Bright and Spacious Double Bedroom
2 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
1 Badezimmer
2 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
1 Badezimmer
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 2 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Comfortable double bedroom available in my lovely flat, a quirky mixture of ultra-modern, industrial and vintage. Its near Hampstead Heath - on leafy South End Green with its trendy cafes and bars in this safe, villagey area of London.

Der Wohnraum

I look forward to welcoming you to my lovely home which was modernised a few years ago. There is a spacious light-filled double bedroom available for guests. It has a sloping wall as you can see in the picture, but there is plenty of room unless you're unusually tall. The room also has block-out blinds so you can sleep well, a comfortable real double bed (with new mattress), a chest of drawers, chairs, and plenty of hanging space, so is perfect for one person or a couple. There is no longer a table in the room, but you are welcome to work at my dining table if you need to. There are USB charger points, so no need to bring plugs and adaptors for your phone/tablet, just the leads.

Please note that the room is spacious for a bedroom; it is not a bed-sit or studio room but is large for London.

Bedding and towels are supplied of course, and a hair dryer and iron are available if needed. Shampoo, shower gel etc are also available should you need them.

Zugang für Gäste

You are welcome to share all the common parts of the flat - open-plan lounge, well equipped kitchen, a sunny balcony and bathroom. There are two toilets in the flat, so you should never have to wait :)

If you need to work whilst here, you're welcome to use the dining table.

There is a TV in the lounge, and good Wifi throughout the flat.

The fully-fitted kitchen is available for making light meals and I recommend that on sunny days you have breakfast on the balcony. Tea and coffee are provided for guests to help themselves.

Interaktion mit Gästen

I am available most days to give advice/recommendations if needed, but am mindful of your privacy. I enjoy chatting over a cup of tea or glass of wine, and like to get to know my guests but it is not compulsory!
I have a cat, Monty, who does not go into the guest bedroom and does not like sitting on laps, though he is otherwise sociable. As long as you are not allergic to cats, you should be fine with him.

Weitere wichtige Infos

The whole flat (2 double bedrooms) may also be available to rent. See my other listings.


Ausstattung

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen 18 € / Nacht nach dem ersten Gast
Reinigungsgebühr 8 €
Kaution 117 €
Wochenrabatt: 10%
Wochenendpreis 78 € / Nacht
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
1 Doppelbett

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Nicht sicher oder ungeeignet für Kinder (2–12 Jahre)

Please treat my home as you would wish someone to treat yours.

Avoid eating or drinking in the bedroom please, apart from water. Stains will be charged for.

Please leave muddy or wet shoes just inside the front door.

Außerdem musst du Folgendes beachten:
In diesem Haushalt lebt mindestens eine Katze

Stornierungen

Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Erste-Hilfe-Set

Verfügbarkeit
1 Nacht Mindestaufenthalt.

53 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Andrew
August 2017
It was great to stay with June again, she's a lovely person. I felt incredibly welcome, relaxed and comfortable. June is fab and very easy to communicate with. The flat is just as describe and Monty (the cat) is so sweet. As an area, its perfect, a real gem of London. Highly recommend and look forward to staying again soon. Thanks June!

Nutzerprofil von Tracy
Juli 2017
This is my second stay with June, and it was just as delightful as the first time. June is a warm and friendly host, and the location is perfectly situated for ease of travel into London. Bonus points for an named awesome kitty!

Nutzerprofil von Trevor
Juni 2017
June is a fun, friendly and generous host, offering a welcome glass of something or a cup of tea. The room is clean with a super comfy bed and plenty of space. The bathroom is splendid and you're given an extra large luxury towel. A deserved super host. Recommended.

Nutzerprofil von Abigail
Juni 2017
When I arrived at the property I was told my room had been changed and that the room I had booked had been given to someone else. While this meant I was in effect upgraded to the owners room it also meant the owner was no longer staying in the house so I was left alone with another guest or guests. I think its important to let a single female know in advance of them arriving if the host is moving their room as they no longer have any option to stay anywhere else at this point. It also meant I felt very unsafe in the property as the owner wasn't there so I was in a house on my own with no idea who the other person/persons were. This was very unsettling and meant I didn't sleep very well. If I had known in this advance I would have chosen to stay elsewhere. Aside from this the apartment has a great location and was very quiet inside. I think it would be beneficial if the guest is informed of what to do when leaving the property when the host is not around, I left the keys in the kitchen but June was unable to find them. I haven't had any responses to my emails from you June so I hope you found them!!
Nutzerprofil von JuneJune ist ein Superhost.
Antwort von June:
Dear Abigail I will take your points in reverse order because I suspect that your bad review may be because you thought I had not responded to you. In fact, I did respond twice by text message via the AirBNB system. Unfortunately although these responses show on my phone they do not appear on the AirBNB message log. I will be raising this with AirBNB. When you arrived, I explained that another single female guest was staying for a longer period than you, so I had given her the room with more storage. You seemed happy with the arrangement. I am open and friendly with my guests and if you did not take in this information, I would expect you to ask who the other guest was. I am deeply shocked that you did not feel safe. Whilst I was not there overnight, I came to the flat on both days and was available for any queries, though you were out when I came. I always respond to guests and I am sorry that on this occasion a technical hitch prevented you from receiving my reply. Kind regards June
Juni 2017

Nutzerprofil von René
April 2017
We had a very pleasant stay at June’s place and we enjoyed meeting her. Actually, we thought that it was a shame that we didn’t see each other more often than just once, at our arrival. On the other hand, instead of just a bedroom and shared facilities we had the whole flat to ourselves, as June had decided to take a short break from London. Communication about this plan went smoothly, and upon arrival we were very well instructed about everything in the flat, including Monty the cat. As for company, we had to content ourselves with his presence, which was very pleasant. As we had agreed to take care of him, we can also say that he is an easygoing as well as very outgoing cat. In case you want to be a bit away from the crowds, hilly and green Hampstead is an excellent location, with the heath almost around the corner. While there are still good connections by tube and (night) bus to and from central London. And as a bonus: travelling in the northern parts, and going as far as Richmond and Epping Forest is made very easy thanks to the nearby station of the London Overground. So, our experience is probably not completely representative. However, since it is also possible to rent the whole flat (with two bedrooms), we can confirm that this seems to be a very nice option and that, in our view, the flat contains everything that is required for a pleasant stay.

Nutzerprofil von Matthew
März 2017
June's flat is airy and beautifully clean and tidy. The bed is comfortable and I found everything worked. She has written a very detailed visitor guide with sections about getting on with her cat and where to eat and drink locally. When I wanted be get in touch via text she was responsive and helpful. A positive experience.

Nutzerprofil von David
Februar 2017
Very friendly hospitable host. I had a great night's sleep - very peaceful, comfortable room (super-comfy bed, crisp linens, fluffy towels). Excellent. Thank you June.

Dieser Gastgeber hat 31 Bewertungen für andere Unterkünfte.

Andere Bewertungen ansehen
London, Vereinigtes KönigreichMitglied seit August 2014
Nutzerprofil von JuneJune ist ein Superhost.

I'm a friendly and active person who loves wine, travel, walking (up mountains when I can), dancing (Lindy Hop) and music. Nearly every morning I walk on the Heath for around an hour - I just love this area and have been here for years. Many evenings I'm out dancing or socialising, but when I'm at home I like to watch TV or a film with a nice glass of red.

As you can see from my wonky photo, technology is not a key strength :)

Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb eines Tages

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte