Comfy queen size mattressSunny, south-facing room with big desk
COMFY + SAFE nr DOWNTOWN+ HOSPITALS
2 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
2 Badezimmer
2 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
2 Badezimmer
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 2 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Der Wohnraum

Private room in the ground floor of a nice house in a safe, upscale neighborhood, walking distance to the CANADA LINE.

The room has a comfy queen size mattress, desk and chairs, night stand, closet, window overlooking the yard, and we can put in some small appliances right into your room, if you want ..... please ask us for that, if desired. But you also have full access to the guest kitchen.

We have free WiFi and free use of washer / dryer ..... no need for coins ....
(for longer stays we just ask that you get your own laundry soap, please).

QUEEN ELIZABETH PARK with a great restaurant + BLOEDEL CONSERVATORY ..... a tropical paradise ..... is located just 2 minutes walk from our door.
CAMBIE VILLAGE with a great organic grocery store, lots of restaurants, a movie theater, coffee shops, etc. is near by ...... as well as Oakridge Shopping Centre + King Edward Avenue Mall (with a big supermarket open from 7am-12 midnight .... so you won't ever need to go hungry in this location).

We are also very close to major hospitals, i. e. Women's + children's hospital is just a 2 min walk across Heather Street.

On the Canada Line you can be downtown in 8-10 minutes..
A bus stop is located steps from our door (1 min)

Zugang für Gäste

Guests have access to their own, fully equipped small kitchen + dining room, washer + dryer, outdoor deck, as well as the whole back yard, which has a big trampoline with safety net.

Interaktion mit Gästen

As much or as little as each guest wants + is comfortable with.

All questions are cheerfully answers + all reasonable requests fulfilled to the best of our ability.

We do live at the house + and are available most of the time / reachable by phone or text all the time.


Ausstattung
Kostenloser Parkplatz auf dem Grundstück
Internet
Küche
WLAN

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen 17 € / Nacht nach dem ersten Gast
Reinigungsgebühr 22 €
Kaution 345 €
Wochenrabatt: 10%
Wochenendpreis 110 € / Nacht
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Nicht sicher oder ungeeignet für Kinder (0–12 Jahre)
Check-in-Zeit ist flexibel
Check-out bis 14:00

..... We ask for respect and consideration regarding the other guests + the house, especially in terms of cleanliness + sound levels.
..... Please leave you outside shoes at the door, and bring slippers or socks to use inside the house.
..... NO SMOKING .... of any kind .... in or near the house, please.
..... Sorry, no pets.
Thanks for your help in making this a good experience for everyone visiting here.


Stornierungen

Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Kohlenmonoxid-Detektor
Erste-Hilfe-Set
Feuerlöscher
Abschließbares Zimmer

Verfügbarkeit
2 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt.

18 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Xiao Hua
August 2017
Great place to stay.

Nutzerprofil von Daniel
Juni 2017
Great location. Host was very accommodating. Would definitely recommend.

Nutzerprofil von Irena
September 2016
Excellent stay at Chris's location! Minutes away from the hospital, where I was working for the month. She provided everything I needed, was always available and a joy to be around :-) Highly recommend this location and really great value for the location, just a short Sky Train away from downtown

Nutzerprofil von Simon
Mai 2016
Place was super convenient for getting in and out of Vancouver, and Chris was very warm and welcoming to us! Wouldn't hesitate to stay there again if I was in the area. Room is nothing fancy, but accurate to pictures and place is homey and comfortable.

Nutzerprofil von Matthias
Mai 2016
We were kind of stranded in Vancouver with no place to stay for the night and Chris gave us the opportunity :) it was so easy and quick! Within a very short time after contacting her we were offered two beds and a very nice home for the night in a very lovely area of Vancouver. We've been very lucky to find this place and Chris who appeared as a lovely and caring host :) We can really recommend her and her house :)

Nutzerprofil von Will
Dezember 2015
There is a separate basement entrance so guests can come and go without disturbing the folks upstairs so I didn't see much of Chris but In the conversations we did have she was super communicative and helpful. The house itself was clean and well looked after. I really enjoyed my 10 days with Chris :)

Nutzerprofil von Naomi
Juli 2015
Chris was a very welcoming host. We arrived earlier than expected, and she was very understanding of this. The neighbourhood was nice and quiet, and felt very safe. It's so close to Children's hospital, so very convenient for families who are needing treatment there. The room shared spaces were very clean, and the beds were comfy. Chris reviewed everything with us, and then respected our space as guests. She was easily contacted if we had any questions or concerns as well. A great experience and stay!

Dieser Gastgeber hat 181 Bewertungen für andere Unterkünfte.

Andere Bewertungen ansehen
Vancouver, KanadaMitglied seit Februar 2010
Nutzerprofil von Chris

I have travelled all over the world, and finally decided to make Vancouver + Canada my chosen home.
I TRULY LOVE THIS CITY ...... its natural beauty, the beaches, the mountains, the tree-lined streets, the interesting neighbourhoods, like CAMBIE VILLAGE, COMMERCIAL DRIVE, MAIN STREET, KITSILANO, the old fishing village of STEVESTON, etc..
The city + ocean walks, the cultural offerings, the great restaurants for all tastes + budgets with cuisine from all over the world, the cafes with live music, the spirit of the 'sharing economy', the beautiful parks, like QUEEN ELIZABETH PARK + STANLEY PARK, and many smaller community parks, the BLOEDEL Conservatory, VAN DUSEN GARDENS, the LYNN CANYON SUSPENSION BRIDGE, the VANCOUVER ART GALLERY, the MUSEUM of ANTHROPOLOGY at the UBC campus, etc., etc., ........
and I would be happy to introduce visitors to its many different aspects, and answer any questions you may have.

I truly enjoy helping fellow travellers feel at home by providing
comfortable surroundings, a relaxed, easy-going atmosphere,
and help with TRAVEL INFO + SUGGESTIONS of THINGS TO SEE + DO,
with FINDING PERMANENT HOUSING in Vancouver, if you are new to the CITY and/or the COUNTRY, and if you plan to GET SETTLED here ........
plus answering your QUESTIONS + fulfill reasonable REQUESTS to the best of my ability.

Besides travelling all over the world, and my passion for Canada, for Vancouver, Vancouver Island, the Sunshine Coast + other areas of British Columbia, some of my other interests are:

Neuroscience, depression research + treatment (especially the newer theories), as well as other treatment-resistant health conditions that science + medicine do not yet have good answers for,
brain research, psychology, neurology, evidence-based medicine, injury recovery, concussion recovery //

Healthy nutrition without being too dogmatic about it //
Photography, architecture, design + industrial design, beautiful things //

Entrepreneurship + philanthropy, the 'Sharing Economy', ' treating each other with kindness + respect, interesting + novel ways of creating a good, meaningful life as well as a good income by thinking outside of the box //

Reading, biographies, novels, short stories, science, history, politics, great TV shows + films, geography,
different musical styles ...... especially songs with interesting, intelligent lyrics one can actually understand,
great writing + intelligent conversation, small dinners with good friends (old + new) //

Downhill skiing, ocean kayaking, canoeing, bicycling, swimming (ideally in tropical waters), other forms of physical activities, like walks with great views on beaches, rocky headlands, most islands (tropical + otherwise), houses with ocean views ...... and probably a few more things that I can't think of right now ...... but this list should give you a pretty good idea of what constitutes a good day for me.

Thanks for reading this far :)

Sprachen: Deutsch, English
Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte