Guests own sitting room
Welcoming home in Glounthaune
Gastgeber: Martin
Martin ist der Gastgeber.
2 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
3 Badezimmer
2 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
3 Badezimmer
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 2 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Our south facing home is in a rural setting built on the site of an old estate with beautiful views of Cork harbour. We are slowly reclaiming the gardens.

The bedroom/living area is spacious and very comfortable.

Der Wohnraum

We welcome you to our home and can give you a lot of time and information about what is available in the area.

We are 5 minutes journey from Little Island by car and also train to Little Island junction. Drive or take train to Cork city, Cobh or Midleton. We are ten minutes train journey from Cork city/10 minutes from Dublin motorway/ twenty minutes by car from Cork airport.

Zugang für Gäste

Access to double bedroom (15'x15') with en suite and to living area. Bedroom can sleep one or two guests. Guests may use cooking facilities and laundry . Guests have use of own sitting room with open fire.

Interaktion mit Gästen

We want people to feel at home here and we also respect our guest's privacy.
We can provide so much information about local history and tourism.
We have restaurants pubs and golf clubs locally. We are 6 minutes drive from Fota Golf club where the Murphy's Irish Open is hosted this year. Fota Wildlife Park is beside this and in Carrigtwohill is the beautiful Barryscourt Castle.

Cobh tells the story of the Titanic and Lusitania history and other maritime history.

Midleton town has the famous Jameson Whiskey Distillery which has guided tours.

Cork city has many places to visit including St Finbar's Cathedral and the famous English Market. The city also has many Arts festivals including the Midsummers/Choral/French Film/Cork film and Indy festivals. Art galleries include the Glucksman and the Crawford and there are the famous Shandon Church bells to ring!


West Cork and West Waterford/Tipperary are day trips from here to some of the beautiful sights such as Gougane Barra, Blarney Castle,Kinsale, Rock of Cashel and Lismore Castle.

We can make sure you get to all these destinations easily and also provide information locally about where to dine and socialize including for those with special diets.

This home would suit anyone visiting this area on business for a period and give real comfort in a family home.


Ausstattung
Internet
Küche
WLAN
TV

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen 30 € / Nacht nach dem ersten Gast
Wochenrabatt: 8%
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Hausregeln

Smoking permitted outside only. Totally non smoking house.

Please let me know 24 hours in advance by text message your estimated time of arrival.
Check out 12 noon. Check in 2.00 pm.
Thank you!

Außerdem musst du Folgendes beachten:
In diesem Haushalt lebt mindestens ein Haustier

Stornierungen

Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Erste-Hilfe-Set

Verfügbarkeit
4 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt.

16 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Lisa
Juli 2017
My stay with the Corrys was just perfect. I lived there for 3 months and they made me feel like a part of the family. I couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. The room with an ensuite bathroom is nice and tidy, as well as the rest of this lovely house. The garden is beautiful and the view out of the window of the room is amazing. Rosemary and Martin provide breakfast in the mornings and you can use the kitchen whenever you want to. Moreover they also tell you everything you need to know about the local area and give you really good recommendations. They will be delighted to help you if you need anything. There is a railway station down the street which takes you approximately 10mins to walk to. So it's very easy to get to Cork city center. All in all I can only recommend to stay here. I am more than glad that I found you on Airbnb! :-) Miss you already!
Nutzerprofil von Martin
Antwort von Martin:
Thanks Lisa...hope you are settled back. All miss you...including Bella... Martin
Juli 2017

Nutzerprofil von Mareike
September 2016
Martin and Rosemary were the most wonderful airbnb hosts. They picked me up from the Train Station and showed me around a bit. The room is very tidy with a big, very comfortable bed. I could use the kitchen and the fridge. It was the best airbnb experience I've had so far, fantastic people!

Nutzerprofil von Marten
Juli 2015
Martin and Rosemary are the sweetest couple and they took very good care of us when we visited Cork. They pointed us to some great restaurants and places to see in Cork, Ballycotton and Ardmore. Their house is a 12 min drive from Cork city centre, and there is a train station down the road, so it's a great base from which to explore the county. The room is very spacious, with its own bathroom and a walk-in-wardrobe. I highly recommend these lovely people as hosts.

Nutzerprofil von Daniel
September 2017
Very comfortable and welcoming home. Great location to explore Cork city and nearby towns

Nutzerprofil von Nicole
September 2017
At Martin's place, you'll meet great people in the house! Everyone is so caring and friendly! The house is very clean and neat, its not very far away from the train station which makes everything so much more convenient! The flowers and plants that Annmarie planted around the house are so beautiful and you'll definitely love it here if you flowers and plants ❤️

Nutzerprofil von Jim
August 2017
Great place wonderful big room

Nutzerprofil von Jim
Juli 2017
Great stay lovely room ideal for my business trip. Martin and Rosemary great welcome and great hosts. Would definitely use again.
Nutzerprofil von Martin
Antwort von Martin:
Thanks Jim and welcome back any time... Martin
Juli 2017

Dieser Gastgeber hat 2 Bewertungen für andere Unterkünfte.

Andere Bewertungen ansehen
Glounthaune, IrlandMitglied seit Oktober 2013
Nutzerprofil von Martin

Hello,
Martin here. Some info about myself. Am from Cork and married with three children. Any questions contact me. Just starting airbandb and this is exciting. Looking forward to your visit to Cork!

Sprachen: English
Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte