Spacious room with double and singleTwo large beds!
Farmhouse Bed & Breakfast - Yellow Room
4 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
2 Betten
1 Badezimmer
4 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
2 Betten
1 Badezimmer
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 4 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Large airy room with TV and desk, Tea and Coffee making facilities. Private ensuite shower room. Double Bed, Single Bed and fold-up bed (crib) so can sleep 4. Wifi, gym and heated pool usually mid May-Sept. Travel cot and High Chair if required. Separate TV room. Good parking. Nr Leicester, next to 15th century castle. Please note there is no wheelchair access.

Der Wohnraum

NOTE: WE ARE BRILLIANTLY LOCATED - ONLY A MILE FROM JUNCTION 21A M1.

We have two bedrooms. This Yellow bedroom has two big beds in it - one is a double and the other is a bit bigger than a single but not quite a double.
The room has a private ensuite shower room. Soap & Shampoo provided.
We also have a Travel Cot if you require it, also a Potty Loo Seat


The farmhouse is in the village and has lots of car parking space. We have two dogs - an Old English Mastiff and a Jack Russell. There are lots of pubs and restaurants close by.
We have a 15th Century Castle with moat next to our garden. Richard III Exhibition is close by. Also Mallory Park Racing Circuit. Bradgate Park is close by, also National Space Centre, Jewry Wall ( A length of Roman Bath House wall oer 9m high) Bosworth Battlefield, Curve Theatre in Leicester and De Montfort Hall; Great Central Railway, New Walk Museum, Beacon Hill. Its also easy access to get to Warwick Castle and up to Chatsworth House in Derbyshire.


A local taxi firm charges £40 to collect or deliver from Birmingham Airport. It will be less from East Midlands which is nearer

Zugang für Gäste

Private ensuite shower room
TV in the bedroom & tea and coffee making facilities
Wi-Fi and desk
Heated outdoor pool mid May- mid September
Well equipped gym
Use of the garden and downstairs study/sitting room
Breakfast
We also have a Travel Cot if you require it.

Interaktion mit Gästen

We will usually be around when you stay.


Ausstattung
Kostenloser Parkplatz auf dem Grundstück
WLAN

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen 23 € / Nacht bei mehr als 2 Gästen
Wochenendpreis 94 € / Nacht
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
1 Doppelbett, 1 Einzelbett, 1 Kinderbett

Hausregeln

No smoking indoors but fine in the garden

Außerdem musst du Folgendes beachten:
In diesem Haushalt lebt mindestens ein Hund

Stornierungen

Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Erste-Hilfe-Set
Abschließbares Zimmer

Verfügbarkeit
1 Nacht Mindestaufenthalt.

27 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Claire
Juli 2017
Lynn is an excellent host and made our stay very relaxed and enjoyable. The accommodation is just as described and the breakfasts are plentiful and delicious. The swimming pool is lovely and warm and the dogs are friendly but enormous! The location is very convenient for Leicester city and I would highly recommend Lynn's place.

Nutzerprofil von Sophia
Juni 2017
It is a discovery! We drive and find a small and ancient casal, then find the cottage. It's one part of a big farm. The host is a nice and enthusiastic woman. We had a abundant and pleasant breakfast with the host and her husband. The room is comfortable and the garden is huge. A squirrel is coming for a regular eating just outside the dinning room. Everything is fresh and interesting. Hope we can be back soon.

Nutzerprofil von Victor
Juni 2017
The place is very quiet and we loved it. We were only able to stay for a night, but Lynn was a fantastic host. The breakfast was great and we learned a lot about life in a farm. We will certainly come back, should our daughter decide to study in Leicester. Isabelle & Victor

Nutzerprofil von Wendy
Mai 2017
Incredible! Every possible comfort provided. We appreciated that she even had a phone charger plugged in for guest use. Fresh fruit and treats in the room. Delicious breakfast. Gorgeous location and a comfortable room. Lynn is an exceptional hostess.
Nutzerprofil von LynnLynn ist ein Superhost.
Antwort von Lynn:
Thank you for your lovely review Wendy
Mai 2017

Nutzerprofil von John
September 2016
Lynn and David are marvellous hosts. Our room was spotless, their welcome wonderfully warm and their kindness most appreciated. Nothing was too much trouble! Our stay was every bit as enjoyable as we'd hoped! Many thanks to you both from John and Nina, visitors from Sydney.

Nutzerprofil von Fred
Juli 2016
Very convenient for getting into Leicester without being in a busy area. Lynn described her accommodation very well, and she was a welcoming, helpful and informative host. The family are very nice as too are their lovely dogs. There is a pub next door, but it is several yards away and did not bother us at all, would be handy for those who fancy a drink; the grounds of the pub were our view from the window, and they were pleasant lawns to look at.
Nutzerprofil von LynnLynn ist ein Superhost.
Antwort von Lynn:
Thank you very much Fred
Juli 2016

Nutzerprofil von Kealy
Juni 2016
My mother, sister and I had a wonderful stay at the Farmhouse. Lynn was a very welcoming host and could not have been more helpful in assisting us with cabs and a good place to eat! The room was clean, the beds were very comfy and Lynn provided a lovely varied breakfast. If we were to ever venture back to Leicester, we would happily stay here again! :)

Dieser Gastgeber hat 22 Bewertungen für andere Unterkünfte.

Andere Bewertungen ansehen
Kirby Muxloe, Vereinigtes KönigreichMitglied seit September 2014
Nutzerprofil von LynnLynn ist ein Superhost.

I recently retired from a Sales/Marketing/Change Management background and live with my husband, David, on our farm in Kirby Muxloe. We are next door to the moated Kirby Muxloe Castle which was built by Lord Hastings in 1482. The farm has been in David’s family for almost 100 years. I was brought up in Kenya – again farming. Here we do arable and have a few DIY livery horses. David also has a fertiliser business. We have three dogs – two Old English Mastiffs, Jedi andTruffles, and a Jack Russell, George. Both latter were rescued. We are quite sporty – David was a competitive sailor and we enjoyed skiing, riding, hunting and polo. He also loves to watch Formula One racing. We enjoy travel. Our last trip was to visit farming friends in Natal, South Africa where we also saw the most amazing amount of game. We enjoy entertaining friends, good theatre, books and good food. I bought a Thermomix earlier this year which has revolutionised the taste of my food and has meant I spend a lot less time in the kitchen! We are very easy going and relaxed, albeit we seem to be pretty busy!

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte