Bathroom. This is where the washer and dryer are.Bar and coffee station.
Busy Vegetarian Family Home
1 Gast
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
1 Badezimmer
1 Gast
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
1 Badezimmer
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 1 Gast. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Must not mind a lot of activity, kids and a pair of backyard chickens :) Steps from Humboldt Park and also the 606 bike / running trail, this is a garden unit. We have either a double futon in a shared front room or a private room with a twin bed.

Der Wohnraum

Were big on aromatherapy with essential oils and incense. We have a large air purifier, in-room minifridge and water filtering pitcher: and try to improve our space with every guest! We've now added a coffee & tea station and cook overnight oats with a variety of toppings for breakfast. Our private room has a twin bed as well as towels and even comfy king size pillows. We're a vegetarian (nearly vegan) family, so rest assured you won't smell bacon cooking or be worried about meat dishes being around! I have lots of kitchen utensils you're welcome to use - food processor, mandolin, breadmaker, juicer, all kinds of good stuff! I'm also writing a vegan cookbook and am happy to cook for you in exchange for your opinions :)

Zugang für Gäste

Use the wireless ATT Internet Network and wireless All-In-One printer / scanner / fax. Printing is fine if you need it. In the morning, help yourself at our coffee and tea station. I slow cook organic overnight oats for breakfast. We also have fresh seasonal fruit. Use the many pots & pans and utensils in the kitchen, there is a mini fridge in your room but feel free to use our main freezer as well. Wash your clothes in the washer & dryer. Cook out on the grill and feel free to use my hand weights or my bow flex machine.

Interaktion mit Gästen

We've had repeat visitors and guests who continue to be our friends and stop by to say hi after their extended stays! If I'm home I'm happy to chat, although I'm usually super busy and out working. If you'd prefer peace and quiet I can do that too! Just let me know :) My kids however, love having guests! They will probably want to say hi, so be sure you enjoy children!

Weitere wichtige Infos

Although we're vegetarian, I don't mind if you eat meat - just clean up after yourself please! Also, if you like a sterile, minimalist space this is not the place for you. Think of us as your friendly relative, not a pristine hotel!

Lizenz- oder Registrierungs-Nummer

R17000014936
Erfahre mehr über diese Nummer

Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
1 Einzelbett
Gemeinsam genutzte Räume
1 Sofa

Ausstattung
Kostenloser Parkplatz auf dem Grundstück

Preise
Reinigungsgebühr 9 €
Wochenrabatt: 17%
Wochenendpreis 56 € / Nacht
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten

Feel free to smoke outside on the patio. Pets are welcome as long as they're in a cage and won't go after birds.

Außerdem musst du Folgendes beachten:
In diesem Haushalt lebt mindestens ein Haustier

Stornierungen

Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Kohlenmonoxid-Detektor
Feuerlöscher

Verfügbarkeit
1 Nacht Mindestaufenthalt.

30 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Terrence
September 2017
Laura was very friendly and accommodating. Apartment is close to the 606 walking way which if you like walking you can take "blue line" metro in to the city - walking time 20 minutes or so.

Nutzerprofil von Kathy
Juni 2016
My plane arrived late, and my phone had died. I arrived on Laura's doorstep after midnight and she could not have been more gracious. The minute I stepped into her home I felt so welcomed and relaxed. Her kitchen reminds me of the kitchens we used to have from the Moosewood Cookbook, and Laurel's kitchen. She has a busy house with some very cute kids that were interested without being intrusive, and even raises chickens in the back yard. In the room there is a mini refrigerator and Laura offers full use of the kitchen, which occassionally includes tasting some of the vegetarian/vegan recipes she's creating for her cookbook. She has brochures out about Chicago, events, local farm markets in the room along with water glasses and area set. Delicious coffee was always available. The bed was very comfortable and she has a fan, air purifier and air cooler to choose from if you need some white noise to sleep by, along with a diverse selection of books in the bookshelf to read. It was a wonderfully eclectic home that stimulated the senses, with wonderful smells from the kitchen, and color all around. I am so very happy my friend recommended this Airbnb. I will definitely recommend it to my friends.

Nutzerprofil von Yijiao
Juni 2016
Laura is very nice and helpful, her kids are so cute. The place is very clean and good, I did have a great experience there.

Nutzerprofil von Clare
Juni 2016
I booked Laura's place on behalf of my daughter Angela, who wrote this review: "Laura was a wonderful host with three beautiful children. She was very helpful and kind, she even drove me to the airport for an early flight. The location is a beautiful 15 minute walk from Logan Park, and the station. I highly recommend staying with Laura and her family."

Nutzerprofil von Becky
Juni 2016
Laura and her kids made me feel right at home. If you're looking to stay with a relative you haven't met yet, this is a great place (aka her listing and reviews are accurate). It was super easy to walk to great neighborhood restaurants, museums, and go to the metro to connect with other parts of the city. Laura is quick to respond if you have questions or problems. Thank you Laura & Co. for helping me have a deeper connection to Chicago and letting me join your merry crew.

Nutzerprofil von Peter
Mai 2016
Laura's Busy Vegetarian Home was ideal for me. I spent almost all of my afternoons and nights out on the town in Chicago. so it served its purpose perfectly. Laura is a kind, pleasant and accommodating host. And, of course, the price was right. The location was perfect, too -- near the beautiful Humboldt Par and a block away from a really near walking, running and biking trail. It also is close to many excellent ethnic restaurants, unique shopping opportunities and, of course, Wrigley Field. She has 3 kids at home and all were courteous and inquisitive. Breakfast options are available, but I found myself eating out during most of my four days in Chicago. If and when I return to Chicago, I will look her up.
Nutzerprofil von Laura
Antwort von Laura:
Thanks so much Peter, we're glad you enjoyed yourself!
Mai 2016

Nutzerprofil von Abdullah
April 2016
I stayed here for one night and it was a pleasure. The house is gorgeous, and the room and bed were very comfortable and very clean. Laura was extremely friendly, easy going, and accommodating. If you're looking for someone knowledgeable about the area and you want to get that "local experience", this is the perfect place.

Chicago, Illinois, Vereinigte StaatenMitglied seit August 2014
Nutzerprofil von Laura

A single mom with 4 kids. I love eating organic food, cooking, vegetarian / vegan food. I'm also super busy! You might not see much of me, but I respond to texts as soon as I can!

Sprachen: English, Español, Français
Antwortrate: 50%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb eines Tages

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte