View of living room with kitchen in background. TV has free-to-air channels and an apple tv with netflix.
1 bedroom suite close to amenities
1 bedroom suite close to amenities
4 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
2 Betten
1 Badezimmer
4 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
2 Betten
1 Badezimmer
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 4 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Newly renovated private suite with separate entrance. close to subway in great neighborhood w/ nearby amenities. A full kitchen for cooking.Coffee, tea, cereal, oatmeal provided. There's a pull out couch in the living room too.Guest computer for use.

Der Wohnraum

Our basement suite was recently renovated. It has 7 foot ceilings and offers a comfortable place to stay and relax. We welcome everyone - individuals as well as families, and are LGBQT friendly.

We provide cereal, oatmeal, coffee, tea, milk, and fruit. The kitchen is fully stocked with plates, cups, pots and pans to make anything that you would like. The stove is old but works great.

You have your own entrance with keypad access. The space is completely separate from us, although we are always happy to have visitors.

Linens and towels are included. When possible, we like to hang dry the laundry outdoors for the lovely spring freshness.

There are games and books for adults. There are books, toys, and art supplies for children. There is also a high chair in the suite, if needed. Please let us know if you need to borrow anything for your children.

We have 3 grocery stores within 5 - 10 minutes walk. One is open 24 hours.
Right across the street, we face an elementary school playground and a drop-in play centre (M-Th) which is great for young kids. Christie Pits, an additional very large park with outdoor summertime swimming pool is a short walk away.

Take a look at the Airbnb Guidebook section of our listing for some more information about places we totally love in the area (and in other parts of Toronto!)

A TV is available with local channels. There is also an apple TV which has Netflix for you to watch tv and movies.

One thing to note is that a recent guest has mentioned that the furnace, when running, is a noticeable source of noise during winter. If you are sensitive to this type of noise, then a basement apartment like this may not be ideal for you. We are taking steps to soundproof the furnace room doors better this April.

There is a laundromat one block away, if needed. located on Christie Street, north of Garnet. We can provide you with laundry soap and lend you a basket.

You have complete access to your own full apartment with private entrance.

There is a guest computer for use.

There is free wifi on site.

We love this neighbourhood for its walkability. There are lots of cafes, restaurants, shops, and bars within walking distance. Christie Pits is a beautiful park with lots of events taking place throughout the year. It has an outdoor swimming pool in the summer and is great for skating and sledding in the winter.

We are a short walk to Korean town (Bloor street between Christie and Bloor) which has great restaurants and some fun karaoke bars.

Please let us know if you have any particular requests and we will do our best to help you out.

We hope to see you soon!
Laura, Kynan, Jasmine, and Jaida

Zugang für Gäste

You have complete run of your own suite.

Interaktion mit Gästen

The level of interaction is up to you. We love you to check in when you arrive to confirm you made it safely and to ensure you have all that you need. We just live upstairs and are happy to assist you anytime. Feel free to knock on our door anytime or call, text or email us.

Weitere wichtige Infos

Please let us know if you have any particular requests and we will do our best to help you out.

We hope to see you soon!
Laura, Kynan, Jasmine, and Jaida


Geschäftsreise
Diese Unterkunft verfügt über die grundlegende Ausstattung für Geschäftsreisende.

Ausstattung
WLAN
Küche

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen 7 € / Nacht bei mehr als 2 Gästen
Reinigungsgebühr 28 €
Kaution 175 €
Wochenrabatt: 12%
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Der Check-in ist jederzeit nach 15:00
Check-out bis 11:00
Eigenständiger Check-in mit keypad

The level of interaction is up to you. Please check in when you arrive to confirm you made it safely and to ensure you have all that you need. You can knock on the door, text, or email us. We are happy to help with anything you need.

There is absolutely no smoking in the suite. Please smoke outside away from our front door. Thank you. The smoke carries through the vents upstairs

Please leave dirty linens in a pile by the front door when you check out. Thank you.

No pets please as we have guests with allergies.


Stornierungen

Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Kohlenmonoxid-Detektor
Erste-Hilfe-Set
Feuerlöscher

Verfügbarkeit
2 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt.

98 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Janine
Juni 2016
Die Unterkunft von Laura und Kynan ist sehr zu empfehlen. Ich habe zusammen mit meinem Freund und unserer 1-jährigen Tochter 5 Nächte hier verbracht. Besonders gut gefallen hat uns die Lage der Unterkunft in einer ruhigen sicheren Wohngegend gegenüber einer Schule mit Spielplatz, den wir mit unserer Tochter gelegentlich besuchen konnten. Die Wohnung war sehr sauber und bot alles was uns den Aufenthalt so angenehm und gemütlich wie möglich machte. Laura und Kynan sind sehr hilfsbereite und sympathische Gastgeber. Sie waren immer erreichbar und haben uns zum Beispiel beim Drucken der Parkerlaubnis geholfen, uns bei der Ankunft die nächstgelegene Einkaufs- und Essmöglichkeit erklärt und sogar die Klimaanlage, die zentral läuft, ausgeschaltet als ich erklärte, dass uns manchmal zu kalt sei. Unternommen haben wir den Besuch zu den Niagara Fällen, Toronto Islands Park, Black Creek Pioneer Village, CN Tower und eine Shoppingtour im Eaton Center. Wir würden definitiv wieder bei Laura und Kynan buchen!

Nutzerprofil von Dominik
April 2015
Laura und Kynan waren sehr zuvorkommend und freundlich. Als wir ankamen standen frische Früchte parat und diverse Nahrungsmittel zum gebrauch. Es war alles so eingerichtet wie es auf den Fotos aussieht und es fehlte an nichts. Dieses Appartment würde ich jedem weiter empfehlen.
Nutzerprofil von Laura And KynanLaura And Kynan ist ein Superhost.
Antwort von Laura And Kynan:
Thank you Dominik. We are happy you enjoyed your stay. I am posting the English review here: Laura and Kynan were very accommodating and friendly. When we arrived were prepared fresh fruits and a variety of foods to use . It was all set up as it looks in the photos and nothing was missing . This apartment I would recommend to anyone.
April 2015

Nutzerprofil von Katrin
Januar 2016
Laura and Kynan were great hosts. They welcomed us with a stocked kitchen, fruits, wine... Both were very helpful all the time. For example they offered winter boots and warm jackets as it started to snow, they told us about great attractions nearby at low prices. They offered help to plan our trip. They were kind, helpfully and uncomplicated. The appartment was as described. It was clean and warm (we went there in December). There were a lot of towels, shower gel, shampoo, things to eat, books, DVDs and so on. All in all, there was all you needed. At the top there were a lot of Informations about Toronto and the laptop with websites to all things you needed (like how to get a parking permission and so on). So you could use these things and the Informations from chatting with Laura and Kynan to have a great time in Toronto. The apartment is centrally-located. You can even go downtown on foot. Otherwise there are 2 subway-stations and a busstation nearby (about 10 minutes to walk). There were 3 supermarket and some cafes and dinner locals just a few meters away. You see, I can only commit good things about the hosts and the apartment, I would recommend it.
Nutzerprofil von Laura And KynanLaura And Kynan ist ein Superhost.
Antwort von Laura And Kynan:
Thanks for the wonderful words, Katrin! It was great to meet you and Stefan and we definitely hope we'll see you again soon. :)
Januar 2016

Nutzerprofil von Haiko & Fabie
Januar 2015
We spent a super great time in Laura and Kynan's apartment! The apartment is clean, modern and cozy! Laura and Kynan do their best to make the stay in the apartment one of the highlights of your trip. They always helped us with inquiries. We appreciated that they provided the basic stuff like touristic info, some basic food in the kitchen and soap in the bathroom. The apartment is close to Christie St Metro station (10 min walk) to go to Downtown and there are 3 supermarkets around the corner. We would definitly recommend staying at their place! :-)

Nutzerprofil von Michael
Oktober 2014
We liked to stay in the lovely flat. The neighbourhood was nice and calm. Laura was very nice and helpful. The bed and the couch have been very comfortable.

Nutzerprofil von Michael
Oktober 2014
We had a great time at Laura and Kynan's place. Located in a quiet and conveniently connected neighboorhood, we had a great time in Toronto. The place is super clean, nicely furnished, and both bed and couch super comfy. I'm gonna look these guys up next time I'm in Toronto! Thanks again for everything, Laura and Kynan!

Nutzerprofil von Gabor
Oktober 2014
We had a great time at Laura and Kynan's apartment. It was very clean and tidy. They are very friendly and helpful. Also the information about the city and neighborhood they left in the apartment was done very well. We enjoyed our stay in Toronto. Thank you Laura and Kynan!

Toronto, KanadaMitglied seit September 2011
Nutzerprofil von Laura And KynanLaura And Kynan ist ein Superhost.

I work with children with visual impairments and other special needs. My husband, Kynan, works at a software company. We have two young daughters who like meeting new people.

We enjoy exploring different neighbourhoods and trying new cuisine both locally and farther afield.

My husband and I lived in London, UK for 3 years and had the opportunity to meet some amazing people from all over the world while in London and while travelling. We love meeting new people and hearing their stories. We have travelled fairly extensively and experienced the beauty of different cultures.


Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einiger Stunden

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte