living roomStudio + single bed
On Roncesvalles Ave. Toronto.
5 Gäste
2 Schlafzimmer
3 Betten
1 Badezimmer
5 Gäste
2 Schlafzimmer
3 Betten
1 Badezimmer
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 5 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Cozy, all amenities. Great location in one of the nicest neighbourhoods in T.O.
Warning: Two adorable cats come with the flat and are your company for the two months! So, cat-friendly peeps only. We'll provide everything they need for the month.

Der Wohnraum

We have a wonderful 2 bedroom apartment with a bright and spacious studio (look at the pictures)! We've loved this place since we first step in to it 5 years ago when some friends rented it. As soon as they wanted to move out we claimed it and have been here since. It extends from roncesvalles all the way to a back alley. We have two bedrooms, one with a king size bed, the other with a queen size bed. The studio is spacious and bright and the living room a futon that accommodates 2 people. What we enjoy the most, is that you can be in one room reading and barely hear what happens in the other rooms. It has a bit of a labyrinth feel to it, with tons of light coming from both ends (even during the winter)! The living room, located in the middle, is a bit dark, but cozy and with a fully operating sound system. The bathroom is small but still comfortable, with a classic bathtub perfect to relax after a day out! This is a modest but cozy, well located, relaxing apartment, where you can accommodate more than 5 people comfortably!

Zugang für Gäste

Check the NY times account of the unique Roncesvalles Village if you're not familiar with the location. 24 hr Streetcar service to King St. and beyond. Small, neighbourhood feel with all needs covered from fine dining to sweaty pubs to cinema to... you name it, Roncy probably has it.

Interaktion mit Gästen

We're a couple in their 30's with a teenage daughter, and the three of us are leaving Toronto for a couple of months for a job placement. The idea is that you get to enjoy a pretty nice apartment in a Übercool spot, and help us take care of our beloved cats. We all win.

Weitere wichtige Infos

Please contact us if you want more details!


Ausstattung

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen 14 € / Nacht bei mehr als 2 Gästen
Reinigungsgebühr 70 €
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Stornierungen

Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Feuerlöscher

Verfügbarkeit
1 Nacht Mindestaufenthalt.

3 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Polina
April 2016
I stayed in this apartment for 6 weeks and really felt at home in the beautiful homey neighbourhood, with everything you need within short walking distance. Going downtown from there was simple with direct streetcars on King and Queen, although they are not the quickest form of transportation. The cats are very sweet and were easy to take care of, and Diana made sure they had everything they needed. At one point it was a bit of a challenge when they got sick from switching the food from one kind to another, and required some extra cleaning after, but luckily they felt better within just a few days. They also have long nails so I’d suggest hiding your leather boots/shoes! Diana was always available and ready to help even being far away, so communication was easy and I always knew my questions would be answered quickly. The apartment itself is truly charming with a lot of character, and everything you might need for your stay. There is a great sound system and the hosts kindly showed me how to use it. The place was professionally cleaned before my arrival but I found that some places (the insides of kitchen appliances like the coffee-maker, stove, microwave… ) needed cleaning before I used them. Some furniture has been changed since the photos were taken, which is fine but it made the main bedroom, for example, a little dark for my taste as the window was blocked with furniture. Because I stayed for over a month and maybe had more things than guests normally bring, I had to get creative about where to put my stuff since the shelf and two small drawers they left me were not enough, but I’m sure they can address this for whoever stays next – just ask and they are happy to help! Overall it’s a great location and a charming apartment, very helpful hosts – great value for the price!

Nutzerprofil von Joanne
Januar 2015
I was pleasantly surprised because the apartment was much nicer than it looks from the photos! The apartment is very cozy and kind of large, as there are many different sections. The place is definitely old, and lived-in and very quirky, so it's definitely not a hotel-type experience, but it was perfect for us. The location is excellent, with everything you need (grocery store, movie theater, restaurants) being a five minute walk away, and it's a 8 minute walk to the Queen streetcar which is really handy. Diana was easy to reach by email at all times and her lovely friend lives just a few streets away to help if you ever need anything. The cats are very sweet and they love people! Overall I had a great experience at Diana's place and would absolutely stay there again!

Nutzerprofil von Veronika
Dezember 2014
Before we arrived, Diana (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN)d me and gave me detailed information on how to get to the apartment, how to take care of the cats, how to control the heating, etc. So when I was finally there, I felt totally prepared. The apartment turned out to be much bigger and lighter than I expected -- the listing states that it is a 1 bd, but it really is a 2 bd, with the living room, sitting room, kitchen, and the laundry can act as a dining space. So, the apartment exceeded my expectations :) The apartment located in Roncesvalles neighbourhood which has a cozy family feel, but the street itself is a commercial street and has tons of shops and restaurants. There is a great choice of grocery stores, coffeeshops, and stores on the street as well, so I never felt like I had to go far to get anything.

Toronto, KanadaMitglied seit Oktober 2014
Nutzerprofil von Diana

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte