Arriving at our house. The loft space is upstairs on the rightFront door to the loft under the arch
Fantastic loft space near Southwell


3 Gäste

1 Zimmer

2 Betten

1 Badezimmer


3 Gäste

1 Zimmer

2 Betten

1 Badezimmer

Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 3 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Über dieses Inserat

Self contained loft space with amazing views over open country. Home made food provided for you to make breakfast. En suite shower. Kitchen area and gym. On good bus/train route. Sofa bed for third person or 2 children. Pets on request. Parking.


Ausstattung

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen: 6€ / Nacht bei mehr als 2 Gästen

Beschreibung

Self contained loft space with amazing views over open country. Home made food provided for you to make breakfast. En suite shower. Kitchen area and gym. On good bus/train route. Sofa bed for third person or 2 children. Pets on request. Parking.

The Red Room is a loft space at first floor level with its own independent front door, stair and lobby area where you can store boots and wet coats. The sloping ceilings give a quirky charm to the space. Within the room is a small kitchen with fridge, microwave, kettle, toaster crockery and cutlery and en suite shower room. There is no washer/dryer but you can use ours if you ask. We provide a comfy sofa bed (suitable for one adult or 2 small children) as well as the double bed. There is a small gym area on the landing at the top of the stairs with a static bike, cross trainer and various weights. We provide a TV and there is internet access and a lovely view over the Trent valley.

You will have independent access to the loft space through your own front door. We are here most of the time so you will be able to ask for help and advice if you wish. You are welcome to use the seating area in the front garden.

We will leave special breakfast food for you (home made cereal and smoothies (by request), our own eggs, milk, bread, jam etc) and you can make hot and cold drinks as you wish or warm up ready made meals in the microwave. Please ask us for any special food you would like and we shall try to help. We are also here to help with any other needs..... have you forgotten a warm coat or wellies, do you want us to recommend or book a restaurant for you... we'll help if we can!

Thurgarton is a small picturesque village overlooking the Trent valley 5 miles from the beautiful town of Southwell with its famous Norman cathedral. There are walking and cycling opportunities all around the area both in the hills and alongside the River Trent.

We have parking space for a car but if you wish to use public transport, we are on a very good bus and train route to local cities, Nottingham and Lincoln. There are also many good local tracks for cycling off road.

Thurgarton is a fantastic base for exploring the East Midlands and all it has to offer. There are good links to Yorkshire, Norfolk, Lincolnshire, Derbyshire and the Peak district. The Red Lion pub in the village serves real ale and lunchtime and evening meals every day except Monday and there are many other good local pubs and restaurants.


Hausregeln
Check-in-Zeit ist flexibel
Check-out bis 00:00

We live here with my elderly parents and so appreciate the peace and calm of the countryside. You can smoke outside in the garden.

Außerdem musst du Folgendes beachten:
Hund(e), katze(n) und andere(s) haustier(e) leben in dieser Unterkunft

Stornierungen

Moderat

Wenn du bis zu 5 Tage vor deinem Aufenthalt stornierst, erhältst du eine volle Rückerstattung, inklusive Service-Gebühren.


Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Kohlenmonoxid-Detektor

Verfügbarkeit
1 Nacht Mindestaufenthalt.

Genaue Informationen zum Standort erhältst du, nachdem eine Buchung bestätigt wurde.

37 Bewertungen


Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Stephanie
April 2017
Lovely place to stay, Annie was a great host and the house has some great footpaths right outside to walk the dogs. Love to stay again.
Nutzerprofil von AnnieAnnie ist ein Superhost.
Antwort von Annie:
Steph sorry to miss you this morning; I was out early. Come again; you're very welcome! Annie
April 2017

Nutzerprofil von William
April 2017
Very nice room and rural setting. Hosts were great. Highly recommended.
Nutzerprofil von AnnieAnnie ist ein Superhost.
Antwort von Annie:
Thanks, William. Glad you enjoyed it! Annie
April 2017

Nutzerprofil von Lesley
Februar 2017
Very nice accommodation in a rural setting. Beautiful views over countryside. Recommend for anyone who would like a peaceful, scenic setting. Very relaxing and accommodating hosts.

Nutzerprofil von Bridget
Oktober 2016
Really enjoyed this space - it's architecture, views and the lovely food Annie provided; great to have ingredients included for breakfast - including home laid eggs! - and Annie catered admirably for a special diet. She always replied quickly to our enquiries. Would welcome a chance to return.

Nutzerprofil von Katherine
Oktober 2016
We had a lovely one day break at Annie's. The room was perfect for us and our 2 young children who shared the sofa bed. There was a choice of breakfast cereals with homemade granola and good coffee! I would recommend this B&B and would be happy to return

Nutzerprofil von Tania
Oktober 2016
Annie was an amazing host. She helped us with all the instructions to arrive properly to the loft. The space is beautiful and the view is amazing. The brownies for breakfast were very nice. I tried to eat only one piece but once that you start is difficult to not eat all of them.
Nutzerprofil von AnnieAnnie ist ein Superhost.
Antwort von Annie:
Tania, the brownies are getting a lot of publicity.......I'm feeling under pressure!! Glad you enjoyed them and your stay. Annie x
Oktober 2016

Nutzerprofil von Axel
September 2016
This was the first time we used AirBnB and the experience was just marvellous. The loft has everything you need for a short stay and Annie makes you feel very welcome.

Southwell, Vereinigtes Königreich · Mitglied seit Juli 2014
Nutzerprofil von AnnieAnnie ist ein Superhost.

Tim and I are both architects, and I am a university tutor and keen gardener. We have a dog, cat, a few pigs and some chickens. I love walking, cycling and design and sew whenever I can. I can't live without a glass or two of wine every night and Tim is passionate about real ale so can recommend local pubs for you to try. Rummaging in charity shops is a favourite pastime for both of us; I like to find clothes, Tim is looking for books. We want to welcome you to our house and will give you the best guide to what's around our beautiful area. Carpe diem is probably my life motto!

Antwortrate: 100%
(vergangene 90 Tage)
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde