Enjoy a morning cup of tea or evening glass of wine with the birdsThe Xmas cactus is in bloom. But why is it a Xmas cactus in June?
Spacious green sanctuary near city
Spacious green sanctuary near city
2 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
1 Badezimmer
2 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
1 Badezimmer
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Our spacious, 1 bedroom apartment has its own entrance, kitchenette, bathroom, a cute balcony overlooking the back garden and sleeps 2. You are welcome to relax in our garden and pool. We are close to shops, parks, Uni and transport.

Der Wohnraum

The huge space will delight you. The apartment has been added on to the house in the last few years so everything is quite new. It is a three level apartment with a large bedroom, living space and balcony on the top level, your own kitchenette on the second level and a bathroom on the ground level. You might need to share the bathroom if we let out our other room. There is a shared laundry outside. We love our gardens. The back garden is our "peace garden" with lots of privacy, little walkways and bridges, statues and ornaments and tranquil spots to sit and contemplate the world and bird watch. The pool garden usually has lots of herbs and vegetables growing and you are welcome to help yourself to these.

Zugang für Gäste

We will leave gourmet breakfast items in your kitchen and other goodies to help yourself to. Feel free to wander through and enjoy the back garden when you want. If you need to do a load of washing you are welcome to use the laundry, just ask. We'll show you where the pool is. As you need to walk past our space, please let us know if you intend using the pool.

Interaktion mit Gästen

We love people and you will find us very friendly when we are at home. Of course, we respect people's needs for privacy too. We are also busy little beavers so might be out at work or play during your stay.

Weitere wichtige Infos

We'll provide information about public transport but if we are going in your direction, we're always happy to give you a lift.


Ausstattung
Internet
Kostenloser Parkplatz auf dem Grundstück
WLAN
Küche

Preise
Reinigungsgebühr 7 €
Wochenrabatt: 5%
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Hausregeln
Der Check-in ist jederzeit nach 14:00
Check-out bis 10:00

We are pretty easy going but this is our home so we'd like guests to treat it as such. No smoking please. Sorry, no pets although we love them.

Außerdem musst du Folgendes beachten:
In diesem Haushalt lebt mindestens ein Hund

Stornierungen

Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Erste-Hilfe-Set
Sicherheitsanweisungen
Feuerlöscher

Verfügbarkeit
2 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt.

32 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Henning
Oktober 2015
Great house and very friendly hosts (thank you, Shirley and Rob!). Located in the suburbs of Brisbane, you can easily go to Gold Coast or Sunshine Coast if you've got a car. It's a 20 minutes walk to the next bus stop to go to Brisbane city. Rob picked us up at airport nearly at midnight - thank you for that! If you've got a vehicle and don't mind not staying in the city centre, then Shirley's place is the best choice!
Nutzerprofil von ShirleyShirley ist ein Superhost.
Antwort von Shirley:
We're glad you enjoyed your stay Henning. It is 15-20 mins walk to the main shopping centre where buses go to the city every couple of minutes. It is only about 5 mins to the closest bus stop where buses go to the city every 20 mins or so. We are very lucky to be located close to all the major freeways, not only to the north and south coasts but also to the west.
Oktober 2015

Nutzerprofil von Shawna
August 2017
Shirley and Rob's place was like coming home. They are fabulous hosts. Thank you for opening your home us. We can't thank you enough for taking such good care of us. The apartment was fully stocked with staples such as fruit, yogurt, cereal, juices and wine. The wifi was great, we appreciated the laundry facilities and sharing a meal with both of you. Highly recommend this place.

Nutzerprofil von Rowena
Mai 2017
Comfortable spacious and private in accommodation in a leafy suburban setting. Welcome goodies were delicious and appreciated. The information about local and Brisbane surrounds is useful.

Nutzerprofil von Wangji
April 2017
Wonderful experience. Good privacy. Stylish fit-out which you will have memory on. I should mention its pricing. Good pricing compared to its experience.
Nutzerprofil von ShirleyShirley ist ein Superhost.
Antwort von Shirley:
Thank you Wangji!
April 2017

Nutzerprofil von Anne
April 2017
Shirley and Rob made us feel very welcome. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay - the extra treats they left us - fresh fruit, yoghurt and choccies made us feel very welcome. It's privacy and location, close to an awesome Thai restaurant, was perfect for us. Thanks - we will defintely stay again when we next visit family.

Nutzerprofil von Leia
März 2017
This was a lovely place to stay and Shirley was a wonderful host! Will be recommending to friends and be back to visit again!

Nutzerprofil von Charmaine
März 2017
Highly recommend this place. Shirley and rob made our first Airbnb experience wonderful. Very clean place, they also left little food extras which was a wonderful touch. Rob even drove us into the Adele concert. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this cute place and the bed is so comfy!! Thanks Shirley and rob

Brisbane, AustralienMitglied seit Dezember 2010
Nutzerprofil von ShirleyShirley ist ein Superhost.

I'm a friendly, positive person who loves travel and culture, gardens and nature and of course I love all kinds of people too. I love exploring and learning and dabble in all kinds of hobbies and activities. I'm always off to some theatre, film, talk, restaurant or something else ... I'm a social worker, so I like to relax. My husband Rob is quieter than me and loves to build things. He is a firefighter and always busy, at work and at home. He loves to try to help people. At heart he's a homebody but Rob also enjoys getting out and about and exploring Australia and the world too. We love sharing stories about travel and culture. We also both love cooking and eating so if you're lucky you might benefit from one of our treats.

Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einiger Stunden

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte