Twin room with tea/coffee making facilities Our home ( looking up the hill)
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 2 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Lovely twin room, private bathroom, central location, 8 miles from Lerwick. Stunning views from our house (but not from this room!) Continental breakfast. Children & cycle friendly. Good Wifi. On bus route to Lerwick. Whiteness shop 1 mile away. Info about local attractions & walks. Warm welcome & we aim to make you feel at home! Friendly lab ! The nearest place to eat in the evening is Lerwick or Scalloway. Whiteness shop is a mile away. Use of kitchen by prior arrangement.

Der Wohnraum

This is the second of our two listings, this is a twin room , the other a double. This room doesn't share the lovely view but you are welcome to use our sitting room during your stay ( which looks over the bay)

Our house is located on the West side of Shetland, just 8 miles from Lerwick. It is designed in a way that gives you real privacy if you want it. The guest bedrooms and bathrooms are the other end of the house to ours. Towels and shower gel provided. Tea/coffee making facilities are also in the bedrooms. Lots of wardrobe and drawer space for your clothes and other items.

The views are stunning (needs to be seen to be fully appreciated!) and we are a short drive local amenities and beaches.

We provide a continental style breakfast ; a choice of cereals, fruit, yoghurts, freshly made bread, toast and fruit juices, tea and coffee.

We have two rooms available, they each have their own listing and calendar as that is the way Airbnb manage the website. So if this one is booked, check out the other! We are able to accommodate a small family and have a travel cot if required.

We are also cyclist friendly and have a secure garage for bike storage.

Please note : there are currently no TVs in the bedrooms however you are welcome to use the TV and DVD player in the living room.

Zugang für Gäste

Full shared access to our living room. You are also welcome to use our kitchen and dining area by prior arrangement. You will have also have access to a bathroom with shower, which is for guest use only. Feel free to sit in the garden and enjoy the gorgeous view.

Interaktion mit Gästen

We interact with guests as little or as much as they like. It is your holiday so we will give you space. The guest bedrooms are the other end of the house to ours so you can shut us out easily if you want to! Mike is a keen and experienced fly fisherman so if that's your hobby, he will be delighted offer advice on local tips! He has also lived in Shetland for over 35 years and has a vast amount of local knowledge.

Weitere wichtige Infos

Whiteness Shop is a mile down the hill, and stocks local produce and gifts. Weisdale shop is about 3 miles away and also has a petrol pumps and Post Office. There is a Shetland jewellery shop in Weisdale. There are plenty of lochs for fishing, and country walks and lots of wildlife.
No buses on a Sunday.


Der Wohnraum
Unterkunft für: 2
Badezimmer: 1 (Privates Badezimmer)
Schlafzimmer: 1
Betten: 2
Check-in: 16:00 – 22:00
Check-out: 10:00
Haustierbesitzer: Dog(s)
Art des Zimmers: Privatzimmer

Ausstattung
WLAN
Kostenloser Parkplatz auf dem Grundstück

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen 23 € / Nacht nach dem ersten Gast
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Die Check-in-Zeit ist 16:00–22:00

No smoking on the premises. We have a dog, she is very good with children but likes to take time to get to know people and may bark initially. She is clean and friendly but you may find the odd stray hair that has avoided the hoover :) During the winter months , when the weather can be very wet we would request that guests take off their shoes, and we suggest you bring some travel slippers for comfort in the house.

Please unplug mobile phone chargers when not in use.


Stornierungen

Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Erste-Hilfe-Set

Verfügbarkeit
1 Nacht Mindestaufenthalt.

26 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Rebekah
Februar 2017
Generally excellent! Beautiful home, not too far from civilisation with wonderful views. Both Anna and Mike are extremely warm and welcoming, and were both very good at helping us make the most of our trip. The bedrooms, bathroom, and amenities were in good working order, well-kept, and attractive - helping us feel like we could enjoy some luxury during our stay! The guest area of the house gives a good sense of privacy, and our hosts made us feel 'at home' in the shared living area. We found their dog, Tess, to be adorable and friendly -- but prospective guests who are anxious around unfamiliar dogs may wish to discuss their needs with the host in advance. Breakfasts were top-notch, and all supplies provided by the hosts (bedding, towels, etc.) were all of good quality. Especially for the price, service was really rather wonderful. We would certainly hope to book here again if/when we were to return to the island. Thank you!
Nutzerprofil von AnnaAnna ist ein Superhost.
Antwort von Anna:
Thanks for your lovely review Rebekah, we really enjoyed hosting you! Thanks for the comments about Tess too - we have found people only book with us if they are comfortable with dogs, but would welcome a chat beforehand if they had any reservations ( no pun intended!)
Februar 2017

Nutzerprofil von Tania
Oktober 2016
Anna & Mike are fantastic hosts and made my Mum and I feel incredibly welcome in their beautiful home when we stayed for 8 nights for Shetland Wool Week. The breakfast of fresh fruit, yoghurts, cereals & homemade bread really set us up for the day, all while enjoying the stunning view from their dining room. We really loved and valued Anna & Mike's company and the great interest they took in our travels & adventures around Shetland. We also got to meet one of their neighbours, who has her own flock of sheep, a real bonus to add to our Wool Week experiences. The bedrooms & bathrooms were very well appointed, clean, refreshed daily & with our towels dried. The property is located in a beautiful quiet location not far out of Lerwick so perfect for getting back into town while also great for exploring further afield. We were really fortunate to see the Northern Lights two consecutive nights from their garden! Huge thanks to Anna & Mike for making our time in Shetland so special.
Nutzerprofil von AnnaAnna ist ein Superhost.
Antwort von Anna:
Thank you Tania, the pleasure was all ours :) It was lovely to meet you both and we missed you when you left! We were so pleased you were able to see the Northern Lights in addition to the events of Wool Week. We will definitely look you up when we are next on Skye!
Oktober 2016

Nutzerprofil von Jane
Juli 2016
We felt most welcome staying at Anna and Mike's place in Whiteness. Everything was perfect! The views are brilliant, breakfast in the morning was super lovely. We watched birds at the feeder from the window while we ate. Mike was great company in the mornings and helped us plan out our days. The room was cosy and comfortable, the shower pressure was awesome and each day the in-room tea station was replenished with treats! Not to mention their lovely dog, Tess :) Staying in Whiteness was a perfect home base to make the most of Shetland if you have a car (which we did).

Nutzerprofil von Martina
Juni 2016
Very warm welcome, nice accommodation, the house is in quiet area but within easy reach to everywhere. We've enjoyed talking to Anna and Mike. I would definitely recommend this accommodation.

Nutzerprofil von Christa
Juni 2016
Really clean room with a friendly family and really appreciated them being able to accomodate our booking with late notice. Would definitely recommend to others. The breakfast was lovely.

Nutzerprofil von John
Juni 2016
The house was in a most beautiful location, fantastic views across to the sea. Room very comfortable with everything we needed. Mike was really welcoming and nothing was too much trouble, and his local knowledge of the area and wildlife was really helpful. And Tess the dog was an old softie! Couldn't recommend highly enough.

Nutzerprofil von Judith
Juni 2016
I felt very much at home staying with Anna and Mike. They couldn't have been kinder. The details of the accommodation were just right and the directions to their house very helpful. I took their advice about hiring a car which made getting around so much easier and enabled me to see quite a lot. I was glad of their local knowledge. The view from their sitting room was simply stunning! Their dog seems very tolerant of visitors too and was a delight in herself.

Dieser Gastgeber hat 36 Bewertungen für andere Unterkünfte.

Andere Bewertungen ansehen
Lerwick, Vereinigtes KönigreichMitglied seit Februar 2012
Nutzerprofil von AnnaAnna ist ein Superhost.

Hi. I am a warm and friendly person who likes meeting people of all ages and from all walks of life. I am married to Mike and we share our home with our golden Labrador , Tess. We love where we live and hope you will enjoy staying here too.

Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb eines Tages

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte