Sitting room with wood burnerEntrance to Copyhold Croft
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 4 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Über dieses Inserat

Our quiet 2 bed cottage was a former pig house and is set in the pretty garden of our 17th century barn. Now a comfy and spacious abode with wood-burner, it has use of tennis court and lovely walks on doorstep. Close to picturesque Cuckfield village

Der Wohnraum

Copyhold Croft sleeps 3 comfortably in two cosy bedrooms, one double and one single. There is also a mezzanine with a double futon which is suitable for 1/2 older children/nimble adults due to height restrictions.

The spacious, light sitting room has a wood-burning stove for chilly nights and opens out to a well-equipped kitchen with dining table (includes dishwasher, but no washing machine). The bathroom has a walk-in shower and bath. There is a large tv with dvd player and wifi is included. PLEASE NOTE: An initial supply of logs and kindling is supplied. Further bags can be purchased for £5.

We provide an initial supply of house basics such as tea, coffee, sugar, olive oil, salt & pepper, washing-up liquid and loo roll.

Zugang für Gäste

The cottage is situated in the pretty garden of our 17th century barn and you will have use of your own secluded sitting area in the walled old bull-pen for an evening drink watching the sunset. For more active guests, there is also a tennis court in the field, as well as table tennis and darts in the barn. Lovely country walks direct from the farm. Cuckfield village with pubs and shops is about 25 minutes walk away through fields.

Copyhold is a single no-through lane and there are only 3 more houses past Lodge Farm hence there is very little passing traffic.

There is parking next to the cottage.

Interaktion mit Gästen

The cottage is part of the original farm courtyard and looks out over to our barn. However, it feels private and you will be free to come and go as you please. We will of course welcome any queries you might have.

Weitere wichtige Infos

We have 2 very friendly Springers to greet visitors. They are very attached to their home as a result of which we cannot accept other pets. Sorry.


Der Wohnraum
Unterkunft für: 4
Badezimmer: 1
Schlafzimmer: 2
Bett: 3
Check-in: Jederzeit nach 14:00
Check-out: 11:00
Haustierbesitzer: Hund(e)
Art des Zimmers: Ganze Unterkunft

Ausstattung

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen: 14€ / Nacht bei mehr als 2 Gästen
Wochenrabatt: 26%
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen. Erfahre mehr

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Der Check-in ist jederzeit nach 14:00

Just to enjoy yourself, but respect our home too.

Guests are welcome to use the lawn in front of the cottage for quiet outdoor space, but request that they do not venture into the area by our kitchen.

We welcome you to receive visitors to the cottage during day/evening, but request that no more than 4 people (including children) attend. Sorry, but we have had problems in the past.

Sorry no smoking, except in the seating area in the bullpen.


Stornierungen

Moderat

Wenn du bis zu 5 Tage vor deinem Aufenthalt stornierst, erhältst du eine volle Rückerstattung, inklusive Service-Gebühren.


Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Kohlenmonoxid-Detektor
Feuerlöscher

Verfügbarkeit
2 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt.

87 Bewertungen


Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Monika
April 2017
Eine sehr gemütliche Unterkunft, hübsch eingerichtet, alles was man braucht ist vorhanden. es gibt eine große Bettdecke in dem Schlafzimmer, wenn man das zweite Zimmer nutzen will , mit einem Einzelbett, sollte man Bettwäsche bestellen. die Umgebung ist lovely, der Weg zum Village eine gute halbe stunde, am ersten samstag im monat findet ein winziger Food Market mit lokalen hervorragenden Erzeugnissen statt. sehr ruhige Umgebung.

Nutzerprofil von Anna
April 2015
Wir haben ein paar wirklich wundervolle Tage in Carolines Cottage verbracht. Alles war genauso niedlich und idyllisch, wie es in der Anzeige beschrieben und auf den Photos zu sehen war. Unsere Gastgeberin war ausgesprochen freundlich und hilfsbereit und die Kommunikation im voraus verlief reibungslos. Das Häuschen liegt in einer wunderschönen englischen Landschaft, man kann direkt vom Haus aus sehr schön spazieren gehen. Der nächste Bahnhof liegt ca. 8 min (mit dem Auto!) entfernt in Haywards Heath, von hier aus hat man hervorragende Zugverbindungen nach London und Brighton. Wir können das Cosy cottage in Cuckfield unbedingt empfehlen!

Nutzerprofil von Tracy
Mai 2017
Lovely, well equipped cottage in an extremely tranquil location.

Nutzerprofil von Matt
Mai 2017
Lovely cottage, great host, beautiful walks and villages. Highly recommended

Nutzerprofil von Vanessa
Mai 2017
We had such a wonderful stay at Caroline's cottage. The cottage itself was very clean and well equipped and the surrounding countryside and town picturesque. It was quiet and very relaxing. Would definitely stay again.

Nutzerprofil von Jeremy
April 2017
Had an enjoyable short break at Caroline's place. Good facilities, a lovely peaceful location, plus a friendly welcome with offer of assistance should we need it. All in all, thoroughly recommended.

Nutzerprofil von Kevin
April 2017
There was more than enough comfortable space for the 2 of us to relax in, the bath was fantastic. We found everything we needed in the cottage, just wish we'd spend more time there instead of (literally) racing about!

Cuckfield, Vereinigtes Königreich · Mitglied seit August 2014
Nutzerprofil von CarolineCaroline ist ein Superhost.

Sussex born and bred, I love my county especially its countryside and spend a lot of time exploring with my 2 springers. Married to Giles and mother of 3 teenage children, I run a relaxed but welcoming home and have tried to replicate this in our cottage. I look forward to meeting my guests and helping them enjoy Sussex as much as I do.

Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb eines Tages
Genaue Informationen zum Standort erhältst du, nachdem deine Buchung bestätigt wurde.