Front living room


Privatzimmer

1 Gast

1 Schlafzimmer

1 Bett

Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 1 Gast. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

This listing is a single room, cosy & at front of the house. If you like foxes, you're likely to see some across the road in the forest (opposite). Only 4.5 miles from London City! Bed, wardrobe, drawers, chair, small table for laptop.

PLEASE NOTE 24 HOUR TUBE SERVICE ON CENTRAL LINE STARTS 19 AUGUST 2016!!

Der Wohnraum

This listing is for a small single room in the house.

The house is opposite a park (part of Epping Forest). Friendly owner. 10 mins to tube and only 2 stops from Stratford, the main Olympics site.

Guests can help themselves to tea and coffee, bread when available. It's provided free of charge (as I am not licensed to sell food).

The neighbourhood is stable, quiet and peaceful, with nice, large Victorian and Edwardian houses. Alfred Hitchcock was born and lived in Leytonstone! As well as David Beckham of course!

The local area (including Wanstead, very close) has lots of pubs, cafes, restaurants, shops. Stratford is 2 stops (Central Line) where the main olympic venues are, and the large new shopping centre (Westfield), every shop imaginable (257), 77 restaurants, cinemas, bowling alley, and a casino! One of the biggest centres in Europe.

It is 15 minutes by train to the hustle and bustle of Central London (Central Line, to Liverpool Street) and 30 minutes to Oxford Street.

The bedrooms are bright and cozy, with lots of books, which guests are welcome to borrow to read. Fresh towels are provided. Most of the bed linen is good quality/Egyptian cotton.

Guests are welcome to use the kitchen, dining room, living room and garden, which has BBQs and garden furniture.

Other features of the house include:
-Nice atmosphere, and full of character
-Kitchen with dining table and seating for 6, juicer, toaster, other gadgets
-Living room with two sofas, chair, a fireplace, TV & DVD player
-Small courtyard garden with garden furniture, 2 BBQs (charcoal/gas)
-Free wifi access
-Lots of books, including London maps and tourist guides to borrow
-5 minute walk to pubs, restaurants, and shops, and a 24-hour Tesco supermarket (except Sat to 10pm / Sunday 10am-4pm).
-Very friendly host with great sense of humour

The house has one shared bathroom, with toilet.

Please check if you need an A-Z, tube map, etc., or other information relating to travel, restuarants, etc.
Please let me know of any special requirements

Zugang für Gäste

Dining room (French doors to back garden)
Living room (TV)
Kitchen
Spare room upstairs with desk and iron

Interaktion mit Gästen

As much or little as guests want! But depends on my work.
I do like to chat to people but also respect when guests just want to come and go!

Weitere wichtige Infos

Car service available. Please ask for quote or order as needed by text.

Stratford Station to house £10
Stansted Airport to house £50
Heathrow Airport to house £50
Gatwick Airport to house £65

Close to Westfield, huge indoor shopping mall with restaurants, cinemas, bowling, Olympic stadium (soon to be West Ham football ground), Olympic swimming pool now public.

Oyster Card
I provide Oyster card with £5 loaded onto card.


Der Wohnraum
Unterkunft für: 1
Badezimmer: 1
Art des Bettes: Richtiges Bett
Schlafzimmer: 1
Betten: 1
Check-in: Flexibel
Check-out: 15:00
Art des Zimmers: Privatzimmer

Ausstattung

Preise
Wochenrabatt: 10%
Wochenendpreis: 37 / Nacht
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen. Erfahre mehr

Hausregeln
Check-in-Zeit ist flexibel

Internet
Network: Virginmedia
Password: pwuyujwd

Kitchen:
Please tidy up dishes after use. Thank you! Rinse dishes under cold water (if very dirty) then put in dishwasher.
If washing at the kitchen sink, please be careful of the cold water top. It's very strong and sends water behind the taps (wooden work bench)! Also, the wooden benchtop in the kitchen is plain wood so need to place any items on the glass covers provided.

Food
You are welcome to put food in the fridge or store in the kitchen – see baskets to the right of the fridge on the top wooden shelf unit.

Any food I put on the kitchen table please eat!! I often leave fruit, cakes, chocolate, etc. there.
Tea and coffee is provided. The tea bags are on the kitchen counter next to the kettle. I sometimes make food (eg. soup, stew) which guests are welcome to eat. I will let you know or leave a message on the message board!

Messages
See the white message board on wall on left as you go into the kitchen. I will leave messages on there. Feel free to leave messages. The pen is sitting on top of the board.

Security
If you are last to leave the house, please ensure all windows are closed (apart from bedroom window can be left open), French doors in back room are locked, back door (in laundry room) is bolted (if you have used it).

Emergency Numbers
Police and Ambulance 999.
Urgent medical advice 111.
Other emergency numbers are on the fridge door just in case!!

Safety
Please take care walking down the stairs at night. The stairs turn at the end. I leave the porch light on, and a night light in hallways.

There are emergency numbers on the fridge.

If you stay out for the night, I would be grateful if you could let me know in advance, or as soon as you can.
There is a small first aid kit in the room. There is a larger first aid kit in the bathroom, and in the laundry room.

PLEASE DO NOT SMOKE INSIDE THE HOUSE! SMOKERS CAN GO OUT THE FRONT OR THE BACK. PLEASE DO NOT SMOKE OUTSIDE NEIGHBOURS' PROPERTIES.

Do not light any candles inside the house.

Other Guests
I rent out two rooms – a single (one person) and a double (maximum of 3 people). So there may be other guest/s. You are of course welcome to book the other room if you would the whole house (and me!).

I have never had a problem with noisy or disrespectful guests, so I just trust people to know what to do!


Stornierungen

Streng

Wenn du bis 7 Tage vor deiner Reise stornierst, erhältst du eine Rückerstattung in Höhe von 50 %. Wenn du innerhalb von 7 Tagen vor deiner Reise stornierst, ist die Buchung nicht erstattungsfähig.


Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Kohlenmonoxid-Detektor
Erste-Hilfe-Set
Sicherheitsanweisungen
Feuerlöscher

Verfügbarkeit
1 Nacht Mindestaufenthalt.

105 Bewertungen


Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Kerstin
Mai 2017
Barbara ist eine sehr freundliche Gastgeberin, hat mich mit Kaffee und Gespräch herzlich empfangen. Haus hat keine Türklingel, aber einen Klopfer. Die Lage ist schön und ruhig am Parkrand, etwa 10 min zu Fuß von der U-Bahn Leytonstone, von der city etwa 25 min mit der Bahn zu fahren. Das Zimmer ist sehr klein und das Bett ziemlich durchgelegen. Es ist für den Preis okay, um 1-2 Nächte zu übernachten. Schön ist dass ich die Küche mitbenutzen konnte.

Nutzerprofil von Sebastian
Oktober 2016
Barbara ist eine tolle Gastgeberin. Ich kam vormittags an und sie zeigte mir die Unterkunft, mein Zimmer und gab mir einen Hausschlüssel. Das Zimmer ist zwar klein, da ich aber eh nur zum Schlafen dort war, war es völlig ausreichend. Es hat ein Fenster zur sehr ruhigen Straße hin. Auf der gegenüberliegenden Seite beginnt der Wald, man hat also einen Blick ins Grüne. Im Zimmer steht ein Bett, das ich als einigermaßen bequem empfand. Menschen mit Rückenproblemen empfinden wahrscheinlich anders. Außerdem gibt es einen Nachttisch, eine helle Deckenlampe, eine kleinere Lampe, Vorhänge, einen Stuhl, einen Schrank mit Schubladen und Ablagefläche und einen weiteren Schrank mit Kleiderbügeln. Barbara gab mir freundlicherweise auch einen Adapter, damit ich mein Handy in der englischen Steckdose aufladen konnte. Die Kommunikation mit Barbara verlief reibungslos. Gäste (während meiner Anwesenheit waren noch drei weitere Gäste im Hause) und Gastgeberin teilen sich ein Badezimmer mit Duschbadewanne. Zu keiner Zeit gab es Probleme. Das Haus ist sehr persönlich eingerichtet und Barbara ist eine herzliche, offene Person, sodass man sich bei ihr sehr gut aufgehoben fühlt. Die Umgebung ist sehr ruhig. Viele typisch englische Reihenhäuser. Die Central Line ist zehn Gehminuten entfernt. Auf dem Weg dorthin liegen günstige Supermärkte, Bäckereien, Pubs und weitere Schnellrestraurants. Vor allem die Lage ist phantastisch. Man ist mit der Central Line innerhalb sehr kurzer Zeit im Herzen Londons. Ich kann diese Unterkunft empfehlen.

Nutzerprofil von Luis
Juli 2017
Barbara es una excelente anfitriona Te hace sentir como en casa. El vecindario es muy agradable y es fácil llegar desde la estación del metro

Nutzerprofil von Lynn
Juli 2017
Barbara's place is located within walking distance to the tube station. There are beautiful views from the forest opposite when the weather is fine. Barbara is nice, friendly and willing to talk. I am thankful that the kitchen is available for guest use.

Nutzerprofil von Claire Emma
Juli 2017
Barbara's home is very Cosy and homely and in a lovely location tucked away near Epping Forest. I met a few other travelers there and it was nice to hang out and chat with her. Good for accessing central London. Thanks Barbara

Nutzerprofil von Emma
Juni 2017
Very good value room. Such a lovely and peaceful location!

Nutzerprofil von Lucia
Juni 2017
Barbara is an amazing person, she helped me with everything. It was a lovely stay in London.

Dieser Gastgeber hat 232 Bewertungen für andere Unterkünfte.

Andere Bewertungen ansehen

London, Vereinigtes KönigreichMitglied seit März 2012
Nutzerprofil von Barbara

Short, friendly, interesting, humorous, approachable, hard-working, enjoy a laugh.

I am self-employed (psychologist, counsellor, coach, consultant, portfolio entrepreneur, all round chief squirrel), work at home a lot in my loft (not always though). I got married to Hiram in February. I think we are getting divorced!!

I enjoy meeting new people and have had visitors now for 4 years. I am from the UK, but lived in NZ for 26 years, and a short spell in Australia, but it was a bit hot and humid for me! I am recently married (Feb 2013) to a Kenyan who lived in Italy for 8 years. I am a book fiend and my house has stacks of them, as well as my kindle! Although most are for my work. I just started book collecting too. So now I have an excuse for the obsessive collecting!

I enjoy a wide range of music, and am learning to play the violin! Next will be keyboard. I recently did a film-making course and looking forward to doing something with that! I love learning.

My mottos are:
Seize the day;
Seek the wisdom of the ages, but look at the world through the eyes of a child;
Think big thoughts, but relish small pleasures;
Forget about all the reasons why something may not work. You only need to find one good reason why it will

A lot I know! That's me, lots going on!

Sprachen: Español, Français, Italiano
Antwortrate: 95%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde
Genaue Informationen zum Standort erhältst du, nachdem deine Buchung bestätigt wurde.
Ähnliche Unterkünfte