Relax with your morning coffee, or late conversation spot.   Sweet compact from the 50s kitchen, stocked with eating and cooking ware, and coffee, tea, snacks, and drinks.

Ganze Unterkunft

5 Gäste

2 Schlafzimmer

5 Betten
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 5 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Relax in spacious private ground level apartment in comfortable mid century home ten minutes from all NW Portland has to offer via the scenic back way to town. Have breakfast on the patio overlooking the valley, head to NW 23rd, Alberta Arts District, restaurants, shops, wine tasting, coast adventuring. Easy access west and east, next to Forest Park with beautiful mountain views. Recharge and enjoy!

Der Wohnraum

A private ground level apartment in a relaxed setting tucked into the green west side of the Portland hills, with mid century vibe and character. Enjoy direct access to garden and patio and play space, if you have young travelers, with views on a clear day to the Coast Range!

Zugang für Gäste

Overview: Private apartment with complete small kitchen (from the 50s!) and living room, bathroom with tiled walk in shower. Three quiet rooms with beds, accommodations on a queen bed, double bed, and single bed to suit your needs, all with comfy well reviewed mattresses.

Another single bed can be set up in the single bedroom, and an additional double mattress is available for use on the floor. Note: the queen bedroom has a small hallway, which is the pass through to the cozy living room and kitchen.

Guest philosophy:

The idea is for you to have a great stay, and the apartment is cleaned and reset ready for your visit. If there's anything more I can help with or provide, just ask. I'll do my best to accommodate!

Amenities:

All clean linens are provided, and the kitchen and bathroom are stocked with basics and more for home away from home comfort. Towels, bath soaps, shampoo, hairdryer, microwave, coffee maker, cooking utensils and dishes are ready for you. You'll find cold drinks in the fridge and snacks, coffee, and tea in the kitchen, along with Portland guide books for making plans.

Family friendly items: pack and play crib and Ikea high chair are available, just let me know and they'll be waiting for you.

Please note:

This is a vintage mid century home, and I live on the floor above. The house is well insulated, and I know larger groups come together to enjoy and socialize, but thanks for keeping rowdiness off the premises. Quiet hours from 11pm to 7am, thanks.

The goal is also to keep the apartment clean, so if you have muddy or wet shoes please remove them before coming inside, particularly in the carpeted rooms.

You'll have access to:

--keyless entry through secure door to the garage and parking in the driveway
--wifi internet
--wall mounted easy heaters in each bedroom and in the bathroom
--sweet kitchen with vintage 50's refrigerator and oven/stove, microwave and coffee maker, toaster, bar with stools, dishware, utensils and pots
--attached knotty pine living room with eat in table, comfy couch and windows w sweeping western mountain views
--cozy gas fireplace insert and bookshelves filled with family books ;)
--pack and play infant bed and Ikea high chair
--shared patio, picnic table for a crew and wooden play structure
--yard and gardens with fruit trees, berries, tasty eating grapes
--barbecue grill with charcoal and starter

Interaktion mit Gästen

On arrival we’ll meet and I’ll show you around to make sure you're all set, including with keyless entry so you'll have secure access to come and go on your own schedule.

After that, I'll follow your lead on interaction. I'm happy to provide privacy, while being available for questions or recommendations, or to share conversation about Portland and/or your travels!

Weitere wichtige Infos

I have a cat, he's a rescue and lives upstairs. He's a little shy/curious and an indoor only cat, so we'll keep the doors to the apartment closed to ensure his safety and your privacy.

He doesn't spend much time in the apartment, but if you have allergies, he does race through when the space is open and he likes to sit in front of the gas fireplace in the winter.


Der Wohnraum
Unterkunft für: 5
Badezimmer: 1
Schlafzimmer: 2
Betten: 5
Check-in: Jederzeit nach 15:00
Check-out: 11:00
Haustierbesitzer: Katze(n)
Art des Zimmers: Ganze Unterkunft

Ausstattung

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen: 16 / Nacht bei mehr als 3 Gästen
Reinigungsgebühr: 34
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
1 Doppelbett (mind. 1,50 x 2 m)
Schlafzimmer 2
1 Doppelbett
Gemeinsam genutzte Räume
1 Einzelbett, 1 Sofa, 1 Matratze auf dem Boden, 1 Kinderbett

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Der Check-in ist jederzeit nach 15:00

No smoking, tobacco or otherwise, in the apartment or grounds and applicable to all guests, much appreciated. Thanks also for your mutual respect and care for my home.

The apartment will be set up for you to have a great stay, with the understanding that you'll return the favor by leaving it in substantially the same condition. If anything comes up while you're here or you have any questions, just let me know. I live upstairs and am happy to help.


Stornierungen

Moderat

Wenn du bis 5 Tage vor deiner Reise stornierst, erhältst du eine vollständige Rückerstattung. Wenn du innerhalb von 5 Tagen vor deiner Reise stornierst, ist die erste Nacht nicht erstattungsfähig, aber die Hälfte der Kosten für die übrigen Nächte wird zurückerstattet.


Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Kohlenmonoxid-Detektor

Verfügbarkeit
Der Mindestaufenthalt in dieser Unterkunft variiert.
Füge deine Reisedaten hinzu, um weitere Details zu sehen.

102 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Angela
August 2017
Victoria and her place were great! She was kind, hospitable, and very communicative. She tried to make our stay as comfortable and smooth as possible and provided plenty of snacks and amenities. Even though there happened to be road maintenance going on while we were there, Victoria did her best to help accommodate for that. The home was beautiful and would definitely come back to stay again!

Nutzerprofil von Christina
August 2017
Everything about our stay at Victoria's house was wonderful. From the comfortable beds, cute and well-stocked kitchen, and beautiful yard, we thoroughly enjoyed every aspect of this little gem in Portland. We were traveling with our two young boys, ages 1 and 3, and we were so grateful the place had a pack n play, high chair, swing set and lots of toys! Great location also, a little outside of downtown in the hills but with a gorgeous view and only a short drive to many stores and restaurants etc. We hope to return again soon!

Nutzerprofil von Xiaojing
Juli 2017
Stay here! Victoria is a wonderful host and the house is ideal.

Nutzerprofil von Danielle
Juli 2017
This was hands down the BEST AirBnB experience we've ever had. Victoria's set-up is immaculate. Three wonderfully sized rooms, a beautiful backyard with breathtaking views and stunning landscaping, and a super comfy living room and kitchen with a lovely fireplace. She is very thoughtful, leaving us suggestions of things to do around the city and providing gear for our little one, like a crib, highchair, and toys, to make our whole family's stay so comfortable. If you are visiting Portland with kids, this is the place to stay. Our boys loved the swing set outside and picking raspberries in her garden. Victoria herself was delightful to meet and discuss the virtues of life in beautiful Portland, Oregon. Thank you so much, Victoria!

Nutzerprofil von Amy
Juli 2017
Lots of authentic mid-century touches at this thoughtfully set-up apartment. Helpful host, lovely backyard for morning coffee, kid time.

Nutzerprofil von Aaron
Juli 2017
What can I say, I sincerely love Victoria and her home. For what my family needed, this was a great fit. Very clean and comfortable space. I personally love the 50's throwback vibe in her place, twister, awesome records and a classic retro fridge. From the fireplace, to the view, to the additional health conscious food and bathroom products that were already there and available for us to use, I simply felt right at home. My daughter's had a blast picking the raspberries and strawberries from the yard and playing on the little wooden play structure. And while we were offered ample and more than enough privacy, Victoria is such a kind and enjoyable woman, that I would certainly have spent more time talking with her as well, because our interactions were that enjoyable. It wasn't like I was staying at a strangers house, it was far closer to feeling like I was staying at a friends home. I would stay again without a second thought if Victoria would have us. <3

Nutzerprofil von Chinyi
Juni 2017
I booked this Airbnb for my family, who were flying in from out of town. We had a wonderful stay and I really appreciated Victoria's flexibility with my changing check-in times ( we were caught in traffic driving to Portland). She set up an extra bed for my brothers, and the little touches such as breakfast items and toiletries were really nice. I would love to stay again. Note for other future guests - a car or Uber is definitely recommended for getting to the Airbnb.

Portland, Oregon, Vereinigte StaatenMitglied seit April 2010
Nutzerprofil von VictoriaVictoria ist ein Superhost.

I’m originally a transplant from the east coast, and headed on west to Portland in my twenties, so I’ve seen real transformation in the area. As well for me over the years in this ever growing town, an excellent place to live, and along with I’ve had the adventure of raising a family of three girls, who now live in New York and Ireland and who love to be from Portland.

We’re travelers from way back, having first ventured solo to Europe in my teens and then traveling with daughters, and again most recently to SE Asia. I had the good fortune to meet amazing folks doing considerable work in Cambodia, and I returned to work with their NGO for some deep and wide experiences.

I also take photos wherever I am, spend renewing time in my garden, and am lucky to enjoy a sunset view from my back deck. I’m happy to share, and look forward to meeting you here, or on the road.

Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde
Genaue Informationen zum Standort erhältst du, nachdem deine Buchung bestätigt wurde.
Ähnliche Unterkünfte