St Julian Seafront Duplex 4-bed
St Julian Seafront Duplex 4-bed

Ganze Unterkunft

8 Gäste

4 Schlafzimmer

7 Betten
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Alter: 2–12 J.
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Unter 2 J.
Höchstens 8 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Very spacious 4-bedroom, duplex apartment enjoying unobstructed views of the ever changing Spinola Bay. Fully furnished and equipped making it ideal for a relaxing holiday close to any amenity, nightlife and (URL HIDDEN) car needed

Der Wohnraum

This one of a kind property is situated exactly on the St Julians Sea-Front offering fantastic ever-changing views of the bay.

The apartment is located exactly facing Spinola Bay. The apartment is on the 3rd floor served with lift. It has a main hall leading to a kitchen /living area. The kitchen is fully equipped with dishwasher and has a seating area suitable for 8 people. Also there is comfortable L-shaped couch that is accompanied by a flat screen tv for relaxing lounge nights. All the living area is finished with parquet flooring which makes it cosy as well. Moreover, the living area leads to a sunny balcony with lovely sea views and a 6 seating table to enjoy outdoor eating.

The apartment is over two floors. It has a master bedroom and a twin bedroom upstairs with a family bathroom. On the lower floor it has 2 other twin bedroom with another family bathroom, a spacious living/dining area. All rooms are very spacious. Wifi internet and cable Tv come on complementary basis.

Besides its' lovely view, this apartment is just a minutes away from the St Julians promenade that is full of shops, restaurants by the sea, ice cream parlours, Internet cafes, daily cruise ships round Malta, or ferry boats that take you to the capital city Valletta.

The promenade is ideal for walking or jogging. It is a great area to relax and enjoy the great panorama with boats passing by.

Zugang für Gäste

Access to all the area of the apartment. The whole apartment will be rented and the property is private and not shared with any other tenants.

Interaktion mit Gästen

We will meet you on your arrival and we'll be happy to give you tips for making your holiday an unforgettable experience. We can also organise airport transfers.

Weitere wichtige Infos

Due to cleaning necessities the check-in time for the apartments is generally 2.00pm and the check-out is at 10.00am however if there are no arrivals on the same day the apartment can be kept for longer.

Please not that for the weekly price the property includes basic utilities as per below:
- 100KWh- for 1 bedroom apartment
- 150KWh- for 2 bedroom apartment
- 200KWh- for 3 bedroom/ 4-bedroom apartment
- 300KWh- for villas
We give the above kWh free per week with the apartment which is more than sufficient . However if the inclusive amount of KWh will be exceed, an extra charge will apply at a rate of 0. 35c per KWh. Other than that there are no other hidden expenses or charges.

Also please note that when the monthly rate is selected, the price will NOT be inclusive of any utilities. Those would be paid for as much as one consumes. On check in a payment of 70euro for utility start up will be requested. If not used the difference will be refunded if used more though, the difference will have to be paid for.

Cleaning of the property prior the arrival and after departure is included in the price. Any extra cleaning during accommodation will incur extra charges. Two sets of towels per person and one set of linen per bed is also provided by us, then it is up to one's discrepancy to wash them as much often as desired.

Apartment also available for long term booking of 6 months period maximum with a monthly rate, in such case utilities will not be included in the rate. Please do ask for quote should you be interested

Please note that the rental price does not include the Environmental Contribution tax, introduced on June 2016 amounting to €0.50c per night up to a maximum of €5 for each continuous stay in the Maltese Islands. This applies for 18-year-old and older.

Der Wohnraum
Badezimmer: 2.5
Schlafzimmer: 4
Betten: 7
Check-in: Jederzeit nach 14:00
Check-out: 10:00
Art des Zimmers: Ganze Unterkunft


Kaution: 300
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Schlafzimmer 1
1 Doppelbett
Schlafzimmer 2
1 Doppelbett
Schlafzimmer 3
2 Einzelbetten
Schlafzimmer 4
2 Einzelbetten

Der Check-in ist jederzeit nach 14:00

No smoking Not suitable for pets No parties or events Check-in is after 2PM

NO Smoking This is a STRICTLY NO SMOKING property. Pets PETS are not permitted under any conditions.

Damage Deposit A security deposit of EUR300 is automatically secured by the site. The deposit is NOT applied toward rent; however, it is fully released provided the following provisions are met.
•No damage is done to unit or its contents, beyond normal wear and tear. •No charges are incurred due to contraband, pets or collection of rents or services rendered during the stay.
•All debris, rubbish and discards are placed in waste collection points/dumpster, and soiled dishes are cleaned. Please note that rubbish timetable collection will be sent to you prior your arrival and it is found in our property as well.
•On checkout, the set of keys should left on the kitchen table.
•All charges accrued during the stay - if any - are to be paid prior departure.
•No linens, towels etc are lost or damaged.
•Early check-in or late checkout are permitted only upon request and upon availability.
•The renter is not evicted by the owner (or representative of the owner), the local law enforcement, or the security company employed by the host.
•The burning of candles on the premises is strictly not allowed.
•The electricity and water usage does not exceed the limits set-out hereunder

Electricity & Water Usage
We operate a fair usage policy. The limited allowance is very generous and should more than suffice on normal usage. However, if lights and particularly air-conditioning are unnecessarily left on when not in the property or if the water is left running for no reason the allowance will be exceeded. Air-conditioning should NOT be left running if doors, windows or other apertures are left open as this will cause consumption to spike. Both electricity and water meters will be read on arrival and departure to calculate the usage. In the event that you have used more than the allowance for the property, the additional usage will be charged at current rates and deducted from your security bond [electricity will be charged extra at a rate of 0.35 Euros per unit (1kwh)]
Electricity - 200kWh weekly
Water – 0.5 units per day

Please note that for longer stays of 28 days or more the above does not apply. Water, electricity, gas has to be paid as much as consumed. This is subject to one's own consumption rate.

Maximum Occupancy
The maximum number of guests is strictly limited to the number people booked. Cot and highchair are also available upon request.

NO other guests are allowed to stay in the property at ANY time. If additional, non-paying guests are found to be staying or utilising the facilities you will be charged one night per person accordingly.

Events and Parties
Events and parties are allowed on the condition of pre-approval and subject to additional costs and cleaning fees. Any event without pre-authorisation will be considered a breach of the rules and charged accordingly.

Inclusive Fees
Rates include a set of linen per bed & 2 towels per person. It is up to one's discrepancy to wash them as often as desired using the washing machine available for use on the property. Cleaning of the apartment is done prior the check in and after the checkout.

No Daily Housekeeping Service
While linen and bath towels are included in the rental rate, daily maid service is not. However, it is available at an additional rate, thus if needed kindly contact us. We do not permit bath towels or linens to be taken from the property. You can be charged up to 20euro per linen/towel should they be soiled or damaged.

Falsified Reservations
Any reservation obtained under false pretense will be subject to forfeiture of advance payment, deposit and/or rental money, and the party will not be permitted to check in.

Written Exceptions
Any exceptions to the above mentioned policies must be approved in writing in advance.

Music & Noise
The sound limit should not exceed 60dB at ANY time. At this level you can enjoy the music without annoying the neighbours. No music should be played before 9:00 am or after 8:00 pm. We understand you are here to have fun and we will do our outmost to help. However excessive noise such as screaming, shouting or similar behaviour should be avoided.

Parking on the road is permitted at no additional cost.

Drainage and Septic
These home is on a combination of normal drainage and septic systems. The septic system is very effective; however, it will clog up if improper material is flushed. DO NOT FLUSH anything other than toilet paper. No feminine products should be flushed at anytime. If it is found that feminine products or any other materials other than toilet paper have been flushed and clog the septic system, you will be charged with damage fees of up to two hundred euros (EUR200).

Guest Access
Meeting point is at the apartment with one of our Reps. Details regarding your check in will be sent over to you a few days prior your arrival. Should there be any change or missing details please do inform us. Check-in is very flexible - normally at 14hrs to the latest 22hrs. Any earlier check in has to be upon request and confirmed via email. Later check in after 22hrs is also accepted provided that we are allowed to organise the transfer. Transfer fee varies depending on the number of people. Should one decide to opt for another mode of transportation after 22hrs, there will be a 35euro host fee payable on check in to the host.

Fair Usage Policy - This is sufficient for all normal activities, e.g. web browsing and emailing, but may be exceeded if there is a significant amount of activities such as video streaming. If more download capacity is required then it may be possible to purchase additional GBs. Please note: any illegal internet activity, e.g. peer-to-peer file sharing, will result in the internet access being closed down for the duration of your stay.



Wenn du bis 7 Tage vor deiner Reise stornierst, erhältst du eine Rückerstattung in Höhe von 50 %. Wenn du innerhalb von 7 Tagen vor deiner Reise stornierst, ist die Buchung nicht erstattungsfähig.

Der Mindestaufenthalt in dieser Unterkunft variiert.
Füge deine Reisedaten hinzu, um weitere Details zu sehen.

11 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Nutzerprofil von Andrea
April 2017
The location was excellent, great view over the bay, close to the restaurants and easy access for the bus. Apartment was clean and well equipped. Would thoroughly recommend it

Nutzerprofil von Daan
Februar 2017
The appartment is in a great position and is looked after well. We wanted to stay with nine persons instead of eight, which wasn't a problem.

Nutzerprofil von Tony
Januar 2017
They are Great Hosts and apartment is in great position.

Nutzerprofil von Kate
Juni 2016
CONS: It is important to note before booking this property that it isn't a traditional Airbnb rental; you will not be staying in someone's well-kept home with accompanying amenities and household necessities. Instead this apartment is managed by a short term rental company and you can tell this from the moment you set foot in the apartment. All the quilt covers where the same in the 4 bedrooms (there must've been a sale!) and the beds were VERY uncomfortable. The towels provided were old and ratty and need to be replaced. Both bathrooms had leaking problems, the bottom one in particular, and some plumbers came to investigate during our stay and said that the bathroom needs to be totally redone. The pressure from the shower heads was very bad. Keep in mind that if you will be using the two bedrooms with the single beds, there is absolutely no natural light in these rooms as they are located in the middle of each floor of the apartment. Not normally a concern, but this apartment rental company has installed a meter that gives you a specific amount of electricity during your stay. Go over this and the electricity cuts out and you have to pay for more. Luckily this didn't happen to us but if you are staying in the middle of summer and using the air conditioners, it is likely you would go over the allocated electricity usage. The dishwasher was broken and there was no plug for the kitchen sink to do washing up. The following is not provided so you will need to purchase (very annoying if you are only staying a week like us): hand wash, dishwashing liquid, bin bags, hand towels in bathroom and kitchen. The wifi did not work in the main bedroom and worked intermittently in the upstairs bedrooms. This was very annoying. PROS: The location of the apartment is central, the living area is large and open and the view from the balcony is lovely. Alex who met my brother to check in to the property was lovely and very responsive when we emailed her during our stay. OVERALL: I wouldn't stay in this property again unless some major upgrades are made by the owners.
Nutzerprofil von Short Lets Malta
Antwort von Short Lets Malta:
Thanks for your review, however we would like to take this opportunity to clarify some important points, we are not a short term rental company, we manage over 100 properties so we need a large team to manage all these properties effectively. If by traditional Airbnb rental you mean the scenario where an owner rents his place when away, leaving all his personal items behind, then you are right we do not do that, our properties are dedicated holiday rentals and are not the permanent residence of anybody. As you explained very well in your email, we happily assisted you in all your numerous requests during your stay and we couldn’t have done that, had we not a team of professional available 24/7. I very much doubt that as you refer to them, a traditional Airbnb owner with a 9.00 to 17.00 job, could have managed to entertain all your requests in all the hours of the day. The quality of the towels is very good, they are checked and cleaned at our laundry before being placed in the apartment, notwithstanding this we would have changed them had we been notified of your displeasure. You called the office and the host numerous times, the issue of the towels was never mentioned. The beds have new memory foam mattresses very comfortable, however, again we were not made aware of any discomfort during your stay. The fact that there is an electricity meter in the apartment is made very clear from the beginning, we sent you numerous emails before your arrival and even per advert, so we cannot understand your surprise on seeing the meter. We provide more than enough electricity credit to last all your holiday stay and we also allocate enough credit for the use of the air conditioners. The electricity provided during your stay was adequate and in fact you were not charged any additional money, plus you didn’t even consume half of your allocated electricity. The only reason we introduced the electricity meters was to avoid electricity wastages, before we introduced the meters we had tenants that would leave the apartment for a whole day excursion to Gozo and would leave all the windows open and all air-conditioners on, this lead to huge wastage of electricity. With regards to toiletries and other cleaning products at the time of your stay, we only provided toilet paper, shower gels, shampoo and soaps, this was clearly written in the terms and conditions, however we have since upgraded our service and now we are introducing a welcome pack which will feature more cleaning products, garage bags, recycle bags etc. The water pressure in the bathroom is 2bar which is very high, however, if it was not enough we would have happily assisted you had we been made aware, these are maintenance issues that are best tackled while in the apartment. Finally, when the technicians came to the apartment to check the water leakage, they told you that the problem was a broken pipe under the tiles and they needed to remove the entire floor tiles to fix the problem, since the leak was very small, in order to avoid any inconveniences, they opted to do the repairs just after your departure. The bathrooms were still fully function throughout your stay. As explained above even if we do our best, we cannot guarantee that nothing will go wrong in the property 24/7 all year round, what we guarantee is that if something is not 100% we will do our best to sort it out quickly with the least inconvenience possible. For this to happen we need to be made aware of any issues before the end of the stay. Thanks again for your custom and hopefully you did enjoy your holiday notwithstanding these challenges, and hope you come again to visit our Island.
Juni 2016

Nutzerprofil von Teresa
Mai 2016
We had a great time. The apartment in St Julian is spacy, no luxury but comfortable enough. Very well located. Very pleasant balcony. Good rooms and beds (except for 1 mattress of 1 small bed) . We were very well received, our contact person very friendly and extremely helpful in all occasions. Negative comment: the stairs of the building were not cleaned.

Nutzerprofil von Joerg
April 2016
We were a party of six and had a perfect week on Malta :) The communication with shortletsmalta and organization was very professional. We arrived late at night and the transport from the airport was perfectly arranged! Also our local host, Alex, was very friendly and helpful. The apartment is really beautiful, the view and location couldn't be better and 6 persons is just perfect. However, the condition of the apartment is not as good as we expected when watching the pictures. Everything was more or less time-worn, especially the bathrooms should be renovated soon. Taken as a whole the apartment is a recommendation. We'll be back :)

Nutzerprofil von Ieva
März 2016
We were very dissapointed with the apartment. When we came the sink in the kitchen was left broken and there were water all around the floor. The dishwasher didn't work, two days came different plumbers but no one fixed it. Also there were dust all over the apartment, we had to wash it again and again. What is more, all the furniture is 50 years old, the walls needs to be painted, windows frames are so old that the wind is squeezing from it. Our baby strooler did not fit to the lift so we had to carry it to third floor. What is more there were no light in the coridoors. It is really not worth the huge amount that we paid. At first we stayed at other apartmens in Sliema, we paid the same amount and we got a wonderful, luxury new apartment.
Nutzerprofil von Short Lets Malta
Antwort von Short Lets Malta:
Dear Ieva, thanks for your review and we are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the accommodation. We will take on your comments to help us better improve our service. The apartment you chose is in the best street of St Julians with direct sea-views, in the best neighborhood of St Julians, although we have more modern apartments, nothing beats this apartment vi-sa-vi location and views. With regards to the sink, as you were very aware it was not broken but rather the drain was leaking, this was solved instantly on your first day and the water slippage, although regrettable, was minimal and our staff cleaned up everything. Unfortunately, the dishwasher, even though brand new and a very good brand, developed a fault during your stay, since it was reported on Thursday evening and the day after was Good Friday we a bit limited, as nobody works on Good Friday, we still did our best and send two technicians on Friday unfortunately both technicians did not manage to fix it. It was then repaired on Saturday, on your departure day. We apologize for this mishap. The lift is standard 4 passenger lift, it is approved for the use of strollers, it simply does not fit 8 people and a stroller at one go. With regards to the dust, when we gave you the apartment it was perfectly clean, we explained that if you leave the balcony doors wide open it was going to get dirty inside as it was raining blood rain (“Xita tal-Hamrija”), which basically dirties everything with dust. We offered even you maid service free of charge but regrettably you did not accept out offer. The paintwork in the apartment is in order however we acted on your feedback with regards to the bedroom furniture and although fully functional, we have since updated all the bedroom furniture to new more contemporary furniture. We tried our best give you the best possible service during your stay, we even offered to move your to another seafront apartment with a bigger lift but you still preferred to stay at the apartment, understandable because of the location. I hope you enjoyed Malta and you will come again to visit us
März 2016

Dieser Gastgeber hat 451 Bewertungen für andere Unterkünfte.

Andere Bewertungen ansehen
Sliema, MaltaMitglied seit Februar 2012
Nutzerprofil von Short Lets Malta

Hi everyone,

Hi everyone, travelling is my greatest passion. Our apartments are exactly as I would like to find as accommodation in my travels, nice, clean with all the extras, like cable TV, internet, fully equipped kitchen etc. We manage another many apartments in Sliema, so please contact me even if you are interested in staying in an apartment so I can suggest one of our other apartments.

Hat 5 Gäste aus Deutschland gehabt
Sprachen: English, Italiano
Antwortrate: 98%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb eines Tages
Genaue Informationen zum Standort erhältst du, nachdem deine Buchung bestätigt wurde.
Ähnliche Unterkünfte