Cozy, warm bed.  CLEAN! TV with built in DVD player  (no cable!)  Bring your device or DVDs!
Secluded room in NEW Whyte Ave home
2 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
1 Badezimmer
2 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
1 Badezimmer
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 2 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Offering private & secluded basement room and BR in our new modern home. Just off Whyte ave! Great access to downtown/UofA/bus. We are undeniably a busy family with 2 9 year old boys & a baby but our basement feels secluded and is quiet (ish)!

Der Wohnraum

Your rental room & bathroom is in the finished basement of our brand new custom house.

All finishings new and immaculately clean!

Black out blinds in the room for good sleeping!

Space heater provided if the room feels chilly on a cold winter morning!

WIFI password provided on check in!

Minimal but friendly interaction! We are a busy family with two silly eight year old boys & baby. Weekday mornings between 8am to 9am are particularly busy times for us, getting the kids to school and us to work! If the purpose of your trip is strictly romantic, this is might not be the place for you.

Our home is in an eclectic neighborhood where old houses meets new houses. Much diversity which we love!

Close to Whyte ave & Downtown! Walking distance to great restaurants/pubs/cafés!
Two great breakfast locations within 5 min walking distance!

Super location for public transport! Ample street parking across from our home.

You are welcome to keep a small amount of groceries in our fridge, and use our kitchen for light food prep. You are welcome to eat at our kitchen island or kitchen table!

We welcome long term renters. Can provide a desk space and desk chair in the basement rec room for work/study. Long term renters have access to our big screen tv/DVD player/basement couch area. We do not have cable but you are welcome to hook up your devices to our tv to watch your programming.

Zugang für Gäste

Access to our front entry, kitchen & fridge (for light food prep) & basement stairs, basement bedroom, basement hallway, & basement bathroom.

Interaktion mit Gästen

Minimal but friendly interaction! We are a busy family with two silly nine year old boys and a baby! Weekday mornings between 8am to 9am are particularly busy times for us, getting the kids to school and us to work!

Weitere wichtige Infos

Use of washer and dryer possible for guest on longer stays! Please discuss with us ahead of time.


Ausstattung

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen Keine Gebühr
Wochenrabatt: 10%
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Der Check-in ist jederzeit nach 18:00
Check-out bis 10:00

Absolutely only interested in hosting mature, responsible, good natured people who cares for our property as much as we do!

No bringing outside guests back to the room. Protecting the sweetness and security of our wide eyed kids is top priority to us!

No smoking on premises.

No pets.


Stornierungen

Verfügbarkeit
1 Nacht Mindestaufenthalt.

141 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Omanthi
September 2017
Karen's place was clean and comfy!

Nutzerprofil von Andrew
September 2017
Great place to stay with fantastic hosts.

Nutzerprofil von Jason
August 2017
My girlfriend and I needed a last minute Airbnb due to our change in plans. We messaged Karen about staying the night and she had the suite ready in only a couple of hours. We were greeted at the door when we arrived by her husband Scott, he was very welcoming. The basement suite itself had everything that we needed. It was very beautiful and clean. Unfortunately, we did not get to meet Karen, but when we come back to Edmonton, we hope to meet her. This suite provides great value and we definitely recommend!

Nutzerprofil von Bev
August 2017
Was only at Karen's for a quick overnight but the checkin was simple and the room and bathroom were spotless. The bed was also super comfortable! An obviously high quality bed and pillows. It's a basement bedroom in a new house and parking was right out front.

Nutzerprofil von Dan
August 2017
We've have stayed here twice, always a great place to stay. Would highly recommend!

Nutzerprofil von Vi
August 2017
The place is exactly as described. Karen is nice. We enjoyed our stay.

Nutzerprofil von Jen
August 2017
Karen is fantastic host, great communications and super fast response. Will definitely stay here if i need another alone time haha

Edmonton, KanadaMitglied seit September 2014
Nutzerprofil von KarenKaren ist ein Superhost.

Busy professional couple (cancer nurse + grade 4 teacher) with 2 crazy seven year old boys (and baby arriving in Jan/16)!

Recovering travel addict. Let me live vicariously through your adventures!


Sprachen: English
Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte