Cozy Studio close to beaches
Gastgeber: Bernadette
Bernadette ist der Gastgeber.
2 Gäste
Studio
2 Betten
1 Badezimmer
2 Gäste
Studio
2 Betten
1 Badezimmer
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

This colorful studio is at Cas Grandi, east coast of Curacao, a hilly neighborhood, car drive about 15 minutes away from several beaches and golf course location. There are several historical sights and many imposing tourist attractions.

Der Wohnraum

This colorful studio accommodates two guests comfortably.
It consists of a fully furnished living/bedroom/kitchenette area with air conditioning and separate bathroom/toilet and closet area and personal separate open air terrace with outdoor furniture, there is space for a third guest.

Guests enjoy having their meals on the terraces which are located in a very windy side (north east passage) of the premises, in a tropical ambiance with beautiful plants, flowers, birds and butterflies.

Zugang für Gäste

Beaches
The two apartments and the Studio are located at the hilly east side of the island in Cas Grandi, at 5 to 15 minutes car drive away from the following beaches: Caracasbaai, Baya Beach, Janthiel, Marie Pompoen, Sea Aquarium, Kokomo Beach and Mambo Beach. The Parasasa Beach is in Otrabanda, on a private area next to the Marriott Hotel. (Please bring along your swimming suit and beach towels).

In the apartments and Studio there is an ice jug that you can take on your trips to the beach.

Some of the beaches offer a full service to the visitors. From Cas Grandi you are 15 minutes car drive away from Willemstad (Punda and Otrabanda), our capital, and 30 minutes car drive away from Curaçao International Airport (Hato).

Interaktion mit Gästen

Your host, the owner of the apartments and the studio, lives in the same building and is at any time available for the guests. She speaks fluent Papiamentu (a creole language, also spoken in Aruba and Bonaire, former Dutch Antilles), Dutch, English, reasonable Spanish and was thought French in high school.

Weitere wichtige Infos

I could arrange a pick up service from the airport to the apartment and vice versa at a reduced price on request and expense of the guests. I can buy some food at the supermarket to accommodate the guest on the first day. If the guest wants to make use of this service, I would like for the guest to send me a grocery list. I would submit receipt in order to be reimbursed, when the guest is here. I make sure that there is a prepaid telephone card in the apartment also to be reimbursed by the guest.

The use of water is included in the price. Electricity is extremely expensive on the island. Therefore, an average of eight hours a night use of air conditioning is included in the fee. Excess use will be monitored and charged.

During the first two days, I always make sure that I am 100% available for the guests. During these days I help the guest to get settled as soon as possible. Furthermore, the guests will always be able to reach me at any time, to ask for any kind of advice or for any other assistance that they may need on my mobile. I live in the same building.


Ausstattung
Familien- / kinderfreundlich
Küche
WLAN
Kostenloser Parkplatz auf dem Grundstück

Hausregeln
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet

I will like my guests to feel at home and to behave accordingly. Pets are not allowed. For health reasons. Smoking is not allowed in apartments and studio only outside.


Stornierungen

Sicherheits-Features
Erste-Hilfe-Set

Verfügbarkeit
4 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt.

2 Bewertungen

Nutzerprofil von Maya Kimie
Oktober 2014
bernadette is such a great host! she's very caring and a very sweet woman! the little apartment is very cozy and nice as well!! we really enjoyed our stay there!! thank you, bernadette! we wish you all the best for the furture..!

Nutzerprofil von Abigail
März 2016
Bernadette was amazing : she kept in contact beforehand and offered suggestions about things to do, stocked the fridge so we had something to eat and drink when we arrived, l took us on a tour of the neighborhood and nearby beaches our first day, and checked in every evening. I really enjoyed hearing about her perspective of how things have changed since she grew up on the island, as well as her many travels! the area was quiet and safe, and the landscaping was beautiful. we were out and about a lot, but it would have been nice to just sit on the terrace, some mornings! the room was clean and had all of the basics.

CuraçaoMitglied seit Juli 2014
Nutzerprofil von Bernadette

I was born in Curacao, grew up here. After highschool I went to furthher studies in Europe and the US. I have been living for a while again in Curacao Abroad I have realized the importance of having a home to come back to after school hours and work. This experience has motivated me to build 3 comfortable apartments "Home away from home" for my guest. I love to entertain love history, enjoy keeping up to date of international developments. I know the island very well.l). I speak Papiamentu, Dutch, English, Spanish, (French high school level.

Sprachen: English, Español, Français, Nederlands
Antwortrate: 50%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb eines Tages

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte