnraum

Sunny single room in a Victorian house ( built in 1898), with garden in South London, zone 3, close to Brixton , Clapham and Balham.
The bed is very comfortable and has a new mattress, I can provide clean towels . There are several Time Out travel guides to London in the room which you are welcome to use , hairdryer and iron available, there is also a tray with a small kettle, cup and saucer and tea and coffe(URL HIDDEN)Streatham Hill train station is 5 minutes walk, trains go to Victoria and London Bridge and takes about 10 -15 minutes to each one, alternatively Balham underground station on the Northern line is a 10-15 minute walk.
Clapham Junction is 10 minutes away and from here you take the train to almost anywhere including Brighton and Hastings on the south coast.
Brixton is a 10 minute bus ride away and has lot's to offer, the Ritzy Cinema has a cafe, bar and live music, the Hootenanny was voted best live music venue in 2011, the Brixton Academy is another live music venue, there is also the market with the new Brixton village that has lots of cafe's and independent shops.
We are a bus ride away from Chelsea ( about 20/25 minutes, so conveniently placed for the Chelsea Flower Show in May, we are also well placed for the tennis at Wimbledon .
I live with my 19 year old daughter who is studying,
I have an older daughter travelling in India we have a cat.
We love travelling, healthy food, music,( I dj once a month)
We have wifi, 2 toilets, one bathroom, with a shower and bath, and lovely small garden. . .
The kitchen could be used to make light meals, tea and coffee provided but not breakfast, there is an Italian deli just around the corner that sells fresh croissants and pastries, and several supermarkets nearby.
If this room is unavailable for the dates you wish to stay please look at my double room( there is a small fridge in the double room and tea and coffee making facilities)(URL HIDDEN)
We prefer to have female guests.

Zugang für Gäste

Guests have access to the kitchen, garden and obviously the bathroom and 2 toilets.


Ausstattung
Internet
WLAN
Küche
Kamin

Preise
Wochenrabatt: 5%
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
1 Einzelbett

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Nicht sicher oder ungeeignet für Kinder (0–12 Jahre)
Der Check-in ist jederzeit nach 14:00
Check-out bis 11:00

No smoking in the house, although in the garden is fine.
Please take shoes off in the house
The washing machine can be used free of charge once a week.
Bookings only taken from guests who have information about themselves and a photo on their profile.
Only guests that are booked to stay may be at the house, no friends of guests allowed, unless agreed .

Außerdem musst du Folgendes beachten:
In diesem Haushalt lebt mindestens eine Katze

Stornierungen

Verfügbarkeit
1 Nacht Mindestaufenthalt.

104 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Kathleen
Mai 2017
Shirley was friendly, room was fine and clean, mattress new, nice touches like a kettle and tea in the room. I didn't get the chance to say more than three words to her because I was constantly out doing stuff. Thanks for an uncomplicated stay.
Nutzerprofil von Shirley
Antwort von Shirley:
It was a pleasure having you Kathleen, hope to see you again.
Mai 2017

Nutzerprofil von Tommy
Dezember 2014
Nice, cozy room in South London. It's near Brixton, which is a great little cultural spot in the city, perfect for some music and a few drinks. The room itself was filled with the basics, and Shirley was quite welcoming. I feel bad I wasn't around the apartment much to chat because she seemed quite interesting and even offered up a few travel guides and some tea. I'd highly recommend a stay for a solo traveler (bed's a bit small for more than one).
Nutzerprofil von Shirley
Antwort von Shirley:
Thank you very much Tommy, glad you enjoyed your visit!
Dezember 2014

Nutzerprofil von Sarah
Februar 2014
Even before I arrived Shirley was the perfect host. She answered very fast to all messages and made some suggestions for things I could do, wich were exactly what I was looking for. She picked me up at the trainstation and was very nice and wellcoming. And to top it all: in the evening she showed me around the area so I would know wich way to go the next day. I could not imagine a better host for my frist stay in London. Thanks a lot, Shirley!

Nutzerprofil von Anna
Oktober 2013
It was simply great to stay with Shirley and her daughter for 2,5 weeks! The house is beautiful and well taken care of. My room was neat and very comfortable and there are aways some books stacked to borrow. The housemates were great and the overall atmosphere was so friendly and welcoming that it instantly felt like home. During my next stay in London I would be very happy to stay with you again! Thanks so much Shirley and hope to see you next year! If you are staying in London for a few days or weeks it is definetly THE place to stay!

Nutzerprofil von Nina
September 2013
Shirley is a very friendly person and helps wherever she can. i enjoyed my trip to london and the nice typical english town house. the location is close to balham station and from there its easy to travel to the city of london. i had lots of good sleeps there, so if you want to have a calm and relaxed area in london, this is the right place. all the best for you, shirley!!!

Nutzerprofil von Marion
August 2013
I was staying at Shirley's place just for one night. Her place and the location are really nice and she was a lovely and very helpful host!

Nutzerprofil von Marina
Oktober 2012
For me, living with Shirley was like finding a treasure: The house, the room, the surrounding and the people I met there were as lovely, as I imagined. It was the perfect place to start my time in London as I got the feeling, to have a save place, which feels like home. Thank you so much!

Dieser Gastgeber hat 70 Bewertungen für andere Unterkünfte.

Andere Bewertungen ansehen
London, Vereinigtes KönigreichMitglied seit Januar 2012
Nutzerprofil von Shirley

I have lived in this part of London for 22 years, it is constantly changing and there are always new things to discover.
I have 2 daughters, both at home at the moment. One of my daughters teaches hatha yoga so it would be possible to have yoga classes , while she is here.
We love travelling, healthy food,( we don't eat meat) yoga and music,( I dj regularly).
I have worked in Greece, Israel,France and spent over a year in California , as a family we have been to to India, Cuba, Mexico, New York and different parts of Europe and I have recently been to Rio and Salvador in Brazil, and Jamaica.
I would appreciate a photo and information on guests profiles before taking a booking.

Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte