very comfortable queen bed, two built in robes and a decorative period fireplace make a cosy space to relax.Enjoy a cup of tea under the Japanese maple in the outside paved courtyard. Cute, furry possum's visit in the evening.

Privatzimmer

2 Gäste

1 Schlafzimmer

1 Bett
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 2 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Ideally located close to Melbourne city, the excitement of live music, eclectic shopping, galleries, street art, cafes and clubs of Smith Street and Brunswick Street are all strolling distance, making this a perfect home-base for exploring the town.

Der Wohnraum

My freestanding house is only 2.6 km from the city.The front guest bedroom has a comfortable queen size bed, fresh linen, ample built in cupboard space and a Victorian terrace balcony at the entrance of the house where you can sit, read the paper and watch the world go by. Two doors down is a local park, a haven for city dwellers who like to sprawl on the grass and catch some sun rays, play on the swings, or practice the saxophone. A 5 minute walk in any direction will take you to cafes and pubs. CIBI offers a delicious Japanese breakfast all day and you can browse the exquisite collection of Japanese Artisan products. The Knife shop is a homely 50's style cafe with live music on the weekends. The Gem Hotel is a favourite with the locals for a meal, live music and DJ's.

Zugang für Gäste

Free wifi available. A shared comfortable living space, includes music and a collection of books. French doors open out to access the paved courtyard, high ceilings provide a cool space in summer and an open fireplace makes for a cosy evening on a cool night. The bathroom is shared and the courtyard has a place to sit and enjoy a cup of tea under the Japanese Maple tree.

Interaktion mit Gästen

More than likely you will be sharing the house with me unless I'm travelling which does happen from time to time. I am very happy to meet you when you arrive and offer any advice you may need to ensure a fun and relaxing stay. I work away from home around three days a week and out perhaps four evenings a week. The rest of the time I'm around working on projects from home. I'm up for a chat and also very respectful of personal space, I'm flexible to adjust things to best suit our needs.

Weitere wichtige Infos

If you would like to store anything in the kitchen just ask. You are welcome to use the washing machine and air dry your clothes on the washing line outside.


Der Wohnraum
Unterkunft für: 2
Badezimmer: 1
Art des Bettes: Richtiges Bett
Schlafzimmer: 1
Betten: 1
Art des Zimmers: Privatzimmer

Ausstattung

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen: 17 / Nacht nach dem ersten Gast
Reinigungsgebühr: 21
Kaution: 172
Wochenrabatt: 8%
Wochenendpreis: 48 / Nacht
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Hausregeln
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen

Communication is the key. If you need anything or unsure about something, just ask. I don't have any pets although I love animals and have had short haired friendly guest dogs stay on occasions.


Stornierungen

Moderat

Wenn du bis 5 Tage vor deiner Reise stornierst, erhältst du eine vollständige Rückerstattung. Wenn du innerhalb von 5 Tagen vor deiner Reise stornierst, ist die erste Nacht nicht erstattungsfähig, aber die Hälfte der Kosten für die übrigen Nächte wird zurückerstattet.


Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Erste-Hilfe-Set
Sicherheitsanweisungen

Verfügbarkeit
2 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt.

Collingwood, AustralienMitglied seit Juni 2014
Nutzerprofil von Michele

I am an artist and educator passionate about arts. I teach part-time, develop and write education resources, support arts organisations working with broader communities and connect with others to develop creative projects. I am a friendly, open person interested in people, community, travel, social and spiritual development. I'm mostly a vegetarian who enjoys growing, cooking and eating organic produce.
I have lived and worked in remote Indigenous communities throughout Australia and have thoroughly enjoyed my travels in South and North India, Nepal, parts of Europe and Beautiful New Zealand. I am a flexible host, happy to meet you and offer any local advice you may need. I appreciate the different needs and interests of visitors and as a guest, I am respectful of personal space and also very happy to engage conversation.

Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb eines Tages
Genaue Informationen zum Standort erhältst du, nachdem deine Buchung bestätigt wurde.
Ähnliche Unterkünfte