The living roomThe living room
2 Bed Home w/ Garden and great transport links
2 Bed Home w/ Garden and great transport links
3 Gäste
2 Schlafzimmer
2 Betten
1 Badezimmer
3 Gäste
2 Schlafzimmer
2 Betten
1 Badezimmer
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Welcome to my home! Located in trendy London Fields (North East London) with it's famous open green spaces, fantastic Lido (outdoor swimming pool), quirky bars, restaurants and markets (such as Broadway market and Columbia Flower Market), you have all that London has to offer on your doorstep! We have great transport links to the rest of London also with the train station just a 4 minute walk away. The house itself has a lovey little garden area and homely interiors.

Der Wohnraum

Welcome to my home and welcome to this amazing city! This is a lovely two storey, two bedroomed (one double, one single) house in wonderful Hackney, a four minute walk from London Fields rail station, and ten minutes from Hackney Central overground. But don't take my word for it... let me walk you through it a little more!

The house has a really colourful and cosy living room which has a real family feel to it. There is a comfy sofa and an additional armchair for guests to use where you can put your feet up in the evenings, kick back and relax! Fancy an evening off? Then sit back, relax and turn on the flat screen TV. There are plenty of channels for you to enjoy. As a travel writer, I've also got a fair few travel guides, but also books written by writers who travel... oh, and books on cooking, gardening, beekeeping...

The living area is also home to the dining area, which is the perfect spot to enjoy some local delicacies. Top tip, try out one of the nearby street food markets - you will be sure to take home some edible goodies from here!

If cooking a gourmet meal at home is more your thing, then rest assured the kitchen will have everything you need in it such as all the basic condiments, and as an added extra we make sure that there is also always plenty of tea, coffee and sugar so that you can make yourself a traditional British cuppa in the morning! There are also all the mod-cons such as toaster, kettle and dishwasher that you might expect. We really want to ensure that you have a comfortable stay here in London!

There are two bedrooms in the house. The master bedroom has a king sized bed and bedroom number two has a single bed. Both bedrooms are spacious with colourful homely touches. There is also plenty of storage space for guests to store all their belongings.

Finally, the bathroom is bright and has a bath where you can take a relaxing soak in the evening (which really is a treat in central London)! The shower is also a power shower. The bathroom will always come stocked with plenty of towels and all the essential toiletries such as shampoo, shower gel and hand soap that you need to ensure that you have a comfortable stay in London.

The house comes with a washing machine, a clothes horse to hang out your clothes to dry on, iron and ironing board, so that you can look fresh for exploring the city or for any business meetings!

Finally, there is a small outside space with potted plants, small table & 3 chairs. Why not brave the British elements and dine al fresco?!

Zugang für Gäste

The apartment is your own and is cleaned, with fresh linens, for each new visitor. Extra cleaning, for longer stays, is optional (ie if you'd like me to arranged for beds to be changed) - otherwise you can help yourself to sheets/towels in the linen cupboard.

Interaktion mit Gästen

I may be abroad (I work as a travel writer) but easily contactable by email or phone as I'm usually in Europe, so I'll be available if you need any advice/tips, etc.

My friends are looking after my home while I am away and will be able to help with any problems.


Ausstattung
Trockner
TV

Preise
Reinigungsgebühr 69 €
Wochenrabatt: 20%
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
1 Doppelbett (1,80 × 2 m)
Schlafzimmer 2
1 Einzelbett

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Der Check-in ist jederzeit nach 15:00
Check-out bis 11:00

Please make sure all windows and doors are locked


Stornierungen

Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder

Verfügbarkeit
3 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt an Freitagen und Samstagen.

7 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Michelle
Oktober 2017
Jan's home is one of seven on a cul-de-sac of well preserved 19th century row houses in Hackney. The house is cosy, well furnished and filled with interesting books and art. We spent a week there, travelling all over London by bus, underground and overground to take in all that London offers, and also exploring the local markets, film theatre, restaurants and historical sites of east end London. We loved coming home to the comfort and safety of Jan's place. Because it is tucked away off the main street, it is fairly quiet, though there is some noise during the day from the gym and car garage next door, and in the night from the traffic and people on the main street. Overall, not much of an issue for us. We didn't meet Jan, but she arranged for the key to be available on our arrival, and responded to all of our questions promptly. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Jan's house, and highly recommend it!
Nutzerprofil von JanJan ist ein Superhost.
Antwort von Jan:
Thanks Michelle. It was a pleasure to host you and glad you enjoyed your stay. And Thanks for your thoughtful comments which will certainly be taken on board. All the best, Jan
Oktober 2017

Nutzerprofil von Tony
September 2017
Jan's house was perfect for our requirements; a cosy little home base for my in-laws which is near to our own flat but with enough room to relax.

Nutzerprofil von Frances
September 2017
Jan's house feels like a home away from home which is perfect for a couple of weary travellers! Very cool area, becoming more trendy but still residential; also an easy bus to Bethnal Green tube station and busses to Shoreditch. Gorgeous courtyard and sunny living space, amazing kitchen!! I can't think of any faults with our stay - Jan's a great host!
Nutzerprofil von JanJan ist ein Superhost.
Antwort von Jan:
HI Frances. Thanks so much for your lovely comments. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Have a great time in Paris!
September 2017

Nutzerprofil von Rafe
Juli 2017
Jan's house is very well connected through buses, tube and overground to get to pretty much anywhere in London. It is a short walk from London Fields park and the Regent's Canal, and close to Victoria Park. Different supermarkets within walking distance (Lidl, Sainsbury's, M&S, etc.) as well as smaller independent food shops. The house itself is well equipped and quiet. Lots of books to read, if you run out of your own reading material. Jan is a great host, very quick to respond to questions, always helpful. This is a place we would stay at again!

Nutzerprofil von Prabhu
Juni 2017
Amazing place with lots of character, nice neghbours and overall pleqsent experience, with no issues.

Nutzerprofil von Prabhu
Juni 2017
Excellent Host and The Place has real character!
Nutzerprofil von JanJan ist ein Superhost.
Antwort von Jan:
Thanks Prabhu. You were a pleasure.
Juni 2017

Nutzerprofil von Alanna
Mai 2017
We did not get to meet Jan as a management company runs her place, but felt like we knew her and would like her, based on her lovely home, full of charm and lived-in details, which is what you want when staying in an Airbnb... almost like you were staying in a good friend's house. The space is large - two floors - and perks include a bathtub, an enclosed terrace, and although pretty central in Hackney, the space is on a quiet, cul-de-sac street. We did, however, encounter many problems with the management company, and although they made efforts to rectify things, I am overall incredibly displeased with their customer service. We had to wait outside the apartment for over an hour to be let in after a very long flight. While I understand that things run late, my biggest issue was the communication: every 15 minutes he said he almost there, and when we would text 20 minutes later, he would reply that it was just another 15 minutes. So we stayed, standing in the street, as it seemed he would arrive any minute. The place was infested with ants. While I know that they are not dangerous - as the management company so patronizingly pointed out - I did not enjoy showering with ants, flicking them off of my toothbrush, removing them from toilet paper, or washing them out of the tea kettle when I wanted a cup of tea. The kitchen was so infested we did not want to spend time in there and cook, which means we ate all of our meals out. This is unfortunate both as a expense, and as person who loves to cook and looks for a well-appointed kitchen when traveling, such as this place has. Lastly, the internet went out on the 4th day and was never fixed. Someone came to open Jan's mail to discover it had been cancelled - the communication overall was subpar and put a tremendous damper on an otherwise lovely trip and comfortable home.
Nutzerprofil von JanJan ist ein Superhost.
Antwort von Jan:
Hi Alanna, I was so sorry to hear about the ants, and the slow response of the agents to deal with it, as I know that must have really spoiled your stay. I've never had a problem with them before and know that if it had been tackled immediately you wouldn't have had such a terrible time. In the light of your experience, I've decided to take back the management of my house and get friends to help out in future as I know their response would be a darn sight quicker. The ants have moved on, I'm glad to say. Apologies again. I've written to you separately regarding the internet issue. All the best, Jan.
Mai 2017

Dieser Gastgeber hat 32 Bewertungen für andere Unterkünfte.

Andere Bewertungen ansehen
London, Vereinigtes KönigreichMitglied seit Januar 2012
Nutzerprofil von JanJan ist ein Superhost.

I've always lived in London (apart from a brief stint abroad), and Hackney for most of it. It's an area that's changed a lot over the years but usually for the better. Now it has its own fabulous bakery, fishmonger and even a small brewery (along with good Vietnamese & Turkish restaurants, an excellent Argentinean – all within 5 mins walk – and decent pubs). Oh, and now a great cinema, as well as theatre - 5 mins.

As a freelance writer I mostly work from home.

I'm a keen gardener, learning to keep bees, sing and like to shake a leg every couple of months (oh, we also have lots of great clubs in nearby Shoreditch too).

Sprachen: English
Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einiger Stunden

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte