Spacious room with double bed
Farmhouse Bed and Breakfast - Maroon Room
Gastgeber: Lynn
Lynn ist der Gastgeber.Lynn ist ein Superhost.
3 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
1 Badezimmer
3 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
1 Badezimmer
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Large airy room with double bed. Also foldup bed (crib) possible to put up if you need it. So sleeps 3. Ensuite bathroom, TV, Tea and Coffee making facilities. Fast Wifi, gym & heated pool usually mid May-Sept. Good parking. Nr Leicester, next to 15th century castle. Travel Cot & High Chair. Please note there is no wheelchair access.

Der Wohnraum

NOTE: WE ARE BRILLIANTLY LOCATED - ONLY A MILE FROM JUNCTION 21A M1.

We have two bedrooms. This one which has a standard double bed and a sprung foldup bed is also available if you want extra sleeping accommodation. Travel cot and toddlers potty loo seat available too.
The private ensuite bathroom consists of bath, shower over the bath, toilet, handbasin and bidet. Soap and Shampoo provided.
TV and Wi-fi provided in the bedrooms
We also have a Travel Cot if you require it and a toilet potty seat for young children if needed

TV in the bedroom
Wi-Fi
Heated outdoor pool mid May-September
Well equipped gym
Use of the garden and downstairs study/sitting room

The farmhouse is in the village and has lots of car parking space. We have two dogs - an Old English Mastiff and a Jack Russell. There are lots of pubs and restaurants close by.
We have a 15th Century Castle with moat next to our garden. Mallory Park Racing Circuit is 10 mins away. Bradgate Park is close by, also National Space Centre, Richard III Exhibition, Jewry Wall ( A length of Roman Bath House wall oer 9m high) Bosworth Battlefield, Curve Theatre in Leicester and De Montfort Hall; Great Central Railway, New Walk Museum, Beacon Hill. Its also easy access to get to Warwick Castle and up to Chatsworth House in Derbyshire.


A local taxi firm charges about £40 to collect or deliver from Birmingham Airport. It will be less from East Midlands which is nearer

Zugang für Gäste

Outside pool heated mid May- mid Sept
Garden and patio
Downstairs study/sitting room
Well equipped Gym in the house
Utility room with washer and dryer
Plenty of private car parking
We also have a Travel Cot & Potty Loo Seat if you require it.

Interaktion mit Gästen

We will usually be around when you stay

Weitere wichtige Infos

Lots of private car parking


Ausstattung
Kostenloser Parkplatz auf dem Grundstück
WLAN

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen 23 € / Nacht bei mehr als 2 Gästen
Wochenendpreis 92 € / Nacht
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
1 Doppelbett, 1 Kinderbett

Hausregeln
Die Check-in-Zeit ist 15:00–21:00
Check-out bis 11:00

No smoking indoors but fine in the garden

Außerdem musst du Folgendes beachten:
In diesem Haushalt lebt mindestens ein Hund

Stornierungen

Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Erste-Hilfe-Set

Verfügbarkeit
1 Nacht Mindestaufenthalt.

22 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Catherine
Juni 2017
Could not have been better, worth every one of its 5 stars

Nutzerprofil von Sandy
April 2017
Lynn is very nice & helpful. Warm house & excellent breakfast. We will come back again.

Nutzerprofil von Mary Kate
März 2017
Lynn's place was lovely! We only stayed for a night on our way north, but we wish we had stayed longer. Our room was very comfortable and Lynn left us some snacks, tea, coffee, and water. She also let us have a late check-in, which was incredibly kind and helpful for our schedule. The breakfast was fabulous as well! We would definitely stay again!

Nutzerprofil von Carol
Februar 2017
Lovely friendly welcome plus a great nights sleep and fab breakfast.Carol Ray.

Nutzerprofil von Yu
Dezember 2016
Lynn's farm house made us a wonderful experience of Christmas. This is the best airbnb house I ever have lived in UK. The room is fully equipped, even including a mini safe box and a mini fridge. The double size bed with the "pocket spring +memory foam" mattress is super comfortable, which made me feel like sleeping on my own home. Even though the house is big, the wifi is quick enough and TV in the room is also a good choice to spend a lovely night. Lynn prepared many different kinds of tea including two Chinese tea. The bath room is bright and clean. One thing I must mention is that the breakfast is full English breakfast and the bacon Lynn made is the most tasty ones I have ever had. I like Lynn and David and their house very much, and their love dogs as well. 如果想体验真正的英国人的家庭生活,一定要来Lynn家。作为留学生,在英国生活了很多年,在英国也有了自己的家,但始终想体验一下英国人的生活,于是选择Lynn家去过圣诞节。他们夫妻俩拥有自己的农场,有很大的土地,三头羊、三条狗和一群鸡,以及一所大房子,十分田园的生活,但和国内的乡村生活不同的是,Lynn家是典型的英国中产阶级家庭,从房子的装修到室内摆设都显示出他们的阶级属性,生活富足且安逸。不说他们宽敞舒适的客厅和真皮沙发,也不说厨房中一应俱全的电器和精致的餐具,但是他家用来做airbnb的客房中价值至少2万人民币的床垫,就能看出它们的生活状态。房间内还配有闭路电视、Wi-Fi、保险箱、小冰箱、热水壶,甚至还有中国的铁观音和雨前龙井,于是很明亮很干净,一切都是五星级酒店的标准,价格却比快捷酒店还低。想在莱斯特住宿的旅客,我建议没有必要住在市中心,可以考虑住在郊区,环境特别好,交通还方便,开车到市中心也只要20分钟的车程,这里还靠近高速,十分便捷。

Nutzerprofil von Jayne
September 2016
Good location close to the M1. Lovely, comfortable room in a large home with sparklingly clean en-suite bathroom. Lynn as the host is extremely welcoming and friendly.

Nutzerprofil von Alison
August 2016
Very warm welcome from Lynn we had a wonderful stay very comfortable and relaxed and would not hesitate to go back

Kirby Muxloe, Vereinigtes KönigreichMitglied seit September 2014
Nutzerprofil von LynnLynn ist ein Superhost.

I recently retired from a Sales/Marketing/Change Management background and live with my husband, David, on our farm in Kirby Muxloe. We are next door to the moated Kirby Muxloe Castle which was built by Lord Hastings in 1482. The farm has been in David’s family for almost 100 years. I was brought up in Kenya – again farming. Here we do arable and have a few DIY livery horses. David also has a fertiliser business. We have three dogs – two Old English Mastiffs, Jedi andTruffles, and a Jack Russell, George. Both latter were rescued. We are quite sporty – David was a competitive sailor and we enjoyed skiing, riding, hunting and polo. He also loves to watch Formula One racing. We enjoy travel. Our last trip was to visit farming friends in Natal, South Africa where we also saw the most amazing amount of game. We enjoy entertaining friends, good theatre, books and good food. I bought a Thermomix earlier this year which has revolutionised the taste of my food and has meant I spend a lot less time in the kitchen! We are very easy going and relaxed, albeit we seem to be pretty busy!

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte