Montreal creativity / Artistes montréalaisYour bedroom / Votre chambre à coucher :)
Artsy bedroom Plateau Mont-Royal
Gastgeber: Janick
Janick ist der Gastgeber.
2 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
1 Badezimmer
2 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
1 Badezimmer
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Cozy bedroom all decorated with local artist work, in a typical Montreal flat, right in front of one of the nicest park in the city. Well located, you have access to all the commodities and coffee shops / restaurants within 5 minutes walk.

Der Wohnraum

The apartment has the typical Montreal architecture with a lot of character.

The room is all decorated with local artists work, with a comfy double bed, a desk and a small closet to put your stuff.

Zugang für Gäste

You will have access to the bathroom and kitchen with everything in it. You will also have the chance to eat/relax on one of the two balconys with a nice view on the park. This is priceless during summertime :)

Interaktion mit Gästen

I'm a freelance worker and my schedule is never the same, so I work a lot from home, so don't take it personally if I'm in my room a big part of the day. I'm super friendly and it's a pleasure to give you all the information you need, even share dinner if we get along together.

Weitere wichtige Infos

I have two super-friendly cats. If you are allergic, I can keep the door close after I clean it.

IMPORTANT : The apartment is small and old, that means that we can ear everything in the apartment and outside, especially during summer when the windows are open. It can happen that my neighbours are in the backyard, eating and chatting. Also if i work early, you can ear me move in the apartment even if i try to be silent. (Same thing for me if you wake up before me). So if you have a light sleep, please think of bringing some earplugs. Thanks :)


Ausstattung
Kostenloser Parkplatz auf dem Grundstück
Internet

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen 8 € / Nacht nach dem ersten Gast
Reinigungsgebühr 14 €
Wochenrabatt: 11%
Wochenendpreis 28 € / Nacht
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Nicht sicher oder ungeeignet für Kinder (2–12 Jahre)

Like a lot of old buildings in the city, the walls and floors are not really soundproofed. So the only thing i ask is to be careful with the noise ;)

Also, do not download to much stuff with the internet. I share the connection with my friends downstairs and it's not unlimited.

Außerdem musst du Folgendes beachten:
In diesem Haushalt lebt mindestens eine Katze

Stornierungen

Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder

Verfügbarkeit
1 Nacht Mindestaufenthalt.

87 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Jackie
September 2012
We had a nice time in Montreal, great city.The position of the room was very nice near to the Parc. We were a little disappointed about the cleanness of the home.

Nutzerprofil von Francesco
September 2017
Just super!!! and 2 friendly cats. Thank you so much again Janick!

Nutzerprofil von Nicole
September 2017
Très bien situé, accès facile. Notre hôtesse était très accommodante et plutôt discrète puisque nous ne l'avons que croisée. Par contre elle s'est montrée disponible à répondre à nos questions ou besoins en tout temps même si elle n'était pas là physiquement.

Nutzerprofil von Jeff
August 2017
Janick's place was another great Airbnb I've found in Montreal. Location is excellent, in a wonderful leafy neighborhood across from a park. The metro is five minutes away on foot. Janick was a pleasant host and I found the room very cozy and quiet; it does not face the busy street but instead the back of the building. I am a very light sleeper, easily disturbed by noise, but had no trouble sleeping through the night. Highly recommend this place if you wish to stay in the Plateau.

Nutzerprofil von Mariana
August 2017
I had a great experience. Janick is a very nice person and hostess. I felt very confortable in her house. The apartment is in a historic building, which I find great, because it allows you to fully experience the city. It is near the subway and right in front of a beautiful park. It is very well located. Their cats are great. I fell in love with them! I hope to stay there again ;)

Nutzerprofil von Lucas
August 2017
Janick was a gracious, accommodating host - I was very comfortable staying for a week. The location was convenient for accessing the metro, or using bixi. Across the street is a lively park - a good spot for a picnic. Within walking distance there are excellent restaurants and bars.

Nutzerprofil von Ritika
Juli 2017
Janick was friendly and good host. We didn't get chance to talk to her much ,we only met her once when we arrived . The place was walkable from the subway and has park on the opposite side of the street. Parking on street are not allowed from specific time on weekdays, so we had to park our car in paid parking areas for 2 days. The house was very old and bit noisy in morning. Janick had two cats, both were friendly and quite. Overall the stay was good.
Nutzerprofil von Janick
Antwort von Janick:
There is plenty of free parking spaces around (and no paid parking areas.. ??) we just need to pay attention to the signs because there is days when they clean the streets so we need to move the cars.. but this is during the week only. I can always lent my parking space when guests ask for it. About the noise, it's a very old apartment and it's quite small. The bedroom is near the kitchen so when i work early in the morning, i do my best to pay attention to my guests but if they have a light sleep, of course they can ear me. And i also ear them when they get up and i'm still asleep. I put earplugs and get back to sleep. That's part of the deal when we share a small apartment ;)
Juli 2017

Montreal, KanadaMitglied seit März 2012
Nutzerprofil von Janick

I'm a freelance hair and make up artist so my schedule change every day. I spend a lot of time at home but I'm really quiet. I'm also a big art and music fan so if you need some recommendations, I'll be able to help :) I like to meet new people, it will be a pleasure to welcome you to my place.


Je suis travailleuse autonome en tant qu'artiste en maquillage et coiffure donc mon horaire est variable, selon les contrats que j'ai. Je passe beaucoup de temps à la maison mais je suis tranquille. Je me passionne d'arts et de musique, je serai donc une bonne référence si nous partageons les mêmes intérêts. J'aime faire de nouvelles rencontres, il me fera donc plaisir de vous accueillir chez moi.

Sprachen: English, Français
Antwortrate: 90%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einiger Stunden

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte