Airy spacious living room with high ceilings and huge comfy sofasPlenty of space to relax

Ganze Unterkunft

4 Gäste

2 Schlafzimmer

3 Betten
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 4 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Über dieses Inserat

2-bed Victorian apartment with beautiful private garden, just 9 mins from central London (Victoria) by train. In Herne Hill, lovely villagey area with pubs and restaurants, near buzzy Brixton

Der Wohnraum

This elegant Victorian flat in lovely Herne Hill - near Brixton and Tulse Hill - is spacious, relaxed, and comfortable so it's a wonderful place to while away the hours after a hectic day. The views on to a private woodland garden makes it feel like a real sanctuary.

Herne Hill is charming and full of character, with pubs, bars, restaurants, boutiques and a fantastic Sunday market. Brixton is also just a bus ride away with bars, nightclubs, and restaurants.
You will have access to the whole flat and a large lovely garden to yourself.

After showing you around I will always be at the end of the phone in case of problems.

Herne Hill is a gorgeous villagey part of London just 9 minutes from central London ) which is charming and by train full of character, with pubs, bars, boutiques and a fantastic Sunday market. It is all based around a large and beautiful park, making it really family-friendly. It's also close to Brixton, which has plenty of bars, clubs and pubs.
Excellent transport linksBuses from the door to Herne Hill train station (5 mins) or Brixton tube (15 mins). Or it's a 12 minute walk to Herne Hill. Trains take just 9 minutes to Victoria. 5 minute walk to Tulse Hill station, with trains to London Bridge (17 min) and St Pancras (28 mins). Also buses go directly into central London if you prefer.

There on street parking all times 3 minutes walk away for no cost

This flat is great if you want excellent access to central London as well as a charming neighbourhood with plenty of your doorstep

Zugang für Gäste

You will have access to the whole flat and a large lovely garden to yourself.

Interaktion mit Gästen

After showing you around I will always be at the end of the phone in case of problems

Weitere wichtige Infos

This flat is great if you want excellent access to central London as well as a charming neighbourhood with plenty of your doorstep.
Normally check-in is after 12 noon, and check out can be as late as 4pm, but I am flexible on arrival times, and can fit in with you. (Very occasionally I need to arrange an earlier check out (if guests are due to arrive the same day) but that is unusual, and I would warn you before you book.


Der Wohnraum
Unterkunft für: 4
Badezimmer: 1
Schlafzimmer: 2
Betten: 3
Check-in: Flexibel
Check-out: 14:00
Art des Zimmers: Ganze Unterkunft


Preise
Reinigungsgebühr: 34
Kaution: 113
Wochenrabatt: 15%
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
1 Doppelbett (1,80 × 2 m)
Schlafzimmer 2
1 Doppelbett
Gemeinsam genutzte Räume
1 Einzelbett

Hausregeln
Check-in-Zeit ist flexibel

The apartment is no smoking. The apartment is part of a Victorian building shared with three other home owners and you would be expected to be considerate about not making noise late at night, when it might disturb the neighbours.


Stornierungen

Streng

Wenn du bis 7 Tage vor deiner Reise stornierst, erhältst du eine Rückerstattung in Höhe von 50 %. Wenn du innerhalb von 7 Tagen vor deiner Reise stornierst, ist die Buchung nicht erstattungsfähig.


Verfügbarkeit
5 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt.

24 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Satoshi
August 2017
︎コミュニケーション 家主のLauraさんとはお会いしてないが、メッセージでのやりとりはとても親切で、チェックアウト時間の急な変更にも快く対応していただいた。 ︎部屋と設備 部屋は問題なく清潔。親子4人に丁度良い広さだった。キッチンはオーブン、食洗機もあり設備は充実。自炊派には嬉しいと思う。ただし、庭は整備されておらず、オマケ程度と思っていた方がいい。 ︎交通アクセス 中心地へのアクセスはまあまあというところ。Herne Hill駅までは歩くと15分はかかるのでバスで行く方が無難。ただ、どこに行くにもSoutheastern LineでVictoriaまで出て、もう一度乗り換えることになり、電車移動はかなり面倒な印象。なので、私はほとんどバスばかり使った。バス停は本当に家の目の前。30分以上かかるが1本で中心街まで行けて、1度の乗り換えでほぼどこにでも行ける。Herne Hillから行くよりは明らかに楽だった。ルート探しは(SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) Mapでの検索がオススメ。バスの時刻表にも対応しているので便利だと思う。ただ、バスの乗り心地はかなり悪い。2階には乗らない方が無難。 ︎買い物 一番近いスーパーはTulse Hillのcoop。普通のものはここで揃う。いい食材が欲しい人にオススメなのが、下記の肉屋と八百屋。Brittonのマーケットなんかより、こっちの方が品物は断然いい。高いだけで平均点の低いレストランよりも、かなり幸せになれる。手作りソーセージや熟成肉、BBQセットあたりがいい感じ。 Dugard & Daughters - Butcher & Larder 286 Arch, Milkwood Rd, Herne Hill, London SE24 0EZ イギリス +(PHONE NUMBER HIDDEN) (URL HIDDEN) Seasons of England 292 Milkwood Rd, Herne Hill, London SE24 0EZ イギリス +(PHONE NUMBER HIDDEN) (URL HIDDEN) ︎周辺環境 Brockwell Parkまでは徒歩5分程。かなり広くて気持ちよく、朝の散歩には丁度いい。地域の治安は悪くないが、周辺には売り出し中の空き家が多数あったり、薄汚れた家もある。清潔感のある整然としたエリアとは思わないでおいた方がいいだろう。

Nutzerprofil von Ken
August 2017
My adult daughter and I stayed a Laura's place for all of July 2017. Laura was a fantastic host. Laura's communication before, during and after our stay was excellent. Laura has a printed house guide which is excellent and has written out information on about just about everything you might need. The apartment had everything we needed - a HUGE bedroom for my daughter, laundry, dishwasher, good sized fridge/freezer, wonderful outdoor area (for your exclusive use), great lounge room with very comfortable couches. Bathroom very functional. Cleaners come weekly and do a great job done. The neighbours were very friendly. In terms of proximity to London and transport Laura's place is fantastic. A short walk to the station or train stops outside the door. We used the current 'two-for-one' deal to see many of the attractions. This involved getting a train ticket each for that morning and filling in a voucher (book/brochure available at station). This saved us heaps. Otherwise we used an Oyster Card and used the train or bus (stops right outside the door). The only thing lacking was a car space but, on Laura's advice, we parked next to Brockwell Park (I didn't mention the massive park or the Sunday markets - fantastic) without any troubles (free parking except for a change of rules for one weekend so beware of any public events in the park). The street is just a short walk from the apartment and we never had a problem finding parking during the week (weekends are free everywhere). All in all Laura's place was perfect for us. I highly recommend this apartment to anyone. Excellent host, great apartment, top location, extremely convenient transport. We felt right at home.

Nutzerprofil von Carol
Juni 2017
Laura was a great host. She answered detailed questions prior to our arrival and left us with a very complete house manual. When we arrived in London, we stopped by her work to pick up the key and she walked us through Victoria Station so that we knew exactly which train to catch to her home. We loved the location of her home. Bus stops were right outside the door and it was an easy walk to Herne Hill, Tulse Hill and Brixton. All of these areas had some very charming, local restaurants, stores and coffee shops. The home was very comfortable and met our needs exactly. Thank you Laura.

Nutzerprofil von Jos
Dezember 2015
We where looking for a place to stay in London during Christmas time. A place that was outside of the busiest parts of London but still with fast and easy access to the centre. Laura's place was the perfect place for us. It has all the easy transport possibilities as described. Laura showed us around when we arrived and left us to it afterwards. The apartment was very clean ans had everything we needed for a weeks stay with our 2 children of 8 and 11. Thank you very much for a wonderful time in London Laura!!

Nutzerprofil von Luciana
Oktober 2015
Lara was a very welcoming host and she took the time to show us the apartment when we arrived. She was very friendly and quick to respond to my messages. We felt at home during our stay. The apartment was clean, very comfortable and fully equipped. Also the location was perfect, close to a parks, many shops, takeaways and restaurants. Transport facilities were excellent. We appreciated very much to get all necessary information on the apartment, public transport etc. from Laura. Thanks again Laura for sharing your home with us.

Nutzerprofil von Blanka
Oktober 2015
Dear Laura, thank you for very nice accommodation. Your flat is nice, clean and comfortable and there was all what we needed. On Sunday we enjoyed the market in Herne Hill and the breakfast in the park-it was very nice start of our vacation :-) The access to center of city was simple and fast. We enjoyed our vacation here. We wish you all the best :-) With kind regards from Czech Republic, Blanka Stefanova

Nutzerprofil von Rebecca
September 2015
Overall we had a wonderful stay at Laura's place. She was on time and very easy to find if there are any problems or questions about the house. The place was very clean and there were more than enough space for my entire family. Travelling to Central London was also easy as the bus stop is right outside the house. We took the bus to Brixton station and got to the tourist attractions really quickly. I would recommend getting the travelcard if people are staying there for a long time! I would definitely come back to Lauras place if I returning to London!

Dieser Gastgeber hat 15 Bewertungen für andere Unterkünfte.

Andere Bewertungen ansehen
London, Vereinigtes KönigreichMitglied seit September 2014
Nutzerprofil von LauraLaura ist ein Superhost.

I'm a journalist who spends some of my time in Herne Hill, a fabulous part of London, and some of my time in a lovely flat overlooking the sea in central Brighton. Both are available for Airbnb - I live in them in between lettings. I prefer to know just a little bit about people before I accept a booking - I'm not nosy (honestly!) but it's helpful to know who you are and what you are looking for.

Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einiger Stunden
Genaue Informationen zum Standort erhältst du, nachdem deine Buchung bestätigt wurde.

Ähnliche Unterkünfte