LIving room with IKEA unit brimming with mementos of visits and visitorsLiving room and dining room - basically the downstairs is an open plan living area
Self-Contained Suite in Albany
Gastgeber: Martin
Martin ist der Gastgeber.
2 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
1 Badezimmer
2 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
1 Badezimmer
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Spacious double-room with ensuite bathroom and balcony overlooking garden, with a peep of the sea. Five minutes from bus stop with services into city and 15 - 20 minutes walk to Albany Bus Station and Mall. Also convenient for Massey University.

Der Wohnraum

This is a double bedroom with ensuite bathroom and walk-in wardrobe in a comfortable modern house near the main hub of Auckland's North Shore - the thriving suburb of Albany. The room has its own balcony with a peep of the sea - about 3 km away in the pleasant beach resort of Browns Bay. The house is about 5 minutes from bus stops serving routes to Auckland CBD and 15 minutes on foot from a major bus station, with fast buses running to various destinations, including the centre of Auckland - about a 40 minute ride. A leisurely twenty-minute stroll brings you to New Zealand's largest mall, with plenty of shops, restaurants and cinemas and a few minutes further on you'll come to Massey University's Albany Campus. On the other side of the house, you're only about 3 km away from the sea - a brisk walk or lazy drive will take you down to Brown's Bay, with its safe bathing beach, restaurants and bars. One of these, the Deep Creek Brewery, is a wonderful bar, owned and operated by a couple of guys who really love making their own beer. The bar also has music and comedy evenings. Another local nightspot is a pub called New Brew Tavern in Rosedale (basically part of Albany), which holds great free party evenings with live bands etc.

I'm the owner of the house - me and Westpac Bank, that is! Currently, I share the house with Brazilian woman called Marci - we have our own bathroom, so we won't be needing to sneak in to use yours! I am out most evenings anyway - burning the midnight oil in the Uni library while I finish my PhD or playing soccer. You can always contact me on my cell phone if anything crops up and I'm not at home. I'm not far away.

The house has wireless internet. There's plenty of on-street parking. It's a quiet neighbourhood. There's a remarkable laid-back dentist's next door and a charming school at the end of the road. You'll often see pukeko (cute NZ bird) pecking away on the side of the road.

I work in Massey University and have hosted many guests before. I've also stayed in some very nice Air BnB places overseas. I'll make you feel at home and let you know about places to go locally and a bit further afield. Having been in NZ for 11 years (originally a Londoner), I still have a lot to learn, but try to get out and about as much as I can.

I've listed the normal facilities as being included. I enjoy music and have some antique gramophones etc in the house, as well as a lot of records etc. Oh, did I forget to mention that I am learning to play the fiddle (i.e. Irish and Scottish traditional tunes) - but don't worry; I do most of my practice in my office when everyone else has gone home!

Zugang für Gäste

You'll have access to the full-equipped kitchen, including pantry, fridge and freezer space if necessary. You can have dinner or sit and watch tv in the living room, but not too much noise please. If it's a nice evening, you can have dinner outside on the deck.

Interaktion mit Gästen

I think I mentioned above, I work very nearby and am always available on my cellphone. I tend to get home quite late in the evenings, but am around a bit more on Saturday and Sunday.


Ausstattung
Kostenloser Parkplatz auf dem Grundstück
Küche
WLAN
Trockner

Hausregeln

No smoking - even with the window open!
Please do not put anything (e.g. cups, bags, really anything at all) on the radiogram in the bedroom - it cost several hundred dollars to restore to its current condition.
Just treat and respect the place as you would do your own home!


Stornierungen

(Noch) keine Bewertungen

Diese Unterkunft hat noch keine Bewertungen. Wenn du sie buchst, wird deine Bewertung hier erscheinen.

Auckland, NeuseelandMitglied seit März 2012
Nutzerprofil von Martin
I am originally from London, of Irish parents, and have lived in New Zealand for over a decade now. I work in a university and enjoy a wide range of cultural activities. I am learning to play traditional Irish and Scottish music on the fiddle. I also play over-40s football, which…
Sprachen: English, Italiano, Português

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte