Zu Inhalten springen

Muriwai Beach - private Cabin

Gesamte Unterkunft: gästehaus · Gastgeber: Jane
3 GästeStudio2 Betten1 Badezimmer
Gesamte Unterkunft
Gästehaus nur für dich allein.
Erweiterte Reinigung
Dieser Gastgeber hat sich zur erweiterten Reinigung in 5 Schritten verpflichtet.
Jane ist ein Superhost
Superhosts sind erfahrene, sehr gut bewertete Gastgeber, die alles geben, um ihren Gästen großartige Aufenthalte zu ermöglichen.
Tolle Check-in-Erfahrung
100 % der letzten Gäste haben den Check-in-Vorgang mit 5 Sternen bewertet.
Private Cabin set in the bush, 10 minutes walk to Muriwai Beach and Maori Bay to see the Gannets. Muriwai Golf Course is on your doorstep. The cabin is 6 years old with a Queen bed below & double bed on the platform, a modern bathroom, kitchenette and freeview TV. The Wifi is very good and is free. Suitable for 2 adults. Please note it's just a little cabin and very basic.

Die Unterkunft
This little cabin is set in the bush, ten minutes walk from Muriwai Beach, the well known Gannet Colony and 5 minutes drive to the famous Muriwai Golf Course. There is a Queen bed below and double bed on the platform. It is perfect for a couple or two single people. It is too small for 4 people so please don't book if you are 4 people and that includes children. You have your own bathroom with a walk in shower and a little kitchen that includes a one element induction cooker, small mini oven, microwave, fridge, toasted sandwich maker, toaster, kettle, crockery and cutlery. The TV has freeview and the WIFI is excellent.

Ausstattung

Küche
WLAN
Kostenloser Parkplatz auf dem Grundstück
TV
Terrasse oder Balkon
Hinterhof/Garten
Gepäck kann abgestellt werden
Reisebett für Kinder
Hochstuhl
Nicht verfügbar: Kohlenmonoxidmelder

Wähle ein Check-in-Datum aus

Gib deine Reisedaten an, um den genauen Preis zu sehen
4,78
Check-in
Datum hinzufügen
Check-out
Datum hinzufügen

4,78 von 5 Sternen aus 398 Bewertungen

Sauberkeit
Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Standort
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis

Lage

Muriwai, Auckland, Neuseeland

Muriwai is a little community that used to be mainly holiday homes but these days most people live here full time and commute to the city. It is a wild west coast surf beach so we have a lot of surfers and we have wonderful Surf Life Savers who volunteer so make sure you swim between the flags. The Surf School down at the beach gives lessons, hires surf boards and also hires out land yachts. Surf Kiting is very popular when the wind is right. The other attractions, apart from the 50km long beach, are the world renowned Gannet colony and the famous Muriwai Golf Club which is almost on the beach! There are many places for hiring horses or you can visit some of the vineyards. Kumeu, Huapai and Waimuaku as the Nor'West is where the first ever vineyards in New Zealand were established (Soljans, Nobilos, Matua Valley, Coopers Creek, Kumeu River etc). The Hillary Trail ends (or begins) in Muriwai. It's a day's walk along the coast to Bethel's Beach (check out the website) but the whole trek is 3-5 days. Goldy's Bush in Constable Rd is 2 minutes drive away and you walk down through the Kauri forest to an amazing waterfall (it is all down hill though!) There are steps down to the beach from my street or you can walk through the Edwin Michelson bush track if you prefer. I like to walk through the bush to Maori Bay to check out the Gannets and then down the path to the main Muriwai Beach. From there I either walk along the beach or go to the Sand Dunz cafe for an icecream, burger or cup of coffee before the walk home up the steps. We have the Sand Dunz cafe near the beach which is good for breakfast, lunch and take-aways plus the Link Café at the Golf Club is open to the public 10am - 3pm and for meals on Friday nights. The Muriwai Lodge is currently closed for renovations. The Full Moon cafe in Waimauku (open 7.30am - 4.30pm) is 10 minutes drive away and has great reviews and if you don't want to drive into Kumeu there's other eating places there too. If you don't like swimming in the sea we even have a local swimming pool. A drive (or walk or bike) up Coast Road, past the Village Green (that has a tennis court, skate boarding rank and basketball hoop), takes you to the north end of the beach where you can drive onto and along the beach (for 50kms). That's also where they take the horses and there are 2 fresh water swimming holes at the car park at the end of the road. There's also tracks into Woodhill Forest from there but the main entrance to Woodhill Forest is up on S/Hway 16 - they have amazing mountain bike tracks (plus they hire mountain bikes). If you're walking you can walk back from the Creek on the walking track between the beach and the golf course, so in the dunes. It's a good alternative walk to the beach if its windy. Just a bit further on from Woodhill Forest is the old settlement of Helensville and Parakai Hot Springs which are natural hot pools with amazing water slides. If you're in a car and you're heading north then S/Hway 16 along the Kaipara Coast is a good alternative route to Highway 1 and the Harbour Bridge. You meet up with Highway 1 at Wellsford. You could also catch one of the numerous farmer's markets that are popular now - mainly on Friday nights and Saturday or Sunday mornings. Fresh Choice supermarket is 10 minutes drive away in Waimauku and New World in Kumeu is 20 minutes drive. Both places have restaurants and take-aways

Gastgeber: Jane

Mitglied seit August 2014
  • 398 Bewertungen
  • Identität verifiziert
  • Superhost
I am 66 years old, single and I work in the film and television industry. I go into the city 2 days a week to work as the Accounts Manager for Tagata Pasifika and spend 2 days a week working from home as the Accounts Officer for the Screen Industry Guild. I spent most of my working life as a Production Manager in the Maori and Pacific Programmes department at Television New Zealand. I have one son, a musician who lives in Auckland with his partner and 2 youngs sons. I live on one of the most beautiful beaches in the world so my favourite thing to do is to walk on the beach or up in the bush behind my house. I love travelling and another one of my favourite things is meeting and talking to new people! I like to think of New Zealand as the biggest Pacific Island. I love Maori and Pacific Island cultures and I also love the fact that we are now very multi-cultural, especially in Auckland. I am a keen reader and I love watching TV and going to music gigs (when I can afford it!). If I had more time I would go to more movies. I lived in South London for 12 years which is where I met my ex-husband who is a professional bass player. When our son was born I decided I needed to bring him up in the sunshine with lots of space and so we all came home to NZ
I am 66 years old, single and I work in the film and television industry. I go into the city 2 days a week to work as the Accounts Manager for Tagata Pasifika and spend 2 days a we…
Während deines Aufenthaltes
I work from home Monday & Friday and Tue-Thursday in the city so often won't be home during the week days but I will be home in the evening and at the weekends. I respect my guests privacy so leave it up them as to how much interaction they like. The view from the top of the steps is stunning so I encourage them to come and sit up in my garden. I love meeting new people and am always up for a chat.
I work from home Monday & Friday and Tue-Thursday in the city so often won't be home during the week days but I will be home in the evening and at the weekends. I respect my guest…
Jane ist ein Superhost
Superhosts sind erfahrene, herausragend bewertete Gastgeber, die ihren Gästen großartige Aufenthalte bieten.
  • Antwortrate: 100%
  • Antwortzeit: innerhalb einiger Stunden
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.

Was du wissen solltest

Hausregeln
Check-in: Nach 13:00 Uhr
Check-out: 11:00 Uhr
Keine Haustiere
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Rauchen ist erlaubt
Gesundheit und Sicherheit
Dieser Gastgeber hat sich zur erweiterten Reinigung von Airbnb verpflichtet. Mehr anzeigen
Es gelten die Richtlinien von Airbnb für räumliche Distanzierung sowie weitere Richtlinien im Zusammenhang mit COVID-19.
Kein Kohlenmonoxidmelder
Rauchmelder
Stornierungsbedingungen