Room as a doubleHost sitting room with TV if requested and agreed
Riverside double/twin ensuite
Riverside double/twin ensuite
2 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
2 Betten
1 privates Badezimmer
2 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
2 Betten
1 privates Badezimmer
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Ideal for Constable country and city breaks. Home in converted granary offers ground floor, cosy room as twin or double. Superb spot for walks, bird watching, quality cuisine and town facilities. Parking and court yard garden. Sorry no pets or smoking.

Der Wohnraum

Ground floor room can be either a super king size or twin. En suite bathroom with towels and shampoo provided. Kettle with tea and coffee provided in room. Fridge for your shared use in the ground floor kitchen where breakfast is also served Cooked breakfast on request for £5 per person.

Zugang für Gäste

Normally arrival time is after 2pm and departure by 11am but this can be flexible by agreement. I have a key code access if I happen to be out. You are welcome to share my South-facing courtyard garden as well as use the private parking space.

Interaktion mit Gästen

I can provide complete privacy or as much chat as you want. It's your choice to suit your mood. This area is full of treasures-- historic Harwich is ten miles away and accessible by train as well as car, Flatford Mill and National Trust Constable scenes are a three mile walk along the river or a ten minute drive away, and in Wrabness there is now the Grayson Perry designed house as well as the beach huts. Suffolk delights are on the other side of the River Stour which runs through Manningtree, England's smallest twon.

Weitere wichtige Infos

At the heart of fruit and vegetable producing area so there are great seasonal opportunities to buy fresh food.


Ausstattung
Internet
Kostenloser Parkplatz auf dem Grundstück
Küche
WLAN

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen Keine Gebühr
Wochenrabatt: 33%
Wochenendpreis 87 € / Nacht
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Hausregeln
Der Check-in ist jederzeit nach 14:00
Check-out bis 11:00

Sorry but no pets or smoking allowed. If you wish to smoke then you can do so in the garden space.


Stornierungen

Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Kohlenmonoxid-Detektor
Erste-Hilfe-Set

Verfügbarkeit
2 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt.

21 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Quentin
August 2017
Ruth is amazing. So nice and hospitable — she waited up for me when I missed the 11pm train from Liverpool Street station. And the next morning I awoke to homemade muesli with hot coffee, strawberries and a croissant. It was more than I ever expected. But, more than that, Ruth was a delight. I heartily recommend her home to everyone.

Nutzerprofil von Judith
Juli 2017
Ruth is an excellent host and most welcoming.The accommodation is clean and very comfortable. Her breakfasts are superb. Nothing was too much trouble for her. I can thoroughly recommend this property.

Nutzerprofil von Gillian
Juni 2017
Ruth is a great host for whom nothing is too much trouble and the room and ensuite are quiet, comfortable and thoughtfully equipped. The property is convenient for the town and for pleasant walks along the riverside.

Nutzerprofil von Judith
Juni 2017
This was a very well appointed home with the airbnb accommodation excellent. The room was large and the bed was very comfortable. The facilities were also very good and breakfast was very pleasant Manningtree is an excellent centre for visiting Constable country, Sutton Hoo and many other very interesting places of interest.

Nutzerprofil von Heather
Mai 2017
Another lovely stay in Ruth's very comfortable home.

Nutzerprofil von Adrian
April 2017
With has a lovely home with a special view, and Manningtree is charming and well placed for exploring north Essex and south Suffolk.

Nutzerprofil von Heather
April 2017
Ruth's home is extremely comfortable - a home from home with all those little extras that make your stay perfect.

Manningtree, Vereinigtes KönigreichMitglied seit September 2014
Nutzerprofil von RuthRuth ist ein Superhost.

Enthusiastic and energetic, after a career in education and the arts, which involved living in Hong Kong and India. Now mainly enjoying the cultural delights of London and walking around Manningtree and Suffolk. Can't live without regular visits to places like the Tate, Sadlers Wells, Barbican and Royal Academy in London, one hour away by train. Believe in relishing every chapter before moving on to the next.

Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb eines Tages

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte