Comfortable deluxe mattress, deluxe pillows, bedside lamp.Entrance patio to our apartment complex.
Charming Room in El Centro, 1 woman
Charming Room in El Centro, 1 woman

Privatzimmer

1 Gast

1 Schlafzimmer

1 Bett
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 1 Gast. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Pretty room 6 blocks from Zocalo in 2.5 BR apt. with myself and 23 y/o female Mex student. Basic breakfast food supplied (yogurt, juice, eggs, coffee, bread or tortillas) comfy double bed, writing & bedside table, huge closet and drawers. Quiet Secure. 2.5 blocks to neighborhood market, convenient to transportation to all points

Der Wohnraum

Lovely, clean room in a spacious apartment. Has its own round table and chairs, and my guests have used this as a computer/study center or a place to enjoy a private cup of tea. The clean, shared bathroom is right next to your room.

Zugang für Gäste

There is a spacious rooftop deck with sun chairs and tables for morning coffee or a late afternoon glass of wine. You'll have a shelf in the kitchen and in the fridge for your food, and there's a pretty dining room table for your meals, which you prepare. There's washing patio where you can hand-wash clothes hand them to dry.

Interaktion mit Gästen

I work at home, 9 to 3. Always happy to chat outside my work times. Fran is a full time student with homework and a part time job.

Weitere wichtige Infos

The apartment is cleaned once a week, and that includes washing the floor and wiping off surfaces in your room. I provide you folded, clean sheets once a week, (50 peso charge) or you can wash them yourself on the patio.


Der Wohnraum
Unterkunft für: 1
Badezimmer: 1
Art des Bettes: Richtiges Bett
Schlafzimmer: 1
Betten: 1
Check-in: Jederzeit nach 11:00
Check-out: 12:00
Art des Zimmers: Privatzimmer

Ausstattung
Küche
WLAN
Wesentliches

Preise
Reinigungsgebühr 9 €
Wochenrabatt: 10%
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Nicht sicher oder ungeeignet für Kinder (0–12 Jahre)
Der Check-in ist jederzeit nach 11:00

Clean up dishes, counter, pots & pans after cooking, and general tidiness and consideration. NO SMOKING on the premises, parties, disturbances (we have close neighbors). No immoderate alcohol. If you have concerns, or questions, communicate. Otherwise, enjoy yourself!


Stornierungen

Verfügbarkeit
7 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt.

30 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Jessica
September 2017
Lorena's place was wonderful! It's in a great location -- just a block or two outside of the main tourist zone, so it's quiet but still very safe. Lorena and Fran were very welcoming and I felt like a member of the house right away (with my own kitchen shelf, etc). Lorena was kind enough to show me around the market and point out her favorite vendors. The coffee and fruits/yogurts/eggs/bread supplied for breakfast were delicious and more than enough food. Overall, I would LOVE to come back to Lorena's (probably my favorite shared airbnb experience) and would highly recommend it to anyone interested. :)

Nutzerprofil von Eden
August 2017
2 super sweet ladies! Cute apartment, a quick stroll away from Centro. The room is small but very nice. Great closet space, nice table to get work done. The bed was very, very comfortable.

Nutzerprofil von Cassie
Juli 2017
Everything as advertised! Quiet clean and safe room with lots of space to organize your things. Felt very comfortable with Lorena and Fran, who were both friendly and easy going. Also felt very comfortable studying and cooking in the apartment. The room's window opens into an inner (quiet) walkway that has a light on at night. Was not too bright but bring an eye mask if you're sensitive to that kind of thing.

Nutzerprofil von Petra
Juli 2017
Lorena is very nice and helpful host. Her flat is close to the center and looks exactly like on the pictures. I hope I can come back some day again.

Nutzerprofil von PaoPao ist ein Superhost.
Juni 2017
Lorena es una gran anfitriona. Siempre dispuesta a ayudarte y orientarte para encontrar lugares. Respeta tu privacidad y es muy amigable. El lugar es muy colorido y cómodo. Además la ubicación te permite llegar fácilmente al Zócalo, que está a escasas 4 cuadras, así como del centro en general. El hecho de que el precio incluyera el desayuno me pareció increíble. Definitivamente es un buen lugar para quedarse además de seguro. Abrazos Lore y Fran

Nutzerprofil von Julie
Mai 2017
This apartment is fantastic. Lorena is a wonderful host, ensuring you have everything you need without being intrusive. I was made to feel welcome and comfortable from the moment I arrived. The room is well set up with everything you need, as well as thoughtful touches such as fresh flowers and spare hats if needed for the hot Oaxaca sun. It's in a great location - quiet and residential- yet close enough to the Zocalo and Oaxaca's Centro district to easily access everything. It's an ideal base of you want to get out and about, or, as I needed to do, to hunker in and get some writing done. Highly recommended!

Nutzerprofil von Kate
März 2017
Lorena's apartment is centrally located and within walking distance to all the necessary places, yummy coffee lattes, museums, galleries and great restaurants. Taxis are cheap and abundant. I felt safe in her neighborhood, but after dark I took cabs. My room was spacious and private and I had easy access to the bathroom. Lorena is very friendly but respected my privacy and was very helpful in directing me to places I wanted to see and do in the city. Her apartment is cheerfully decorated and comfortable. I often cooked in the kitchen and ate meals out as well. I enjoyed meeting her very busy Mexican student roommate who works and goes to school. It's a perfect space for someone on a budget, no frills, a great price for being so convenient to all the amenities. I was there a month learning Spanish. I was able to practice my Spanish with Lorena's roommate Fran which was an added bonus.

Oaxaca, MexikoMitglied seit August 2014
Nutzerprofil von LorenaLorena ist ein Superhost.

Greetings from Oaxaca! I am a grandma of two lovely teenage granddaughters who live in California. I'm also a retired college instructor, a visual artist, and most of all these days, a writer. Five things I can't live without are good books, great films and cable TV series (I download them on my laptop), music (eclectic taste), and walks around Oaxaca.

On the visual arts side I have been a needle felter, painter, portrait artist, photographer, and paper mache enthusiast, and I still have plenty of art supplies waiting if I ever have time to return to them!

On the literary and reading side -- I am writing 3 books! The first is almost finished as a first draft, 100,000 words! Much editing to come. The second is a book of poetry, and is essentially complete. The third is in the research and outline stage, and is always in the back of my mind. My reading these days tends to support my writing, but in general I love autobiography/biography, history, mysteries, and fiction.

I've been all over Europe and have explored Oaxaca and Chiapas, but there are many more places I want to go and return to! Turkey, Wales, Ireland, Morocco, South Africa, Vietnam, New Zealand, Hawaii are all on my list.

I used to be an avid hiker, walker, and camper but those days are mostly behind me now. I still love to get out in nature for the day with my family, especially on my bi-yearly visits to California.

One very important thing in my life right now is my young Mexican roommate. A kind group of people in the States have gathered around her financially so that she can attend college and get her degree in computer engineering. My contribution is that she lives with me rent free and helps out when she can. You will get to know her a little when you are here -- though she is mostly at school or studying.

We look forward to meeting you and welcoming you into our home!

Sprachen: Español
Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte