Dresser, nightstand and closet in roomGuest has private use of bathroom. Shower has great water pressure.
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 2 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Über dieses Inserat

This room in family home is quiet and overlooks tree-shaded back yard. Private bathroom with shower, washer/dryer in house. Breakfast and some meals included!! Access to family kitchen. Close to subway in safe neighborhood.

Der Wohnraum

This room is ideal for 1 person or a couple. It is cozy with a closet and dresser for your use. View of shaded back yard.

Zugang für Gäste

Guest has private bathroom with shower right outside of room. Can also use kitchen and washer/dryer.

Interaktion mit Gästen

Host is present during stay.


Der Wohnraum
Unterkunft für: 2
Badezimmer: 1
Art des Bettes: Futon
Schlafzimmer: 1
Betten: 1
Haustierbesitzer: Katze(n)
Art des Zimmers: Privatzimmer

Ausstattung

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen: 9 / Nacht nach dem ersten Gast
Reinigungsgebühr: 66
Kaution: 438
Wochenrabatt: 12%
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Hausregeln

Absolutely no smoking in house.


Stornierungen

Moderat

Wenn du bis 5 Tage vor deiner Reise stornierst, erhältst du eine vollständige Rückerstattung. Wenn du innerhalb von 5 Tagen vor deiner Reise stornierst, ist die erste Nacht nicht erstattungsfähig, aber die Hälfte der Kosten für die übrigen Nächte wird zurückerstattet.


Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Kohlenmonoxid-Detektor
Feuerlöscher

Verfügbarkeit
2 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt.

15 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Rami
April 2017
The room: The bedroom is clean, cute and colorful, and on the smaller side. The bed is really comfortable. It was great to have my own bathroom. The people: Jennifer is warm and funny. Jose is a fantastic cook and has an amazing record collection. They have two teen-aged sons who are smart, kind and respectful. The house: This is the house of a family of artists and activists. There is food and music and a level of chaos. If you are easy-going and love life, it's a good place for you. Location: They Live in Sunset Park, which a little ways from Manhattan, but it's close to the subway, and the N train is express, which makes the ride pretty swift.

Nutzerprofil von Jennifer
Januar 2017
This is a great place to stay in a relatively non-touristy part of Brooklyn! Sunset Park itself is a very lively community, with fantastic Mexican, Peurto Rican, and Chinese shops and restaurants. It is also very close to Bay Ridge, a fantastic neighbourhood for Middle Eastern shops. If you enjoy walking, you are close to two lovely parks (Sunset Park and Owl's Head) as well as a shoreline promenade. The location is ideal - maybe a three-minute walk (two if you're late) from the N stop, which can get you to Union Square in under half an hour. Jennifer and Jose were lovely and welcoming hosts who were kind and generous, and also wonderful about recommending places to check out in the neighbourhood. The room itself is very quiet, and dark at night (somewhat hard to find in NYC, and amazing if you're light-sensitive).

Nutzerprofil von Keisha
September 2016
I am so grateful for Jennifer and her husband's quick response! I needed a last minute place to stay and they were more than happy to accommodate. The room is nice and cozy with a personal AC unit. The train is super close, about a 4 min walk. And the neighborhood is safe. Their place has a nice, welcoming home feel to it. I definitely recommend.

Nutzerprofil von Adrian
September 2016
I stayed with Jennifer and her family for one week (after already being in a hotel in Manhattan for one week due to a research conference) and it was amazing! The room was very comfortable, quiet, and clean---a great contrast to the busy life in Manhattan. However, it only takes about 40mins to get to the Times Square (R, N train) and 20min to get to the beach (Coney Island, N train). Jennifer and José are very easy going and uncomplicated so that I felt like being at home from the day of my arrival. We had lively conversations and I got a lot of tips about possible destinations for day-trips, etc. However, it was also possible to relax in my room (being left alone) after an exhausting day in "the city". I can definitively confirm the positive reviews of other guests. This was my first AirBnB experience and I have no regrets about it at all! Finally, I can highly recommend the host!

Nutzerprofil von Michael
August 2016
Jennifer and her family were very friendly and considerate. The room was perfect for my needs as I was there for a long weekend. There are lots of food options near by within walking distance.

Nutzerprofil von Voldemar
Juli 2016
Jennifer, Hose and their sons were very hospitable and friendly. They have a good sympathetic heart. All the necessary things like accessories for the bathroom, towels, blankets, air conditioning were provided immediately. We used all the kitchen appliances, washer and dryer machine to suit your needs. Often, they have helped us in questions of where to go on a trip, what to see. About the room: on the second floor, area approximately 16 m2. There is an AC, extra lighting, built-in closet, a bed and cabinets. Next to the bathroom there is a private bathroom. Location: 2-3 minute walk to the subway N and R. Midtown of Manhattan is very close. Conclusion: The room is a good alternative to a hotel for the price and quality.

Nutzerprofil von Julie
Juni 2016
I stayed with Jennifer, José and their sons for two months and a half while I was in an artist residency in the neighbourhood. They made my stay very easy and thus I could focus on my work and exploring the city. Using the kitchen to cook for myself was very appreciated. José shared some traditional Puerto Rican meals with me. They are lovely people, very approachable and respectful. Their household is peaceful and friendly. The neighbourhood is very safe and authentic (not gentrified). It's a good location to find cheap takeout food. The N line takes you to lower Manhattan very fast. I would stay there again at any time.

Dieser Gastgeber hat 7 Bewertungen für andere Unterkünfte.

Andere Bewertungen ansehen
New York, New York, Vereinigte StaatenMitglied seit Juni 2011
Nutzerprofil von Jennifer

We are teachers who have a great home.

Antwortrate: 0%
Antwortzeit: einige Tage oder mehr
Genaue Informationen zum Standort erhältst du, nachdem deine Buchung bestätigt wurde.

Ähnliche Unterkünfte